We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Park International Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Park International Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,941 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Park International Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,486: English reviews
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Spent a week at this hotel in mid March while exploring London. Very happy with this hotel: easy access to tube, supermarket, restaurants and reasonable walking distance to some tourist attractions. Rich and abundant buffet style breakfast but it could have offered a different selection throughout the week. Free Wi-Fi in the lobby lacks speed; intended only for checking e-mails...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JosellySF
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

The good things first-good location, very clean, decent food, mostly friendly staff. Room was very cramped, reception poor, very few hangers for 4 people, broken shower. Adequate but have stayed in much better. Probably will not use again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine F
Karl G, General Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madam Thank you the feedback you have provided with regards to your recent stay at our hotel am was pleased to read that you had found the location of our property to suite your travel requirements. I would also like to thank you for the wonderful comments you have provided with regards the cleanliness of your room and the...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Location was fantastic and domestic and dining staff were excellent. Rest was well below average. Building has very musty smell throughout and in need of attention. Care factor from the male staff member on in the evenings is non existent - sloppy presentation and unprofessional manner. Breakfast would be good but the 'hot' selections aren't even vaguely warm. We stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JenMJ
Karl G, General Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madam Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay at our hotel, I am sorry to hear that on this occasion you did not have an enjoyable time with us. I am a bit surprised to hear that you found the building to have a musty smell and to be in need of...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I stayed in the hotel in February and the room was compact but clean. the breakfast was very good and staff helpful. had a meal in the bar on Saturday night and it was the worst burger I have ever had, no taste and the staff just did not care. probably will not use the hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank david n
Karl G, General Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for completing a review of your recent stay at our hotel, I was delighted to read that you found your rooms to be clean and well maintained as well as the breakfast buffet being to your liking. I would also like to thank you for the wonderful feedback regarding the overall professionalism of our team and...

Knutsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We stayed as part of a group booking, which incorporated a theatre visit and travel. The very good - the cost of the room, in central London, was very competitive, especially with breakfast included. Also, due to circumstances, I booked an extra night separately. This was easily and quickly accomplished at the same room rate. Well done! The reception rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MGF03
Karl G, General Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the opportunity to provide us with detailed feedback of your recent stay as this provided us with the opportunity to identify our strengths as well as improve on any areas that may require improvement. I was happy to hear that you found our room rates to be competitively priced and you had therefore chosen...

Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights. Two adults and two children. They gave us nice interconnecting rooms. Rooms are as usual in London not very big. But everything was there and the room was (kept) very clean. Staf is very friendly. Breakfast is good. We certainly go back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hans K
Karl G, General Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the feedback of your recent stay with us, I was pleased to read that you and your family had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. I would like to thank you for the positive feedback you have provided with regards to the cleanliness of your room and the...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 March 2014

So I stayed here in late February. My first issue with the place is that despite telling my secretary they had parking on the phone when she booked, they actually don't. There's a car park at the Holiday Inn a few doors down that Park International customers can use. But if you want guaranteed parking you're better off staying there....

 Report
Helpful?
12Thank Disgruntled_of_Notts
Karl G, General Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir I would like to thank you for the feedback you have provided however I feel that the recollection of your experience is not entirely accurate. Our front office staff would not inform potential guests that we have car parking facilities when we do not. Both our reception and concierge team are well aware that we do not offer...

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 March 2014

My daughter and myself stayed stayed at the Park International this weekend for a trip to the Opera at The Royal Albert Hall. The hotel's position in regard to the venue and the restaurant we had booked was very good. The Hotel itself was indeed elegant and very clean; on the Saturday night, the Bar at the Hotel was buzzing,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra J
Europe
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I stayed there several times and always have given a real great review. BUT, it seems the more often I come here the less the management likes it. Maybe they don't like excellent reviews or recurring customers. I also waited with my review this time to give the customer relations staff an opportunity to comment on my remarks, which I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gregor W
Karl G, General Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for providing us with your feedback of your recent stay at our hotel, I am disappointed to hear that on this occasion your stay with us did not meet your expectations of previous experiences. I am sorry to hear that you feel that the Park International Hotel dose not appreciate repeat business form our regular customers...

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I stayed in the Park International recently while in London on business. I chose this hotel because central London hotels are crazy prices, usually over £200 per night for even a travelodge or premier inn. So I was really surprised to find a quality hotel for just £120 per night. Check in was painless, and the room was very well...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jonny_Wilko
Karl G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay at our hotel, I was pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. I would like to thank you for the positive feedback you have provided with regards to the efficient service you had received from our front office team...

590 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (343)
Viewed
Room/Suite (98)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (125)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (212)
Viewed
Adelphi Junior Suite (50)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Kensington Heritage Deluxe Room (35)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Standard Room (30)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#60 of 1,088 in London
3,575 reviews
South Kensington
Ashburn Hotel
Ashburn Hotel
#173 of 1,088 in London
910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
South Kensington
BEST WESTERN The Cromwell
BEST WESTERN The Cromwell
#595 of 1,088 in London
1,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in South Kensington

Neighbourhood Profile
South Kensington
With its ivied mews, row upon row of Poppins-esque white washed mansions, and placid garden squares, it's easy to see the charms of South Kensington. And with superb access to Hyde Park, Holland Park and Kensington Gardens, as well as the largely child-friendly and mostly free Museum Quarter (not to mention more major attractions like Royal Albert Hall) such charms are easy to make the most of. As welcoming and cosmopolitan as it is reserved and residential, South Kensington is always a hit with visitors.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Park International Hotel is a contemporary hotel located in the heart of Kensington. The hotel is within walking distance from Harrods, Royal Albert Hall, National History Museum, Victoria & Albert Museum and Hyde Park. The property features 171 well-appointed and modern rooms along with newly refurbished public areas. The Heritage Deluxe rooms on the first floor are beautifully designed and feature high ceilings, contributing to the elegance of our luxury 4 star hotel in London. Our guests can unwind and enjoy a cocktail at the Checkmate Restaurant and Bar which also offers live music and a delicious Thai and British Food menu. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park International Hotel

Address: 117-129 Cromwell Road | Kensington and Chelsea, London SW7 4DS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Kensington and Hyde Park
Price Range: £105 - £245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TravelClick, TravelUp, Priceline, Jetsetter, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park International London
Hotel Park International
Park International Hotel London
Hotel Style:
#260 Luxury Hotel in London
#275 Family Hotel in London
#341 Romantic Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park International Hotel staff and other travellers.
36 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (36)

Questions? Get answers from Park International Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“End of a corridor in case the cleaner leaves your door propped open!!!”
papillon86, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room/Bathroom was to small, Bed too!”
stec852, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the street are noisier but it did not keep us awake”
EYWA1A, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ideal for our needs”
stanleym116, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid room 1!”
mrsvw39, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5