We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Templeton Place Aparthotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Templeton Place Aparthotel
Templeton Place Aparthotel
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 143: English reviews
Start your review of Templeton Place Aparthotel
 Click to rate
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location, really pleasant and clean rooms and very specious accommodation, but the thing that makes this such a good place to stay are the staff. All the people are incredibly helpful and generous with their time and advice. We were lucky enough to stay in this charming hotel for 2 nights. Thanks for making our visit to London that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ajuni2017
Zoe L, PA to MD at Templeton Place Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Ajuni2017, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! It's lovely to hear that our staff were so helpful to you and were able to attend your needs. We hope to see you back at Templeton Place soon! Remember, for the best rates, contact us directly on templeton@supercityuk.com Best regards, Zoe

Bethel, Maine
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed at this location for the past 8 or 9 years and I continue to come back. You get spacious and spotless studio/one bedroom apartment for much less than any hotel in the area. Templeton Place is located in a quiet neighborhood, one block from busy Earls Court Road - with various restaurants, shops and the tube steps...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Troy M
Zoe L, PA to MD at Templeton Place Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Troy M, Thank you so much for your review! It's wonderful to hear how much you like Templeton Place and we're very happy that you choose to call us your second home in London! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best wishes, Zoe

Florianopolis, SC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

I spent 7 days there, and was wonderful! two bedrooms (both with king bed, tv), one suite , and another bathroom, kitchen with washmachine and full of stuffs you can need like coffee machine, toaster, etc, tv room, wifi included. A new apartment inside a tipical building in a good area. We can find good restaurants around, two supermarkets, drugstore,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AnaPaulaSH
Zoe L, PA to MD at Templeton Place Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear AnaPaulaSH We are glad to hear you enjoyed our in room facilities! Thank you for your very nice review; we hope to see you again! For the best rates, contact us directly at Templeton@supercityuk.com Best wishes, Zoe

Dundas, Canada
Reviewed 22 December 2016

We have visited London 16 times over the past 14 years and have stayed at Templeton Place the past 5 visits. Love the convenience of the location (3 minutes from Earl's court tube station on the Picadilly Line), the wide variety of eating alternatives in close proximity, the quietness of the street that Templeton Place is situated. The apartment is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mikenewman2016
Zoe L, PA to MD at Templeton Place Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear mikenewman2016, We are glad to see you again! Thank you for the excellent review, we pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our suites so you can enjoy your time there. Happy to hear that Santa looked after you as always and we look forward to seeing you again! Remember, for the best rates, contact us directly at templeton@supercityuk.com Best...

Reviewed 21 December 2016

A Cool place, very well located, 200 metres from Earl`s Court tube station, my son and I really have a good time. We don t have a single thing to complain about, highly recommended if you are thinking about having a good time in London.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dario B
Zoe L, PA to MD at Templeton Place Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Dario B, Thank you for your kind words! We would be happy to have you visit us again soon... For the best rates, you can contact us directly at templeton@supercityuk.com Best wishes, Zoe

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 21 December 2016

We had a large 1 bedroom unit. It was very comfortable and clean.The kitchen area was well equipped with everything that we could possibly need, including a washing machine. We appreciated the bowl of apples and the Nespresso coffee. It is conveniently located close to the Earls Court tube. There are also small food stores close by. We would stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarieLB124
Zoe L, PA to MD at Templeton Place Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear MarieLB124, Thank you very much for your review. It's always great to hear that a guest has enjoyed their time with us and we're happy our suite supplied you with everything you needed! We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in London. For the best rates, contact us directly at templeton@supercityuk.com Best wishes, Zoe

Givat Ada, Israel
Reviewed 8 December 2016

We had a studio on the 4th flooor. A lovely place,with all the amenities,including a washing machine/dryer. Enjoyed the quality of the toiletries and towels.The bed was large and comfotable. The staff was very efficient and helpful ! On the downside, there is no staff from Friday ,Saturday and Sunday(there is an emergency number),we used the same towels for 4...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R5182LYjohnn
Zoe L, PA to MD at Templeton Place Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear R5182LYjohnn, Thank you for your kind review, we are glad you enjoyed all that we had to offer! Templeton Place is staffed Monday - Friday 8am-5pm so it is just the 2 weekend days with no housekeeping services. We are however looking into making some changes to this in the near future to accommodate guests on the weekend. We...

Budapest, Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Nice, clean, comfortable. A simple apartment with a grayish modern style, ideal for business. Simple, calm with good service. Nespresso machines in the room, good quality iron, and other similar things.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blumi9
Zoe L, PA to MD at Templeton Place Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Blumi9, We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you made use of the appliances in your suite! Thanks for your kind words and taking the time to leave us a review. For best rates, email us directly on templeton@supercityuk.com Best wishes, Zoe

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

Recent 12-day stay for first trip to London. I can't say enough good things about Templeton Place. My 1-bedroom apartment was spacious and clean. The bed was large and comfortable, the bathroom, while not large, was well-lighted with decent-sized shower & sink. The kitchen was well-equipped with sink, mini-fridge, 2-burner stove, coffee maker, toaster, dishes, cooking pans, microwave/regular oven combo,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Texbard
Joanna_Cross_SC, Sales and Revenue Manager at Templeton Place Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Texbard, WOW! It was so nice to see your review this morning - thanks for all the kind (and true) words about Templeton Place and for taking the time to provide so much detail. I am thrilled you had such a good stay and that you found the facilities and amenities to your liking. Safety is very important too...

Andover, Vermont
Reviewed 2 November 2016

For my 5 or 6th year in a row, I've stayed at the Luxury Apartments, Templeton Place. These units are great, equipped with a kitchenette, washer/dryer, high end bathroom and even seating for 9 people in a studio unit. Even though the front desk is only there during business hours, they are lovely, friendly and helpful with anything.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lee C
Joanna_Cross_SC, Sales and Revenue Manager at Templeton Place Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Lee C, Thanks for your comments and review of Templeton Place - I always love hearing from return guests and it's so nice to see that you're quite a regular! Do continue to be a guest of ours - it would be our pleasure to welcome you back. For the best rates, please email templeton@supercityuk.com Best wishes, Joanna

229 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (132)
Viewed
Premier One Bedroom with Garden Access (37)
Viewed
Premier Studio (39)
Viewed
Studio Suite (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Earls Court
London Court Hotel
London Court Hotel
#398 of 1,087 in London
127 reviews
Clerkenwell
The Rosebery Aparthotel
The Rosebery Aparthotel
#44 of 817 in London
102 reviews
South Kensington
Cheval Harrington Court
Cheval Harrington Court
#3 of 817 in London
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Cheval Gloucester Park
Cheval Gloucester Park
#1 of 817 in London
214 reviews
South Kensington
Presidential Apartments Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Templeton Place provides its residence with everything they need to make the most of this great city, creating an instant home from home in the heart of London. Comprising 12 one-bedroom suites, and 18 studio suites designed and furnished with comfort and style in mind, each offers fully fitted kitchens and luxury bathrooms, iPod docks and air-conditioning. We also provide complimentary WiFi, a weekly maid service and a daily concierge. Templeton Place is located in Earls Court on quiet residential street; just 3 minutes walk from Earls Court Underground Station and moments away from the excellent restaurants and shops. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Templeton Place Aparthotel

Address: 17 Templeton Place | Kensington and Chelsea, London SW5 9NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court
Price Range: £134 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Templeton Place Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Templeton Place Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Templeton Place Apart Hotel London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Templeton Place Aparthotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Toronto, Ontario
Karachi, Pakistan
8 months ago
2 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Templeton Place Aparthotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“have never not had an excellent room - "front" units face a quiet road, back units face a garden/green space”
 of 5 bubbles mikenewman2016, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“No view from 4th floor studio, windows too high up !! Very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles R5182LYjohnn, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Great Location”
 of 5 bubbles tammama_13, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Recommend 3rd floor, where you can find a small books' library (please return before leaving) and an ice making machine.”
 of 5 bubbles MariusG, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“high floor only”
 of 5 bubbles 821mattb, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5