We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

YHA London Central

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
YHA London Central
YHA London Central
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,085 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 586: English reviews
Start your review of YHA London Central
 Click to rate
East Grinstead, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I work in London, but wanted to get a place to stay after a late-night event to save me going home. This little hostel was brilliant. Such good value for money - cheap as chips! Only concern was that the toilet was a bit hot and grubby - would perhaps be better having a block of toilets rather than individual...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky W
Daegu, South Korea
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was quite small but it doesn't matter. You can walk through some of the famouse places. And there are many stores that you can buy everything you need. People were so kind here and willing to help us. The choice is yours but I'll select this hostel if I visit London again. :)

Review collected in partnership with YHA (England & Wales)
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cannon1007
NadiaA7991, Front Office Manager at YHA London Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review. We are thrilled to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful and that you made the most of our central location. We hope you had a great time in London and we are looking forward to welcome you back at YHA...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

While this hostel was lovely in appearance and location, the greeting we received upon our arrival was extremely disappointing and off putting. When we arrived around midnight, clearly tired and disoriented from a long day of travel, the incredibly rude woman at the front desk gave us so much sass and spoke to us in such a condescending tone that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sw1159
NadiaA7991, Manager at YHA London Central, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review and for taking the time to bring this to our attention. The service you received is completely unacceptable and is not one that we pride ourselves on. One of the many things we are proud of at YHA London Central (and YHA as a whole) is our friendly staff and outstanding customer service....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in private ensuite bunk room for 4 on 5th floor. First time stay in a YHA and was very impressed. Room was basic and clean and was all i needed for a one night stop in London. Room had 4 large lockers ( bring your own padlock or buy one from reception area if you wish to lock your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hogwarts_Bazinga
NadiaA7991, Manager at YHA London Central, responded to this review

Hello Dear guest First of all let me thank you for taking your time to write us this lovely and glowing review it is a pleasure for us to see that you had such an awesome time staying here and that we made everything to improve your stay. I made the rest of the staff aware of your feedback and...

Niort
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very well situated but we expected a private bathroom, i think there isn't any. Also we asked for a 6 unisex room, we had a 8 unisex room... To finish i regrett there isn't not any kitchen to Cook something and no wifi in bedrooms!

Review collected in partnership with YHA (England & Wales)
 Report
Helpful?
Thank benedicte0779
NadiaA7991, Manager at YHA London Central, responded to this review

Hello dear Benedict First of all thank you very much for the feedback we appreciate that you took your time to write us this review. We are happy that you enjoyed our location and that you made the most out of it. We apologise for the inconvenience about the room I made the staff aware of it and it should...

Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff were extremely helpful, friendly and focused on their tasks. Some rooms are more spacious than others. It might be a good idea to make sure that visitor's room changes take into consideration similar room size as difficult people might complain about that. (You probably already do this where possible) Thank you for a lovely stay:)

Review collected in partnership with YHA (England & Wales)
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashchii
NadiaA7991, Front Office Manager at YHA London Central, responded to this review

Dear Ashchii, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hostel. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our staff to be helpful and friendly. We are always working to improve the service to our guests so your feedback is very important to us. We hope you had...

Poza Rica, Mexico
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean, breakfast is ok. the people in lobby so friendly make this easy giving all directions on how to get to every place i wanted to see. the location is great! security inside is really good. i highly recommend it

Review collected in partnership with YHA (England & Wales)
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BetoHeOL
NadiaA7991, Front Office Manager at YHA London Central, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a positive review. We are glad to hear that you found our staff friendly and helpful and that you made the most of our central location. We take customer satisfaction very seriously and I will be sure to pass on this information to the team. We look...

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stayed here for two nights while I was working in London. Fantastic value for money. Slept in a single sex 6 bed room with ensuite. Could have been tricky if we had all wanted to use bathroom at the same time but fortunately we didn't. The cafe/bar is good an reasonable and it is ideally placed for central London...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suemarilynlyle
NadiaA7991, Front Office Manager at YHA London Central, responded to this review

Dear Sue, Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts on your stay with us! We are glad you enjoyed your experience at YHA London central, specially that you found our cleanliness up to your standards. We definitely hope to host you again in the future! Warm regards, Lina Valeviciute YHA London Central

Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I definitely enjoyed my stay at YHA. I'd never stayed at a hostel before so I was a bit apprehensive to begin with, but as soon as I arrived I was pleasantly surprised. The reception/café area was very nicely decorated, with friendly staff who were very helpful. I shared a 6 bed female only dorm. I found my room easily...

Review collected in partnership with YHA (England & Wales)
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amberf251
NadiaA7991, Front Office Manager at YHA London Central, responded to this review

Dear Amber, Thank you for your time to review YHA London Central. It was wonderful to read your review and find out you had a lovely stay! We are happy to know you've felt welcome and you found a place clean and tidy. It is also lovely to read you enjoyed our location, thank you! We hope to welcome you...

Southport, UK
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Room maintenance issues included, my stay was not good due to the poor behaviour of another guest. The room I was allocated was very untidy due to one person's luggage taking up a lot of space. Someone who arrived shortly after me, left immediately to request another room, as the last remaining bed was blocked by clutter & luggage. The...

Review collected in partnership with YHA (England & Wales)
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LindsaySouthport
NadiaA7991, Front Office Manager at YHA London Central, responded to this review

Dear Lindsay, Thank you for your time to review YHA London Central. We are sorry to hear that you had a few unpleasant stays with us. Please next time do not hesitate to report any issues to reception desk as we would like to improve your future stays and make it brilliant. We hope that you will give us another...

478 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (259)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (101)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (199)
Viewed
4-Bed Dorm with Private Bathroom (23)
Viewed
6-Bed Dorm with Shared Bathroom (19)
Viewed
8-Bed Dorm with Shared Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Whitechapel
Wombat's City Hostel London
Bloomsbury
YHA London St Pancras
YHA London St Pancras
#25 of 820 in London
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Travel Joy Hostels Chelsea
Bloomsbury
Generator Hostel London
Generator Hostel London
#39 of 820 in London
2,306 reviews
South Kensington
YHA London Earl's Court
YHA London Earl's Court
#71 of 820 in London
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Fitzrovia

Neighbourhood Profile
Fitzrovia
This sophisticated and sociable slice of Central London is a shopper’s paradise, offering the latest fashions, gadgets, and souvenirs. Fitzrovia is conveniently located between the major retail thoroughfares of Regent Street to the west and Tottenham Court Road to the east, with a handful of well connected Tube stations dotted around the area for easy transport. This neighbourhood is a favorite among foodies as well, with an impressive number of quality restaurants, pubs, cafes and food shops vying for your patronage – especially along Charlotte Street and near Goodge Street Station.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about YHA London Central

Address: 104-108 Bolsover Street, London W1W 5NU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Fitzrovia
Price Range: £29 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — YHA London Central 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your YHA London Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yha London Central Hotel London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from YHA London Central staff and other travellers.
51 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (51)

Questions? Get answers from YHA London Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the front can be a bit noisy with ambulances and police cars - it is central London!”
 of 5 bubbles suemarilynlyle, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get your own private room if at all possible!”
 of 5 bubbles joyfulm2015, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The smaller the dorm, the better.”
 of 5 bubbles R1861LPsarag, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“only 4 bedded rooms have it's private bathroom”
 of 5 bubbles 915omnias, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose higher floors for less noise and brighter nicer view at the front of the building!”
 of 5 bubbles 854aveenm, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5