We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel du Vin Wimbledon

Show Prices
#536 of 1,087 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel du Vin Wimbledon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

566 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 548: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel du Vin Wimbledon
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had booked to have a late Valentine's meal this evening and started off with drinks in the bar. Service was a little slow but we sat and relaxed for a while. We noticed an odd smell, which then followed us into the Orangerie restaurant. We started to think that we might have trodden on something that we shouldn't have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leanne M
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Took my son who is on a break from studying in Australia and my daughter who is recovering from major heart surgery for a nice afternoon tea. Lovely venue but service a bit slow. Couldn't believe the size of the scones, miniscule, and they had been in the microwave too long so a bit chewy and they were not cheap!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iloughrey
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed 2 nights for a business event, and while the surroundings are nice the hotel leaves much to be desired. As a 6'2 man, the high footer at the bottom of the bed was a major inconvenience. That wouldn't have been an issue if I could lie diagonally across the bed but unfortunately their 'king size' was two singles pushed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
London
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed at several Hotel du Vin properties and in the past have always been impressed with the quality of this brand. This time not so much. The room was a good size and had a lovely view. It went downhill from there. Unfortunately one of the chairs in the room had a suspicious stain on it, as did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelphobic
Beccy G G, Management at Hotel du Vin Wimbledon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review. Naturally I was very disappointed to read your comments and wanted to assure you that we really do listen to all comments made as your comfort and enjoyment are of utmost importance to us. I have spoken to the departments involved and they have both asked me to apologise...

Olveston
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great property in lovely grounds in a fantastic setting. plenty of parking which isn't always easy to find in London Hotels. Rooms were plenty big enough and really well equipped. We didn't eat dinner in the restaurant, but the bar is delightful with the wine list and drinks menu that you would expect. Breakfast was excellent, i really enjoy ordering...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oparcell
Beccy G G, Management at Hotel du Vin Wimbledon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review. I am delighted that we were not only able to meet but exceed your expectations and that you found the breakfast choice so enjoyable. We all look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Wimbledon and if I can be of any assistance in the meantime,...

Heathfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful manor house in middle of Wimbledon Common with stunning rooms and atmospheric bar and restaurant. The room was huge with great fixtures and fittings and luxury bath products. Room service was punctual and the food was 1st rate. This is a destination location and one of the best hotels I have been to.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guy M
Beccy G G, Management at Hotel du Vin Wimbledon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kind words about your overall experience and the destination of the hotel. We all look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in area and if I can be of any assistance...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Overall a very enjoyable stay, a lovely setting and well presented hotel rooms to the normal standard you come to expect from HDV We did have a few niggles which in themselves were small but none the less annoying, dirty bath towel, sour milk where the fridge had not been closed properly before arrival, tv handset not working plus a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pieman3
Beccy G G, Management at Hotel du Vin Wimbledon, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your recent review and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the standards met what you have come to expect from a Hotel du Vin hotel. We all look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Wimbledon and if I can be of any assistance in the meantime,...

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in August 2016. Efficient and friendly reception and check in. We had a lovely room overlooking the gardens at the front of the hotel. Our room was fab - and the bathroom was the inspiration for our subsequent bathroom makeover at home! Breakfast was great with a combination of buffet and al la carte options. The only niggle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JandIB
Beccy G G, Management at Hotel du Vin Wimbledon, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review following your stay in August. I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us but I am sorry that you were disturbed by the builders, whom I am pleased to tell you have now left the hotel. We all look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in the area and...

Furano, Japan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here on a dinner bed and breakfast deal. Lovely hotel and facilities. Top breakfast, reception staff couldn't be more helpful. After a busy Saturday evening service in the restaurant was a bit put off by the waiting staff resetting and preparing tables for the next day at 10.15pm. It was just a thought that made me wonder if the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele M
Beccy G G, Management at Hotel du Vin Wimbledon, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your recent review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and in particular found the breakfast to be enjoyable and the reception staff so helpful. We all look forward to welcoming you back and if I can be of any assistance in the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact me on beccy.gunn@hotelduvin.com

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently stayed at Hotel du Vin Wimbledon on one of their winter offers; I was very excited to stay as have booked various branches for work related events but never stayed myself. The hotel was very nice; a very grand building set in a nice park with a very nice lounge and orangery area, just a shame we paid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
Beccy G G, Management at Hotel du Vin Wimbledon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review. I was delighted that Amanda was able to ensure that you left the hotel with a positive point of view but naturally very disappointed to read your experience in the restaurant. I would like to assure you that we listen to all comments made and always try to act...

183 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (101)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
4:31
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (53)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon
#465 of 1,087 in London
473 reviews
Wimbledon Hotel
#716 of 1,087 in London
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Warren House
#3 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
770 reviews
Wimbledon
The Dog & Fox
The Dog & Fox
#39 of 561 in London
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Hotel du Vin Wimbledon

Address: Cannizaro House, West Side Common, London SW19 4UE, England (Formerly Cannizaro House)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Wimbledon
Price Range: £118 - £228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel du Vin Wimbledon 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel du Vin Wimbledon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cannizaro House Hotel London
Hotel Style:
#257 Romantic Hotel in London
#275 Business Hotel in London
#332 Luxury Hotel in London
#365 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel du Vin Wimbledon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a view of the gardens - front or rear are both stunning.”
 of 5 bubbles JandIB, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Check your room will have a view if you pay extra for it - there are a lot of trees in the grounds!”
 of 5 bubbles T4485UEsarahs, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go for a garden room.”
 of 5 bubbles galingale, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Suites overlooking the park are large and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles CharlesH437, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room overlooking the park”
  • Sunset from room
 of 5 bubbles sanjayb765, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5