We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Carlton Hotel

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
With a free internet kiosk and a 24-hour front desk, this hotel offers continental breakfasts and traditional rooms. Carlton Hotel B&B is situated in Pimlico, just 300 metres from Pimlico Underground Station. The bright and airy bedrooms each have a private modern bathroom with a hairdryer. All rooms have a TV and work desk, and tea/coffee facilities are also provided. Light continental breakfasts are served daily in the spacious dining room at Carlton Hotel. Breakfast options include fresh coffee, fruit juices and a selection of cereals. The Carlton is situated in the Belgravia area, just a 15-minute walk from Westminster Abbey. Buckingham Palace, big ben and london eye is a 20-minute walk,Victoria Place Shopping Centre is 600 metres away.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Internet
Restaurant
Spa
Public Wifi
Paid Wifi
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Non-Smoking Hotel
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
98Great for walkers
Grade: 98 out of 100
88Restaurantswithin 0.25 miles
11Attractionswithin 0.25 miles
Neighbourhood
Pimlico
Time spent in Pimlico is a slower-paced affair than most other Central London neighbourhoods. This largely residential area orderly arranged beside the Thames, is a treasure trove of quaint pubs, subtle architectural charms and local boutiques. Here, art lovers thrill at the chance to visit the world class Tate Britain gallery for its collection of British art from the 1500s to the present. For peace and quiet and some downtime spent along the Thames, Pimlico is highly recommended.
Read more
See all nearby hotels
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
13
29
39
38
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
13
29
39
38
50
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

The facilities in this hotel are pretty much what you expect for the price, if you like any form of luxury or high cleanliness standards, avoid. Our major issue however was being invaded by another guest at 12:10 am while we were asleep. Reception had...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Liz_MorrisonCooper
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The staff was rude and unfriendly, lost luggage left in their storage and were yelling at me and blaming me for the fact that their staff member put the wrong room number to label it - don’t recommend at all

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank TravellerGirl353
Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent five days, going from Christmas Eve to New Years Day. The hotel was very clean and the staff were very nice, Jo who own the Hotel was very welcoming and created a nice atmosphere. We also got a nice present on the Christmas...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Irene L
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location but on arrival the receptionist was incredibly rude - the breakfast offered for the next morning was very basic with no option to add anything - on going to our rooms, we were shocked - filthy room with very poor decor - a...More

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank JuliaJudd
Reviewed 9 November 2018 via mobile

Positives - room was clean, bed was comfortable, location was ok and price (around £80 for 1 night) was reasonable. Negatives - asked for ‘free WiFi code’ as advertised and was told it was £5 for 2 devices, so didn’t bother out of principle. No...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank markballard1927
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
KMKBangalore
24 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Kalina I | Reviewed this property |
Definitely. We did exactly the same. They store the luggage in the premises downstairs where the guests have breakfast in the morning. It is free of charge
1
Vote
X2153SKdenisem
16 June 2016|
Answer
Response from Azim K | Property representative |
I regret to inform that all our triple rooms have a double and a single bed, however you can upgrade your room to a family room which consists of one double and two single beds. We are about twenty minutes away from st... More
0
Votes
937stuarts
19 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Azim K | Property representative |
The hotel does not have a private parking. There is public parking about five minutes walk from the hotel and the charges are 24 pounds per day
0
Votes
Room Tips
"You get what you pay for, pay a little more and stay somewhere else that's half decent"
JuliaJudd
1 week ago
Read review
"London prices can imply more than they offer"
_amesok70
2 Oct 2018
Read review
"Ask for a room not at the top if you have difficulty with stairs."
744darrenc
21 Sep 2018
Read review
"try to get a lower floor room as there is no lift for your luggages"
kreez21
16 Apr 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$65 - US$343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
carlton hotel london
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonVictoriaPimlico
NUMBER OF ROOMS
17
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing