We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

The New London Carlton Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The New London Carlton Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 102: English reviews
Andover, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

From the outside you could almost mistake the build as apartment, but with the signs it was easy to find. The photos make everything look a lot larger. Staff were friendly and checkin was easy. Small lift to take me to the third floor. Room had a small kitchen, bathroom had shower only, but that was fine for me. Bed...

Thank Paul S
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were on the top floor overlooking. Main road we were told that we would not hear the road sound at night we did The bed was uncomfortable and we both had trouble sleeping because 1 road sound 2 bed We want a drink before setting off but not sure if the hotel had a bar?anyway no around to service...

Thank Peter G
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 16 October 2016

We stayed in this hotel for 7 nights. Located in Maida Vale. Closest tube station is Maida Vale or Kilburn Park, both almost 700-800 m walk. Can be quite a walk in chlly weather. aid GBP 169 per night which was very high. I had done the booking online. I was told that it would have been 50% cheaper if...

Thank Atal A
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We booked this hotel for an overnight stay in London. I did a bit of research on nearest underground and car parking and this hotel came out tops. Parking was only £10 per night, this was very reasonable for London. Continental breakfast was included in our price, which was very welcome and ample enough to start the day. Fresh toast,...

1Thank 88Julie23
Obi M, General Manager at The New London Carlton Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing such a lovely review. We are please that you had such a pleasant stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

A great location but sadly the room was very disappointing. The bathroom desperately needs updating and the shower was so filthy I didn't risk it. The thick black limescale fur under the basin was revolting. The room itself seemed clean but was very dated. The iron shaped burn in the carpet said it all.

Thank SHodder-Williams
Obi M, General Manager at The New London Carlton Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. Sorry to hear that you were overall disappointed with your stay at our hotel. We are constantly carrying out maintenance works to improve and update our property and we hope you have not been deterred from returning to our hotel, as it would be a pleasure to have you back again.

Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 July 2016

I booked for one night, then added another booking for a second and when I checked in told the guy that I had too bookings. Apparently "the system" allocated me to a different (but same spec) room for the second night, but no-one told me. I returned from a tough day to walk into what I thought was my room...

Thank Ed_French
Obi M, General Manager at The New London Carlton Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am sorry to hear that you experienced this. We did have unexpected technical issues with our reservation system, which hindered our ability to ensure that our guest booking information was 100% accurate (in real time). We hope that you will return to the hotel and stay with us again...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 5 July 2016

As the price was reasonable I was expecting the worst but I was very pleasantly surprised. The apartment was a very big size with a small kitchen and good sized bathroom. Very clean, centrally located in St John's Wood. Modern well decorated and all round very good find.

Thank lisamk643
Obi M, General Manager at The New London Carlton Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this lovely review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we would love to welcome you back again in the near future. Best Wishes

Reviewed 3 July 2016

I came from across the Atlantic flight and checked in early, and was asked to wait "because they cant check-in that early" despite my message on booking site. However, the nice receptionist called me again and upgraded me to a Suite (a room with kitchenette) , with no extra charge. (but i paid the whole amount upfront) VERY limited continental...

Thank SarahEE
Obi M, General Manager at The New London Carlton Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We hope that you were overall satisfied with your stay at our hotel. Please do visit us again soon in the near future.

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 26 June 2016

We stayed in a Junior Suite, which was good. Spacious. However, there is nothing else in the hotel, so either you are out exploring city or you are back in your room to sleep. A small breakfast hall is there with an average breakfast. Wifi is bad, very slow. Location is ok, bit far from city center but good thing...

Thank 807swatim
Obi M, General Manager at The New London Carlton Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you overall enjoyed your stay. We did encounter some issues with our Wifi connectivity for a short period and this has all been resolved now. We hope to see you back again soon.

Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

Receptionist not very friendly on arrival. The bedroom was roasting hot, we had a broken fan that made a lot of noise, and could not leave Window open as a busy noisy road. The room was typically very small for London, and the Bathroom, tiny was so small could not turned around in it. No mirror in bedroom, and not...

Thank Onlinebabe
Obi M, General Manager at The New London Carlton Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do apologies for any part of the service you received, that you were not satisfied with. We have taken all of your points on board and have since made some necessary improvements. We hope that you will return to our hotel again, as we would like to offer you the level of service that...

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (26)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Room/Suite (15)
Dining (2)
Bathroom (2)
View from Room (1)
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (8)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Room/Suite (4)
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel
#787 of 1,077 in London
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paddington / Maida Vale
Europa House
Europa House
#622 of 1,077 in London
38 reviews
274 Suites
#415 of 791 in London
48 reviews
Dawson House Hotel
#186 of 556 in London
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The New London Carlton Hotel is a luxury apartahotel located in the heart of central London, providing corporate and individual visitors with a more spacious and carefree alternative to Hotels. The apartments offer a relaxed residence, a home away from home, but with all the facilities of a hotel. The New London Carlton Hotel is located close to the open spaces of Regents Park and Hyde Park as well as the shopping and entertainment facilities of the West End. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The New London Carlton Hotel

Address: 120 Maida Vale, London W9 1QA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Price Range: £84 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The New London Carlton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your The New London Carlton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The New London Carlton Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from The New London Carlton Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 13, large and spacious, noise from traffic was loud, but with closed window and the fan on, it was fine.”
 of 5 bubbles 88Julie23, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Great apartments very good price”
 of 5 bubbles lisamk643, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't ask for the suite that is located right beside the office”
 of 5 bubbles petermQ9197BU, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“All rooms very similar. Front of hotel on a main road but quiet after 10pm.”
 of 5 bubbles 141rossc, 8 May 2016 | Read review
“If you want quieter rooms, choose one facing the car park instead of the street”
 of 5 bubbles travellingBill2011, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay