We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Marlin Waterloo

111 Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7HR England
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (412)
Room & Suite (142)
Dining (5)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#30 of 476 apartments in London
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Marlin Waterloo is a state of the art facility located in the heart of Waterloo. It is situated in a prime location in London, which provides it with the best of both worlds. It is just a stone throw away from key corporate locations such as Westminster and Houses of Parliament as well as key tourist attractions such as the London Eye and Buckingham Palace.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Sofa
Bottled water
Iron
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, German, Italian
1,911Review87Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,091
  • 452
  • 159
  • 99
  • 110
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Mike R wrote a review 17 Apr
Saint-Pierre De La Reunion, Reunion Island4 contributions1 helpful vote
We came to London for my wife's graduation ceremony, we were only in town for three nights but we arrived early the first morning and left late on the last day. We were able to secure an early checkin and late check out (with fee) and the stay was wonderful. As it was close to centre of London we were able to zip back for a nap a couple of times when we struggled with jetlag. We had the breakfast once and it was good value for 17 GBP. Recommend you get there as early as possible. We went past a couple of times at 9am and it was a bit of a jungle. Big shout out to Oaxhana who was very capable on the front desk.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
maccamac wrote a review 17 Apr
Tipperary, Ireland96 contributions30 helpful votes
+1
We a family of 4 that stayed in Marlin Waterloo hotel at the end of November 2023 for 2 nights, the location is good for site seeing with the train station nearby. The Marlin Hotel had very good online reviews, but unfortunately we had a bad experience with staff attitudes, also the managers lack of being able to handling those complaints better. From first arrival to departure, the staff we dealt with very unprofessional. check-in was not inviting or friendly, we approached desk and were told by first receptions to move to other desk, yet she proceeded to deal we another person behind us, it seemed odd to be asked to move over. Next we were meet with not so welcoming faced receptions, she told is our room wasn't ready yet "which we expected" as we arrived on an early flight, we then asked could we leave our bags in and collect them later, we wanted to get in as much sightseeing as possible in during our stay, she just handed us the labels for our bags with no instructions and said I'I meet you down stairs take the lift, when we got down and saw her in the distance which we proceeded to head to that room, she stood back not a word was said between us even a thanks or goodbye, nothing, just felt unwelcoming. Later that night we arrived back and approach front desk there was a few staff members standing around chatting among themselves, but the reception seemed more interested in the chat, flirting with guy rather than us, it seemed like we disturbed a chat, we found rude and unprofessional even the fist bumping one another, however we collected key card and bags and heading to our room, but it gets worse! We had a pull-out sofa that wasn't made up, we did attempt make bed ourselves but when we pulled it out it was unchanged it had dirty sheets, we tried to use phone in room to call reception but the phone wasn't working, so went down to make let them know. The reception didn't really seemed to bother about it and had a bad attitude, we asked her if we could be moved to a room that was ready to shower and get some sleep, as it was a long day, but told there was no rooms are available we, she could not make that decision so we are could we speck with a manager, to be honest we didn't get much of a sorry for the inconvenience that the room wasn't ready, we explained to manager about everything the manager just said all i can do for ye is changed bed sheets, then that was awkward sitting in room while a staff member changed bed, we thought that was it we are sorted then discovered the shower wasn't working so heading back down to let reception it was only then we were told we were moving room it seemed odd considering there was no rooms free earlier, it was just hardship in getting sorted, we ended up ourselves carrying duvets from one room to another down the corridor. I've never witness anything like this before, then the room we were moved to wasn't much better, dirty sheets full of makeup and hairs and when sofa bed was pulled out there was no room to walk around bed it was stuck up against TV unit, so couldn't not get from one side to other which meant my sisters had to climb across bed, we just thought imagine if a person unable to climb across bed having to struggle to get across. (photos layout of second room). To be honest it took time from our two days trying to sort out things. We asked could we speck with head manager next morning which was passed on. The front desk manager offered 20% discount for the hassle we had but we didn't accept the second night. Next morning we meet manager and explained everything she told us it wasn't good enough and would investigate matters and get back to us, but that was empty promise by manager the fact she didn't even follow through or contact us in relation to the complaint as we felt complaints were being dismissed, we were the problem. We put out stay down to bad luck. We think the manager needs to improve customer complaints and after service follow up. The staff at this hotel should be re-trained to deal with people making people feel welcome during stay.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Lucy J wrote a review 17 Apr
3 contributions
Great position for tourists to explore the area. Everything is on your door step. Good Cafes, restaurants and shops. Good value for money compared to others nearby. Clean property with pleasant staff. Look out for the last minute offers they have.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Seaside579775 wrote a review 15 Apr
4 contributions
Great location and very clean hotel. The staff was very friendly. The hotel was close to the rail system. So easy to get around London. Would stay here again, for sure. There were a few restaurants that were very close and excellent. Also a few coffee shops for a quick cup.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
James C wrote a review 10 Apr
2 contributions
We had an amazing time here! Right from the start, our initial welcoming was pleasant and impressive, and the place looked great. A special shoutout to Marta, who made our first visit unforgettable with her thoughtful recommendations and genuine care she provided throughout our stay. Everywhere we needed to go was withing walking distance and we're already looking forward to coming back. Thanks for making our stay so special!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
sallyanneprice2016 wrote a review 8 Apr
Bristol, United Kingdom8 contributions3 helpful votes
Perfect hotel for location, cleanliness, fabulous city views from booking city room. I loved my stay but….. Awful experience on checking in, despite there being 2 receptionists sat at desks we were asked to check in using large screens. Not sure these are GDPR compliant either. By checking in this way it resulted in a discrepancy with my card through using the kiosk which has resulted in a number of unauthorised pending transactions on my credit card and I’m talking hundreds of pounds. I thought this was rectified prior to check out but have since had further pending charges put in my card and have to date paid for 3 rooms when I only booked 2. Contacted Merlin Waterloo today to be told I had to investigate this with my bank! I am not happy about this and this issue is still currently unresolved leaving me anxious about going over my credit card limit. All this could have been avoided if I could have checked in face to face with the staff who were there and free to do so.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
jeremybonney wrote a review 2 Apr
London, United Kingdom8 contributions1 helpful vote
Marta at the check-in desk was super helpful and gave me a free upgrade to a suite. Was super nice, especially because I only needed the room for a couple of hours :) Love this hotel. Prices are good, location is convenient and rooms are well equipped and designed.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
OTS wrote a review Mar 2024
United Kingdom44 contributions1 helpful vote
Reasonable generic hotel in an ok location. The bar could be better though. The room was bog standard and everything was as expected. The location is a bit weird as although it’s near Waterloo station, it still feels a bit of a trek. Was ok, but no better than a premier inn.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
t6v87de61t wrote a review Mar 2024
Aachen, Germany1 contribution
I had a perfect stay in the Marlin Hotel Waterloo. My husband and 11-year old son were with me and we absolutely enjoyed our stay. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful in every respect. You always felt welcome and appreciated. The location was perfect, about 100m from the next Tube station which made traveling really easy. The room was nice and perfect for our city trip stay. We would definitely be back should we travel to London again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
LUIS P wrote a review Mar 2024
Port Saint Lucie, Florida10 contributions3 helpful votes
At this price point in the middle of London you expect more, housekeeping is every other day, the mattress was horrible to sleep on. We selected a city view and got the train tracks, the staff at all touch points was friendly and helpful. Would not recommend.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the London area.
PRICE RANGE
£154 - £259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
236
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MARLIN WATERLOO - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Marlin Waterloo
Which popular attractions are close to Marlin Waterloo?
Nearby attractions include Guri in London (0.3 miles), BrakeAway Bike Tours (0.2 miles), and Witness for the Prosecution (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Marlin Waterloo?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Marlin Waterloo?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Marlin Waterloo?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Marlin Waterloo?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Marlin Waterloo?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Library at County Hall, Locale, and Chunnel Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Marlin Waterloo?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Marlin Waterloo?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Marlin Waterloo?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Marlin Waterloo offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Marlin Waterloo?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, and Italian.