We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf

Agoda.comUS$134*
View Deal
#369 of 1,063 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersBronze level
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$287*
US$134*
Great Deal
US$137*
US$136*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

804 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf
See the most recent reviews
Showing 630: English reviews
County Londonderry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 January 2015

I stay in the Ibis group quite alot and have never had any issues - they are always clean, basic and you get what you pay for. This particular one was pleasantly surprising upon entering. The lobby was of an excellent standard, really nice decor. The rooms were standard Ibis, clean, and when we chose not to be disturbed by...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aeah1710
ibisLondonDockland, General Manager at Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel team enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to welcome you back soon, Kind regards, Sylvie Gallon General Manager

East Yorkshire
Reviewed 10 January 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights just after the New Year, was more than happy. The place is clean and easy to find, easy check in and nice staff (who were all wearing Converse trainers which we found hilarious!). Was allowed to our room slightly earlier than the check in time which was good. Room was simple and clean with everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee_Nolan
ibisLondonDockland, General Manager at Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your time in giving us a review here on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that you like the ambiance of our hotel as well as its accessibility and our lovely team wearing Converse as part of the uniform. Your comments will be pass on to the team like every morning. It was our...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2015

I stayed here for a week when I was on business in Canary Wharf. The hotel is perfectly located within a 10 minute walk of North Colonnade, and it is very cheap so for business travelers paying from their own pocket it's probably ideal. However - I found the rooms to be horrible. The bathrooms are basically plastic porto-potties that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FyeUK
ibisLondonDockland, General Manager at Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank your taking the time to give us your feedback following your stay with us. I appreciate your positive feedback about the team. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. We are of course disappointed to read that the room did not meet your expectations. We treat all feedback with...

Cork
Reviewed 4 January 2015

My boyfriend and I stayed here for three nights over new years. The hotel is a good value price for a budget hotel, its located a good bit out from central London but with the DLR line just a 5 minute walk away we didnt even notice the journey in and out everyday to the city centre. The hotel itself...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessicaod88
ibisLondonDockland, General Manager at Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. I am pleased that you found the hotel good value, however, I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. Furthermore, I will personally supervise that all your other comments are addressed that everything will be in order on your next visit.. Best regards,...

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2014

Booked to stay for four night over new year and the price was fantastic £314. There's great DLR and tube services near by for getting into central London. The rooms are basic but the bed was comfy the room was clean and the shower was amazing. We didn't have breakfast as we prefer to eat out but there are plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
ibisLondonDockland, General Manager at Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your time in giving us a great review here on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that you like the location of our hotel as well as its accessibility to tourist areas. It was our greatest pleasure to have been able to serve you here and we are very much looking forward to welcoming...

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 26 December 2014

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SwedebyMarriage529
ibisLondonDockland, General Manager at Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf, responded to this review

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 December 2014

Stayed here for a couple of nights with the family to use as a base for trips into central London. Was a bit unsure having seen some of the reviews, but the price was good. However, i needn't have worried, for the price it's a very good hotel and has excellent transport links. Blackwall DLR is just 5 mins away...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dodie68
ibisLondonDockland, General Manager at Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your kind comments and we are glad you had a comfortable stay and that you liked our great location. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the positive comments which I will pass onto my team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sylvie Gallon General Manager

Aylesbury
Reviewed 22 December 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights, mid december. Ideai for the O2 show & the Elvis presentation. Rooms clean, bed comfortable. Shower excellent etc. Staff friendly. Blackwall DLR across road but via an underpass. Good price of £200/ 3 nights from hotels.com.......no problems. Only downside was the breakfast, luke warm & expensive....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LindaBob77
ibisLondonDockland, General Manager at Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for posting your thoughts. My Team and I are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I have taken note of your comments and I can assure you that we are looking into the issue in order to prevent future occurence. We hope to see you again soon, Kind regards, Sylvie Gallon General Manager

Oldenzaal, Overijssel, Netherlands
Reviewed 18 December 2014

Visited this hotel in december for a combined business/leisure trip. The other hotels closer into the city were just way too expensive. This hotel is offered against a decent price compared to the rest. It's located right next to the Blackwall DLR station. It's about a five minute walk from the station to the hotel. Mind that you need to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NL_Koen
ibisLondonDockland, General Manager at Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your detailed review. I’m glad you had a good stay with us at Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf and I hope to see you on your next trip. I have taken note of your comments. Kind regards, Sylvie Gallon General Manager

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 December 2014

Positive points: Room was ready early ( 12:30 ) Comfortable Bed Amazing Italian Restaurant nearby ( Il Bianco ) Negative Points: Shower had hair in on arrival Shower temperature changed by itself from ok to burn you alive and back again. Room was very plain Curtains/Blinds let sunlight through Payment Issues ( See below ) Restaurant ( See below )...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KMO90
ibisLondonDockland, General Manager at Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments, but I was sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your recent stay. At Ibis we aim to provide superior customer service to all our guests, and I am sorry for the shortfalls you experienced in the points highlighted. We treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and we will take your...

134 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (110)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
0:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (15)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Fraser Place Canary Wharf
#477 of 1,063 in London
419 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Point A Hotel, London Canary Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London Royal Docks - Docklands
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Ibis London Excel Docklands
Ibis London Excel Docklands
#467 of 1,063 in London
1,967 reviews
Greenwich
InterContinental London - The O2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf hotel is an economy London hotel in the Docklands area. Your hotel booking puts you minutes walk from the commercial and financial hub of Canary Wharf, and a short light rail journey from ExCel and the O2 Arena. The 87 modern guestrooms all come with satellite TV and free internet access. Bar and Restaurant open 7 days a week. City Airport is just 5km from the hotel, and there is secure onsite parking for up to 30 cars. There is a free web corner in the lobby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf

Address: 1 Baffin Way off Preston Road, London E14 9PE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs , East End / East London
Price Range: £70 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Docklands Hotel London
Accor London Docklands
Hotel Style:
#48 Green Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The bathroom/shower was great. I'd recommend looking for a room as high up as possible to avoid any street noise.”
poboyle, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“My ground floor room looking right out on the sidewalk meant I kept the curtains closed all the time.”
BrianCPT, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“Very quiet next to a busy street”
sgbelverta, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Keep away from the overpass!”
Puffernutteruk, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All seems fairly quiet.”
DarrenWeavers, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$134* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$137
ibisUS$136
TripAdvisorUS$136
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates