We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
200 Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7UT England
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
eDreams
Prestigia.com
US$352
View deal
PricelineUS$383
travelup.com
Hotels.comUS$408
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (6879)
Room & Suite (1533)
Dining (373)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 15/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Updated 15/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#386 of 1,208 in London
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Gold level
Situated opposite Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament, Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London places guests at the heart of central London. The London Eye, the London Aquarium and the city’s finest theatres, restaurants and bars are just steps away. The contemporary guestrooms and suites include large family-friendly Studio Rooms with bedroom, bathroom, kitchenette and living space with pull-out sofa bed. Enhanced amenities and extra space are on offer in the chic Penthouses and Suites. Dining options include Brasserie Joël, Ichi Sushi & Sashimi, 1WB Lounge & Patisserie and Primo Bar. The hotel also boasts a fitness centre with a 15-metre pool and Mandara Spa.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Evening entertainment
Babysitting
Taxi service
Wifi
Paid wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Special diet menus
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Full body massage
Massage
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
VIP room facilities
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
23260Reviews538Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 13,240
  • 6,163
  • 2,024
  • 1,012
  • 824
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
blivad865437 wrote a review Today
1 contribution
the hotel offers a really nice location, most of the rooms on second floor lack of direct sunshine but that is ok if you don’t plan to stay the whole day in the hotel the breakfast was good, really good food and plenty of choices for food
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Michellechampers wrote a review Dec 2021
England, United Kingdom1447 contributions838 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
Stayed for Christmas l, arrive by train at Waterloo so the location is perfect for me, I was upgraded to a family suit which was extremely kind. The hotel feels high end without the high end price tag, the beds and pillows are extremely comfortable. The staff very helpful and friendly. The pool feels luxurious and is a great temperature. Breakfast was buffet style the plates were heated so your breakfast stayed warm and an egg station, so the eggs are cooked fresh to order, I personally would rather have everything cook to order, I’m sure that way there would be a lot less waste. I would like to see something happening in the area that used to be used for the executive lounge, I always liked to use it. It’s a great space with lovely views of Big Ben and Westminster bridge. Such a waste. My last three stop overs at this hotel left doubts about staying again, (July 21, the tennis event stopped us using the hotel to its full potential. August 21, there was an awful smell in our room, which I reported and was told someone from the hotel would contact me they didn’t. September 21, due to COVID restrictions the pool numbers are restricted which meant our party of seven on this occasion could not swim together as they couldn’t fit us in) but this time it redeemed itself, the hotel was clean, we felt welcomed, and I really enjoyed staying here for Christmas, I’m so glad I give it another chance.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled
22 Helpful votes2 Reposts
Helpful
Share
Response from CustomerService PPHE, Owner at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Responded 29 Dec 2021
Dear Michelllechampers, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are thrilled to hear about an amazing experience you had during your Christmas stay with the family and that you trusted us again. We hope your next stay will be also great. Best regards, Anna
Read more
IanSanders wrote a review Today
Hayle, United Kingdom28 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed Park Plaza Westminster for three nights. On arrival we were taken to our room on the 15th floor that was an internal view of the atrium room for £300 a night. We entered the room the curtains were open yet it was very dark and dingy when we looked out of the net curtains we were approximately 2 m from the facing bedroom curtains and had little or no if you have any atrium. We called reception and we Julie moved to a room on the third floor which was closer to the front of the building and had a lighter and brighter feel. The following morning we left for sightseeing and returned at 2 o’clock our room had not been made up nor fresh towels installed or tea and coffee and milk reinstated. I’m leaving the hotel again we visited reception and were very sternly told that it was in our initial email that the company policy is not to change linen on a daily basis only every three days. I explained to the person that I had emailed and asked that I would like at least my bed made although I wouldn’t need the linen changed. He agreed that new towels and tea and coffee facilities should’ve been replenished and that they get on it again and rectify the issue. Same thing happened the following two days really not good enough. Good night
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Janet C wrote a review 22 May
London, United Kingdom5 contributions
The food at Brassiere Joel is good I ordered a lovely bottle of Red wine. What made the experience even better was the hospitality of Kistina. She was very accommodating & friendly,,,.. when I mentioned it was my birthday,,,,…, she did a special birthday plate which I thought was a very nice touch!!!!! And that made my day…. I will definitely go there again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Do visit the Primo bar
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
LostDPlot wrote a review 22 May
Switzerland96 contributions50 helpful votes
Stayed 4 nights with family of 4 in the presidentail suite. We choose the room with a view of the London eye, big ben and house of parliament and it was just great! The room comes with a large balcony so you can just sit outside and enjoy the view and weather! This room is easily large enough for a family of 4 and there are 4 TVs in there in case everybody wants to watch different programs! Location is pretty good too. You are within 5-6 minutes to a couple of underground stations and the obviously not far from Big Ben and London eye. Buffet breakfast was great too and there are enough things to choose from. If you ask the waitress then they can even get you some gluten free bread rolls. The only complain I had was the cleanliness of the room. Unfortunately I don't think they made an effort with ours and there were for sure a lot of room for improvement. Floors, tables, kitchen area were pretty bad considering for the price you pay. Overall we had a lovely stay. Staff were friendly and helpful and I would come back and stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
S W wrote a review 22 May
1 contribution
His name is Habib, he works at the Primo Bar. Great waiter, attentive service and flexible to serve us as a big group during the dinner ! Keep up the appearance Habib!! Many thanks and hoop to see you more often at the hotel. Cheers Widi from The Netherlands
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
NB wrote a review 22 May
1 contribution
Great service from our server, Tea. The food was delicious and its presentation was lovely. Very filling and tasty club sandwich. Would highly recommend dining there. Would love to stay as well some time. This time was just for eating. Finished off with a delicious cappuccino in their cafe downstairs from the restaurant.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Christopher T wrote a review 20 May
1 contribution
Came with my family for weekend, lovely hotel, great room and very friendly staff. Great service from Tea the waitress Great location for the central of London with views of Big Ben and Westminster . -
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
bish2828 wrote a review 19 May
1 contribution
Great central location and overall value. Rooms are decent but I thought the layout a bit peculiar. I get having a separate living area but it was too big in relation to the bedroom which was cramped for closet space. The bathroom in the middle of the room threw off the spaciousness it would have felt like more of if they had not divided it out like they did. Otherwise, good experience and great view of Big Ben from our room!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from CustomerService PPHE, Owner at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad to know you had a good experience with us and enjoyed the location. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Best Wishes, Kristine
Read more
jamesmackay2022 wrote a review 19 May
1 contribution
Great location venue and staff, one criticism. The hot water in the shower, bath and sink was painfully slow to warm up. Not only was it inconvenient to wait so long for the water to warm up the flow was feeble. Please give some thought the the environmental effect of the wasted water lost during the time it takes to warm up !!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from CustomerService PPHE, Owner at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. We are glad you enjoyed the location of the hotel and we appreciate your suggestion. We care about our planet and are continually looking for ways to be more sustainable. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Kristine
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$281 - US$405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
park plaza westminster bridge london hotel london
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonSouthbank
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1019
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Which popular attractions are close to Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London?
Nearby attractions include London Eye (0.2 miles), BrakeAway Bike Tours (0.03 miles), and Witness for the Prosecution (0.09 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London?
Conveniently located restaurants include Crust Bros, The Library at County Hall, and Locale.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Churchill War Rooms (0.5 miles), Tower of London (1.8 miles), and Houses of Parliament (0.4 miles).