We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fountain House Apartments

Save
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (43)
Dining (1)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good25%
  • Average21%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Kitchenette
Concierge
Laundry Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
29
17
13
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
29
17
13
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom apartmenthyde parkpaddington stationexcellent locationbus stopcentral lineoxford streetmarble archstay there againwalking distanceleakageelectricityunderground
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Opposite to Lancaster Station and close to Hyde Park. Also walkable distance to Paddington station. No comments except water pipeline leakage during our stay and emergency repairs to be carried out outside the basement room .More

1  Thank ASHOK P
Response from Taraneh Z, Manager at Fountain House ApartmentsResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Fountain House, and thank so much for a perfect review, We are sorry for any inconvenience caused to you, due to emergency water pipe leak repair outside the building, We are looking...More

Reviewed 15 May 2018

My family and I stayed in a 2 bedroom superior + 1 bathroom and it was lovely. The staff were so accommodating and helpful, which, having a 2 year old, we so appreciated. Our room was comfortable and perfectly clean. Great location too - very...More

Thank maryam6
Response from Taraneh Z, Manager at Fountain House ApartmentsResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Fountain House, we are all delighted to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us and thank you so much for your kind and heart warming comments and perfect review, We...More

Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

I stayed in the Fountain Houes apartments for 7 nights with my friends during our visit to London in March 2018. At first, we booked a two-room apartment. We request to have it with two bathrooms, and this was confirmed in advance by contacting the...More

Thank Noora S
Response from Taraneh Z, Manager at Fountain House ApartmentsResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay with us and for taking time to write your review, Also thank you very much for your kind comments about our staff and clean apartment, If I may, I would like to reply to your comments, Our reservation...More

Reviewed 24 October 2017

The apartments are poorly maintained by unprofessional staff and they have ZERO customer service. I have booked two apartments for 40 nights and they have shown no appreciation for their customers. The security deposit was not refunded for absolutely no reason and I have opened...More

1  Thank Abdullah A
Reviewed 19 October 2017

The ”superior” room was furnished with low quality sofa, TV was worhless, air conditioning broke down and after is was repaired, it was so noisy that sleeping became difficult. Fiat was on ground floor which meant Street view from living room and fire escape stairs...More

1  Thank gstarmatti
Response from Taraneh Z, Manager at Fountain House ApartmentsResponded 20 October 2017

Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to post your review, I am sorry that you were not happy with your short stay with us, may I first apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with the sudden problem with the Air conditioner on...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in London
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Concierge
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$246 - US$665 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#389 Luxury Hotel in London
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$246 - US$665 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#389 Luxury Hotel in London
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (43)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kanika B
22 February 2017|
Answer
Response from FountainH | Property representative |
HI, only the three bedroom apartment have 2 bathrooms with 1 ensuite bathroom in the master bedroom.
0
Votes
mariya
23 April 2015|
Answer
Response from Taraneh Z | Property representative |
Dear Madam, Thank you for your kind inquiry, 1) Fountain house apartments were refurbished just 6 months ago. 2) All Fountain house flats have AC. 3) 2 of our 2 bedroom apartments have 2 bathrooms and the rest of our 2... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Opposite to Lancaster underground station"
Read review
"ask for views overlooking the park"
Read review
"Superior Two Bedroom Apartment is a good option for families"
Read review
"top floors have lovely view of Hyde Park"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing