We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chilworth Court Apartments

Save
Share
125-129 Gloucester Terrace Bayswater, London W2 6DX England
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (42)
Room & Suite (92)
View from Room (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#120 of 2,037 Speciality lodging in London
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Chilworth Court Serviced Apartments a bright and spacious aparthotel with 20 self-catering apartments in conveniently located for transport links, including Paddington Station and the Heathrow Express service. All apartments benefits from Contactless check-in, 24 hour front desk and careful hygiene procedures such as cleaning staff in PPE, sanitised lifts every 15 minutes and all surfaces sanitized approach in the apartments - in the wake of Covid-19. We pride ourselves in the high standards of a luxury hotel with the fantastic amenities of an ApartHotel. Located in Bayswater, central London, we have great access and transport links to make your trip easier: Bayswater 300m, Paddington Station 400m, Kensington Market 500m, Paddington Waterside 500m, Rolling Bridge 600m, Little Venice 700m, St Sophia's Cathedral 750m.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Street parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Dining area
Housekeeping
Safe
Dishwasher
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
107Reviews3Q+A22Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 56
  • 39
  • 4
  • 2
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
James M wrote a review Aug 2020
8 contributions
+1
Stayed for 1 night in the 2 bedroom apartment, room was large, and every room had air con, fully equipped kitchen with lots of cutlery/glasses. Smart Tv with all sky channels, free WiFi, nice apartment. Staff were friendly, no noise heard from room, stayed on 2nd floor room 201.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Chilworth Court, General Manager at Chilworth Court Apartments
Responded 20 Oct 2020
Dear W2756AEjamesm, We are so grateful for your kind words. Thank you for sharing your review with us and the community. We look forward to welcoming you back to our Chilworth Court Apartments in the future. Best wishes, Chilworth Court Team
Read more
73nicky wrote a review Aug 2020
Liverpool, United Kingdom24 contributions29 helpful votes
+1
Myself and my daughter arrived on the Friday afternoon and was welcomed by the lovely concierge lady. We were booked in quickly. My only complaint is you are asked for a deposit of £500 on arrival we were unaware of this, we understand the reason they ask for this but some people may not have this in their account. We went to our room which was absolutely gorgeous and beautifully clean. The location was a bit out the way of Oxford Street ect. But in a lovely location 5 minute walk from Hyde park. It was quite and we had the best nights sleep over the two nights we stayed. The other members of staff including the lovely gentleman that was on the desk on the Sunday was so helpful and made our stay that bit more special. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to everyone.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Chilworth Court, General Manager at Chilworth Court Apartments
Responded 20 Oct 2020
Dear 73nicky, We are so grateful for your kind words. Thank you for sharing your review with us and the community. We are sorry to hear that you were unaware of £500 deposit. We made sure that everyone now will able to see this. We look forward to welcoming you back to our Chilworth Court Apartments in the future. Best wishes, Chilworth Court Team
Read more
Angel Clan wrote a review Mar 2020
Sydney, Australia4 contributions1 helpful vote
It’s not worth the money they charge. Area very nice, convenient position with a 10 min walk to Paddington station. However the units internally were very run down, with thread bare carpets (so much so that the nails were exposed and stuck out so you couldn’t walk bare foot), filthy curtains and walls. Kitchen stunk of curry and washing machine/dryer nearly impossible to work. It doesn’t help when housekeeping takes out the card from the power box and so everything is left mid cycle. Housekeeping standards were completely poor. Requested shampoo and conditioner one morning and they came in and screwed the lids back on the bottles we had and put them in the shower as if new. Didn’t clean everyday because they were too busy. How can you be too busy if you know how many rooms are booked?? Very noisy between floors. We had a young family staying above us and we could hear every foot step. Corridors were dirty and carpets had holes in them. I’d suggest you book elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Chilworth Court, General Manager at Chilworth Court Apartments
Responded 20 Oct 2020
Dear Angelclan1, We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoyed your stay at Chilworth Court, however since your last visit we have had a makeover were we updated our rooms and common areas. Perhaps if you would visit us again, we would be able to make your stay comfortable and relaxing. We look forward to welcoming you back to our Chilworth Court Apartments in the future. Best wishes, Chilworth Court Team
Read more
Hadi H wrote a review Jan 2020
Manama, Bahrain42 contributions11 helpful votes
We booked this apartment based on good reviews at TripAdvisor. We were, however, very disappointed with the room quality. The furniture is very old and the sofa fabric is even torn out. The bathrooms are very tight and not comfortable. Housekeeping is daily but very poor quality. Location is not too great with 10 minutes walk to the nearest supermarket and 15 minutes to the underground station. The price is very expensive and not worth the value one would expect.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Chilworth Court, General Manager at Chilworth Court Apartments
Responded 27 Oct 2020
Dear Hadi H, Many thanks for taking your time to write a review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoyed your stay at Chilworth Court, however since your last visit we have had a makeover were we updated our rooms and common areas. Many thanks for taking your time to write it. We believe that our location is not so bad: The nearest underground station is Lancaster Gate which is 7 mins walk (maximum 10min) it is also next to HYDE PARK as well. The nearest railway station is Paddington station which is maximum 10 mins walk. We have next door grocery shop, 2 coffee shops within 5 minutes walk and the nearest supermarket is Waitrose maximum 8 minutes walk, Tesco Express maximum 10 minutes walk. Perhaps if you would visit us again we would be able to make your stay memorable and comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back to our Chilworth Court Apartments in the future. Stay safe, best wishes Chilworth Court Team
Read more
Janes wrote a review Dec 2019
Chessy, France1 contribution
I was so pleasantly surprised with this. The staff were super friendly and helpful. They thought of everything in the apartment and the management clearly know what they are doing! Very close to Hyde Park and Paddington Station.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Chilworth Court, General Manager at Chilworth Court Apartments
Responded 27 Oct 2020
Dear Jamespol1964, Many thanks for taking time to write a review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed staying with us! We hope to welcome you and your guests back! Stay safe and best wishes, Chilworth Court Team
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$97 - US$329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
chilworth court apartment hotel london
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Chilworth Court Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to Chilworth Court Apartments?
Nearby attractions include Paddington Station (0.2 miles), Alexander Fleming Laboratory Museum (0.3 miles), and The Leinster Arms (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Chilworth Court Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, dry cleaning, and laundry service.
Which room amenities are available at Chilworth Court Apartments?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Chilworth Court Apartments?
Yes, street parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Chilworth Court Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bel Canto Restaurant, Sheila's Cafe, and Mihbaj Cafe & Kitchen.
Are any cleaning services offered at Chilworth Court Apartments?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Chilworth Court Apartments?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Churchill War Rooms (2.4 miles), Tower of London (4.5 miles), and Houses of Parliament (2.6 miles).