We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Presidential Apartments Kensington

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Presidential Apartments Kensington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

532 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Presidential Apartments Kensington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 359: English reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We stayed 3 nights at the Presidential Apartments Kensington and were not impressed with the service. frankly we felt that the staff were not interested, and receptionists regularly made you wait while they finished their private conversations with colleagues. Regrettably we failed to lock a suitcase that contained some NZ dollars, and someone with access to our room felt their...

2Thank Valda M
Presk, Manager at Presidential Apartments Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear about your situation and that you did not find our service to your satisfaction. After investigating your case we could not find in our records any report of missing items during your stay. Had we been advised on the day of the issue we would have tried to...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Wonderful location, close to restaurants, Earls court train station and pubs within a short walk. Booked a deluxe studio which was roomy enough for two. Beds not comfortable, hard and rather small but room well appointed with cooking facilities, washing machine and dryer. Location in this beautiful area was the main draw card for us

Thank Bruen
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 6 September 2013

My family stayed for 5 nights in July 2013. (my husband, myself and 2 adult children, 19 & 16) We had a king suite on the second floor, room 207, it had 1 x large bedroom and 2 sofa beds in the lounge room. The service staff bought up extra padding for the sofas and also extra pillows on request....

4Thank NeedingAVacationNow
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Some times you need to visit a hotel more than once or change rooms within the hotel to see if it is a good hotel overall or you luck the first time. I've chosen the hotel again though there were some small points last time but due busy London on Aug and I liked the area near the earls court...

1Thank kmideg
Presidential_Kens, Manager at Presidential Apartments Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are unhappy to read that you were not satisfied with our Queen Suites, the one located on the mezzanine floor are the quietest in the building as they look at the back of the hotel. We do have a 24 hours reception and they are always available to help with bags if...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 29 August 2013

My husband and I stayed here in July 2013. We had a lovely apartment - recently refurbished, well-appointed and spacious - on the ground floor. The hotel is close to Earl's Court tube station, shops, pubs, restaurants and buses. It was very conveniently located and had everything available for our 8 night stay - fridge/freezer, dishwasher, microwave, washing machine etc....

3Thank Ann F
Chandigarh, India
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We stayed here for 9 nites with our 7yr old boy and Excellent is the word,right from location,room size,cleanliness and above all the great staff..everything was perfect..located at 2mins walk from earl'scourt station..the appartment was big nd clean and kitchen fully equipped..a special thank to the nice reception staff and especially to Elissa(reservation manager)...would surely recommend..

3Thank Mansi79
Presk, Manager at Presidential Apartments Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your great review and I will be sure to pass you comment to all the staff. It is always appreciated. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your vacation. We hope to see you very soon on your next trip to London. Regards, Presidential Apartments

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 16 August 2013

This was a relatively modern apartment in a great location, as everyone has mentioned. We were given an early check in around 11.30, and our apartment was on the first floor.It had a very strange entry design, which meant that you couldn't open the front door if someone was coming out of the bathroom! The kitchen was well equipped and...

1Thank travelhappy15
Reviewed 15 August 2013

I was so pleased with our stay at the Presidential Apartments. First, it is so close to the Earls Court station. We were able to take the train directly from Heathrow to Earls Court, just a short block walk to the hotel. It made it so easy to get around London. The apartment was so clean, and had everything we...

1Thank GASunlover
Presidential_Kens, Guest Relations Manager at Presidential Apartments Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are very happy that you have enjoyed our facilities and that they fit your trip needs. We hope to see you next time you will decide to visit London. Regards, Elisa Ferrari Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We stayed here for 9 nights in June 2013 with our two daughters aged 11 & 8. The location was excellent with Earls Court tube station, supermarkets, restaurants, post office and much more at the end of the street, about a four minute walk. The staff were very helpful and accommodating. Our washing machine was broken so they did my...

1Thank Embreys
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Jump on the Piccadilly Line train at Heathrow airport and off at Earls Court, then 250 metre walk to the apartments. Third time we have stayed there. Our apartment type was advertised as having a dishwasher but this was not the case. Apparently about 5 apartments do not have them. I was told staff would do our dishes but this...

Thank FreddyII

300 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (112)
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Room/Suite (34)
Dining (9)
Bathroom (11)
View from Room (10)
Other (33)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

All TripAdvisor Photos (168)
Executive Studio (27)
King Suite (35)
Presidential Suite (39)
Presidential Suite with Balcony (26)
Standard Studio (27)
The Hotel (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (20)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Room/Suite (4)
Bathroom (2)
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Collingham Serviced Apartments
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#61 of 1,089 in London
3,532 reviews
South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
#186 of 1,089 in London
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Henley House Hotel
Henley House Hotel
#257 of 1,089 in London
492 reviews
Presidential  Apartments
Presidential Apartments
#89 of 828 in London
171 reviews
Notting Hill
Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in South Kensington

Neighbourhood Profile
South Kensington
With its ivied mews, row upon row of Poppins-esque white washed mansions, and placid garden squares, it's easy to see the charms of South Kensington. And with superb access to Hyde Park, Holland Park and Kensington Gardens, as well as the largely child-friendly and mostly free Museum Quarter (not to mention more major attractions like Royal Albert Hall) such charms are easy to make the most of. As welcoming and cosmopolitan as it is reserved and residential, South Kensington is always a hit with visitors.
Explore this neighbourhood


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Presidential Apartments Kensington

Address: 6-12 Barkston Gardens | Kensington, London SW5 0EN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Price Range: £113 - £319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Presidential Apartments Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Presidential Apartments Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Presidential Apartments Hotel London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Presidential Apartments Kensington staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Presidential Apartments Kensington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't have one facing the street”
  • room
  • breakfast somedays
  • check out the mold
  • Shower the way it should always be
  • kitchenette
  • tv guide (if it was a movie would be
  • breakfast other days
  • how to fix the shower
 of 5 bubbles RadTel, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“very good location”
 of 5 bubbles janniep2017, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“For a better view get a room facing the street. Not much street noise either.”
 of 5 bubbles BonzoD, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We were in the basement and had no trouble with any noise at night”
 of 5 bubbles Nanjan1, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't get Stuck with Room next to Reception!”
 of 5 bubbles 38rosem, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5