We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel The Caesar

Show Prices
#300 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel The Caesar
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,777 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,130: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel The Caesar
 Click to rate
Blanquefort, France
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We loved our experience at the Caesar Hotel in London. The location is very great (easy to commute to the center of London with Paddington station and Queensway). The rooms are small but well furnished ,the staff is very friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mbagur
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Amazing customer service, very friendly and helpful staff. Room was not so big but it is common in central london. Stylish boutique hotel, modern and clean. Very well located, close to quuensway and bayswater underground stations. 20 minutes walking far from nottinghill and probably 30 min to marble arch

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mandssw76
Portadown, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Tbh everything else about this hotel is brilliant but my fiance just tried to have a shower and the shower completely flooded the bathroom. Also we were only provided with one towel despite booking for two people, which we can't even use now because it has to be used to soak up the flooded bathroom so we don't lose our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeaRea23
CaesarGM, General Manager at Hotel The Caesar, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback and I am sorry that you had an issue with the shower which of course should not floor the bathroom floor. I am not sure what room you had or if you reported this at the time. Be assured that this is not the norm and I hope that we can...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location with many shops and restaurants in nearby streets. Well maintained rooms with good facilities. There was one major downer of our trip though. On a Saturday night my girlfriend and I were going to a club event which we did not intend to be at until around 1.30AM Sunday morning, so decided we would go to bed early,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martogtheOG
CaesarGM, General Manager at Hotel The Caesar, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback that we appreciate. I am sorry that you were disturbed early evening while you were resting. Between the hours of 19.00 - 21.00 the housekeeping team perform evening service, this would explain why someone came into your room, however they should have introduced themselves. Guest not wishing to be disturbed should display a "do not...

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 1 week ago

We lived close to the main street so quite some traffic noise. Breakfast was average. The service was good. On the first night the heating was not turned on, but this was quickly fixed by the reception.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claus H
CaesarGM, General Manager at Hotel The Caesar, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we value your feedback. We hope that we can welcome you again in the future. Lee Melville General Manager

Chorley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice quiet area about 10 minutes walk from Paddington station. Decent size reception which was quite efficient. Rooms average size but clean and tidy enough. TV tiny and not much use. Good sized breakfast area with a good choice. Overall recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank turgonuk
CaesarGM, General Manager at Hotel The Caesar, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we do value your feedback. Please note that we are very shortly upgrading the Hotel TV system. We hope that we can welcome you again in the future. Lee Melville General Manager

Ottawa, Ontario
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had previously stayed here on my own 5 years ago and when my wife decided to travel with me this year she insisted on travelling to the Hotel I had raved about. She was not disappointed and had made her own memories. Friendly, personable staff that make you welcome as family. We will be back again and again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mglee9
CaesarGM, General Manager at Hotel The Caesar, responded to this review

We are thrilled that you chose to stay with us again and that we did not disappoint you. Thank you for your kind words and we hope to welcome you and your wife again in the future. Lee Melville General Manager

Niagara-on-the-lake, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed our six nights at the Caesar. The room was small but well appointed and with a comfortable king size bed. It is close to three underground stations, small restaurants, shops and Kensington Gardens.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rivervine
CaesarGM, General Manager at Hotel The Caesar, responded to this review

We value your feedback and time in leaving your review. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope we can welcome you again in the future. Lee Melville General Manager

Bugibba, Malta
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Looks beautiful from the outside, staff very friendly and helpful but a few things made for a not so pleasant business trip: 1. Upon check in they demanded a credit card which was to be pre-authorised with £50 - I refused since my company has already paid it in full and the room did not even have a mini bar,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melanie L
CaesarGM, General Manager at Hotel The Caesar, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we value all the feedback we receive. I am very sorry to hear your comments and I apologise for any shortfalls in our service on this occasion. It is standard policy to take card details for extras, telephone, room service, bar etc and this practice is common in Hotels worldwide. I understand your frustration with...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have just returned from our weekend trip to London and what an amazing time we had staying at The Caesar Hotel. From as soon as we stepped in to the hotel (in fact, no, as soon as we stepped out of the taxi) the concierge were there to greet us and take our bags. The smell as you enter...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fiona S
CaesarGM, General Manager at Hotel The Caesar, responded to this review

Fiona S - thank you we think your review is fantastic too! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the Caesar family hope to welcome you again in the future. Lee Melville General Manager

811 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (452)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (78)
Viewed
Room/Suite (112)
Viewed
Bathroom (56)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (172)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (304)
Viewed
ADA Accessible Room (30)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (44)
Viewed
Executive Room (28)
Viewed
Family Room (40)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Single Room (29)
Viewed
Superior Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#199 of 1,088 in London
741 reviews
Blakemore Hyde Park
#298 of 1,088 in London
1,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thistle Kensington Gardens
#292 of 1,088 in London
1,817 reviews
Notting Hill
Grand Royale London Hyde Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Caesar is one of the best lodging options in London. Located in a typical and recently remodelled Victorian building, its peaceful setting in a residential area and proximity to Paddington station and Hyde Park make it the perfect hotel for both leisure and business stays. It also has a charming restaurant and a bar where you can discover a bit about Spanish cuisine. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel The Caesar

Address: 26-33, Queen's Gardens | Hyde Park, Bayswater, London W2 3BE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: £100 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel The Caesar 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Derby Hotels, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel The Caesar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Caesar Hotel London
Caesar Hotel London
Caesar London
Hotel Style:
#204 Family Hotel in London
#218 Luxury Hotel in London
#231 Business Hotel in London
#288 Romantic Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel The Caesar staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question
Salisbury, NC
san francisco
over a year ago

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel The Caesar staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“far away from lift and doors connecting the hallways - you'll be up all night hearing people arrive and leave”
 of 5 bubbles MelanieL227, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are great”
 of 5 bubbles 256mandyw, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“quiet road”
 of 5 bubbles 801grantg, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The neighborhood is quiet, although, the 3rd and 4th floor would keep any street noise down.”
 of 5 bubbles dlking0410, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“split level with lounge....hang the expense....its probably a once only.”
 of 5 bubbles spkss2016, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5