We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Prince's Square Apartments

Show Prices
#564 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Prince\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 150: English reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed there last August with my girlfriend, the location is amazing just few minutes walking to Bayswater station and notting hill gate, a lot of supermarket, shops and restaurant just 2 minutes away, the staff was very helpful, the room was big, nice and the bed was very comfortable , i really enjoyed my stay and would recommend it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Solyss
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The good the bad and the ugly is probably a better description. The good first. The location is good, 5 minutes from Basse-Terre tube station on the circle line. The area is nice, clean and vibrant. Reception staff were friendly and helpful. However, they asked for id on checking in to be a passport or driving license, which they photocopy....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin B
Malaysia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The apartment we booked for 3 was a bit small. We booked the split floor unit thinking that it may be more spacious. Boy was it small. Kitchen space was so small it was frustrating to cook. The bin was in the way and there was no dining area. I think the trick is always add two persons to your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ntan002
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Im currently staying in this hotel. Booked a studio for 3 for me so it's quite spacious . Now I'm beeing told that flat cleaning isn't included in fees. Didn't see that when booking but since this is my first time in London I want to ask if it's normal for a tourist to be in charge of room cleaning?...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Amal B
Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Great location in terms of proximity to both Kensington Gardens/Hyde Park AND Bayswater station. Staff at the hotel were very courteous and responsive, fantastic service but the apartments are as minimalist as can be - fine if you use it just as a place to crash at the end of the day, otherwise you would be disappointed. Not much to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad D
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

Studio was really nice and clean and the staff on shift were welcoming and friendly. On our arrival we were greeted by a friendly security man who showed us to the studio and was helpful and welcoming Would stay again Great location too Very spacious

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amira S
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

We had two apartments, one room was very hot and the other was very noisy. Nice central location and very clean but expect more for your money. Put you up bed was very uncomfortable and sheets did not fit and no duvet cover 😕

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cmxherts
Hassan A, Manager at Prince's Square Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Cmxherts, May i know your room numbers and i will look into the issues you had during your stay. Kind Regards Hassan A

Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

Flying visit, location was good, we booked a triple room. It was very cramped. The third bed was a sofa, leather, not the best in the hot weather. The kitchen was tiny, bathroom needed upgrading, shower was awful, regrouting a must. The room was clean and bedding and towels clean. The staff were helpful with the problems we had. So...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beverege
Hassan A, Manager at Prince's Square Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Beverege, Thank you for your review. Can you please provide me with the room number to look into the issues you mentioned. Many Thanks Hassan

Eltham, Australia
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed at 33-36 Prince's Square in LG 03. We had been traveling for 4 weeks, and this is the only Airbnb we had booked. The location was fantastic. Close to transport, great restaurants, and beautiful little pubs and a great shopping area. So disappointed with the accommodation.beautiful building, but the room was so old and dirty. Filthy hot plates,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kezzas999
Reviewed 25 June 2016

I was travelling to London on business and booked into this apartment. On arrival I was asked for my passport which I never carry when I travel in the UK. I was then asked for an extra £100 deposit which felt odd. As a single female traveller I didn't feel 100% safe in this hotel. Whilst the room was decorated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire G

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Collingham Serviced Apartments
Notting Hill
Vancouver Studios
Vancouver Studios
#237 of 1,078 in London
374 reviews
Notting Hill
Space Apart Hotel
Space Apart Hotel
#360 of 1,078 in London
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
Kensington Gardens Hotel
Kensington Gardens Hotel
#456 of 1,078 in London
258 reviews
Notting Hill
Princes Square Hotel
Princes Square Hotel
#684 of 1,078 in London
449 reviews
Notting Hill
Phoenix Hotel
Phoenix Hotel
#289 of 1,078 in London
1,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Notting Hill

Neighbourhood Profile
Notting Hill
As West London's friskiest corner, Notting Hill more than manages to retain plenty of the same appeal that's brought the affluent area so much worldwide attention. In this attractive cobblestoned neighbourhood, a delectable variety of eateries, independent shops, galleries and street vendors offer a delightful window into how to live the good life in London, with each presenting visitors with an experience that's a little more idiosyncratic and endearing than the last. Travelers looking to forage for antiques should be sure to visit the Portobello Road Market on Saturdays, the largest antiques market in the United Kingdom.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Prince's Square, in vibrant Bayswater, offers 40 serviced apartments and an excellent choice of Studio and One Bedroom accommodation, ideal for leisure or corporate stays. Located in a quiet residential square with the buzz of local life on the doorstep. Within easy walking distance of Hyde Park and Paddington Station (tube station and mainline railway station), with its convenient transport links and Heathrow Express service, Bayswater has a rich variety of shops, markets and restaurants. It's also close to fashionable Notting Hill, Portobello Market and the multi-cultural district of Edgware Road with its eclectic mix of restaurants, bars and clubs. All the apartments are comfortably furnished and include fully-fitted kitchen with appliances. A 24-Hour Concierge service is available to deal with individual requests and cleaning service is provided on a weekly basis. Other amenities include Laundry Room and nearby public Car Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Prince's Square Apartments

Address: 33-36 Princes Square | Bayswater, London W2 4NJ, England (Formerly Princes Square by Bridgestreet Worldwide)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Price Range: £124 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Prince's Square Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Prince's Square Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#83 Business Hotel in London
#177 Family Hotel in London
#246 Romantic Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Prince's Square Apartments staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Hobart, Tasmania Australia
Hobart, Tasmania Australia
over a year ago
Canberra, Australia

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Prince's Square Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room no 108 in the first floor was quit big room with high ceiling”
 of 5 bubbles Solyss, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room above ground level”
 of 5 bubbles clairegC626MI, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the basement rooms if you want a view. And it is a pretty good view.”
 of 5 bubbles 101gagang, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“studio 106 was perfect”
 of 5 bubbles tolgaakr, 9 Jul 2015 | Read review
“All are nice!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 140irvingp, 7 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay