We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,345 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,179: English reviews
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We had booked tickets to go to the Apollo and decided to stay the night. The hotel receptionist met us and was very pleasant and cheery. Our room although small, had everything we needed along with a beautiful view. We ate at the Thyme restaurant, very good portions and very tasty. We had a good nights sleep and the breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amanda L
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Excellent hotel, staff were friendly helpful. Food was excellent good range and reasonable price. Taxi hire from hotel quick good and vfm. Already planning summer stay and return for next years Ideal Home show.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank manseld2016
Sandbach, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Have stayed in a lot of Premier Inns around the country and was very disappointed with our stay here. The location is good, right near the station and the breakfast was fantastic as usual but the rest of the stay was disappointing. Our double bed sagged in the middle, which we reported after the first night but was not fixed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KitKatKatherine
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Katherine I'm sorry you were disappointed with your recent stay. It's particularly disappointing to hear the issue with the bed and shower wasn't addressed during the stay. I can assure you this will be picked up with the reception team. We'll also check the bed and bathroom in question to ensure any faults are rectified as soon as possible....

Skipton
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Premier Inn at Hammersmith is clearly a very old building that needs updating. The reception and breakfast / dinner areas are modern, probably the nicest bit of the hotel to be honest. However, the rooms are a HUGE disappointment, not only small, but not nice like in a Hub Hotel by Premier Inn, but terribly old fashioned and poorly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew6301
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Andrew It's a shame to hear you were disappointed with the decor of the hotel. We do try to refurbish our hotels as often as possible to maintain a high standard across all of our rooms. Although we don't have a refurbishment scheduled for the near future, I've now passed your comments on to the Operations Manager to be...

Boston
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice hotel, friendly staff nice beer and food, very nice quaint Italian restaurant just outside to. Rooms are nice with a nice view. Rik Mayalls memorial is also a ten minute walk from here......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamieda1983
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Same issues as last time, staff dont want to do anything until you have checked in, called a day in advance to make a request, not interested then and then unable to help at short request when you arrive. Never experience these problems at other Premier Inns. No internet reception in corner rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adamR632GE
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Adam Thanks for reviewing your experience at London Hammersmith, Premier Inn. We're happy to add room requests for our guests however we can't always accommodate them all. Therefore we do advise guests that they are not guaranteed and will try our best on your arrival. I'm sorry to read that this wasn't the case this time during your stay....

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Compared to other hotels in this chain i have stayed at the rooms was tiny. We had a room with two single beds and had i been a taller my feet would of touched the desk when laying down. Clean and enough for one night but would of got cabin fever if been in there longer. One issue i have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth P
Northampton
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A 5 minute walk from Ravenscourt Park tube station and a 15 minute walk from Eventim Apollo -the reason for our stay. It has a nice bar & breakfast is offered. We stayed in the 4th floor close to the lifts but don't hear any noise from late night residents walking past our room. The room itself was fairly small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue P
Biddulph, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Well where do I start, it said new bed when I booked it I couldn't find anything that was actually new, the cleanliness of the bathroom was gross There was hairs in the bath tub and on the towels, the kettle when poured pours everywhere apart from the cup as the seal must have gone, I won't be staying there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chrisoakley21
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Chris Thanks for taking the time to share your review. I'm sorry to read of your disappointment with the level of cleanliness in the room and please be assured I have raised this with the Hotel Management Team so that they can implement retraining with Housekeeping to ensure all rooms are fully cleaned and checked before arrival. It's also...

Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Was in London for a concert, this lovely hotel was close to venue and the price was great. Would use it again. Staff really helpful and friendly, well worth the money. Hassle free check-in on line all ready when we got there. Room was quiet and warm. Beds were just right even for baby bear.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wolfmother2016

269 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (135)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (103)
Viewed
Double Room (29)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
Hammersmith / Fulham
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel
Hammersmith / Fulham
Adria Hotel
Adria Hotel
#254 of 1,078 in London
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chiswick
BEST WESTERN Chiswick Palace & Suites
Hammersmith / Fulham
Chiswick Rooms
Chiswick Rooms
#663 of 1,078 in London
189 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Novotel London West
Novotel London West
#407 of 1,078 in London
3,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Get a bird's eye view of the capital from Premier Inn London Hammersmith, with incredible views across the Thames to the Shard and Southbank. Just hop on a tube and the city's at your feet, from Hyde Park to Oxford Street, with direct public transport links via the District Line. And you needn't venture far from your nest to see Hammersmith's own bright lights - the Apollo, Westfield Shopping Centre, Olympia and Earl's Court are minutes away. Based just outside of the capital's congestion zone, near the M4, with limited parking on site charged at 15GBP for 24 hours, we're extra-easy to get to. And once you've arrived, you'll find everything you need for a dream stay: a tasty restaurant, peaceful rooms and an oh sso-comfy bed. Please be aware our hotel does not have air conditioning! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel

Address: 255 King Street | Hammersmith, London W6 9LU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Price Range: £69 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel London
London Premier Inn
Hotel Style:
#290 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question
21 days ago
9 months ago
Albrighton, England, United Kingdom
Darlington, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room at the back higher up for the view”
 of 5 bubbles scouserCapeTown, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“higher up rooms have good views”
 of 5 bubbles sophiej596, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose no cancellation rate if you are sure of your date of travel.”
 of 5 bubbles , 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“11th floor upwards for views and to be away from any road noise. Take some earplugs for the aircon!”
 of 5 bubbles cde3879, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a family room with 2 children to get a better room and make sure air conditioning works on check-in!”
 of 5 bubbles deborahw350, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay