We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Le Meridien Piccadilly

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Le Meridien Piccadilly
Le Meridien Piccadilly
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,306 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Le Meridien Piccadilly
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,879: English reviews
Brookline, Massachusetts
Reviewed 14 October 2011

I enjoyed my stay at Le Meridien. For London, the room are large and well appointed. The staff is helpful and, when necessary, attentive. The minibar is well stocked and I enjoyed the shortbread cookies. The rooms were noisy. I was originally located on the 3rd floor facing the street. During that time I got only 5 hours of sleep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GreggBoston
LEMERIDIENPICCADILLY, General Manager at Le Meridien Piccadilly, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for posting your comments on the TripAdvisor website following your recent stay at Le Méridien Piccadilly. I was pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you found the second room offered to you to be peaceful. It was hugely inspiring that you appreciated the high level of service provided by...

Campbell, California
Reviewed 9 October 2011

I sayed here for a week - my room was lovely with real furniture, very homely and a very comfortable bed. The breakfasts were lovely however a little expensive. The staff were very helpful. The bar in the basement was a very relaxed place to enjoy a drink. the location is perfect for both business and pleasure in London.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Exigeken
LEMERIDIENPICCADILLY, General Manager at Le Meridien Piccadilly, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at Le Méridien Piccadilly and for taking the time for post your favourable review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us. It was great to learn that you appreciated the Hotel’s facilities and that it gave you a home from home feeling. I have shared your kind comments regarding the service...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 October 2011

Booked a night using last minute.com (described as "Chic Hotel in the heart of the West End - 5* - London) We had a lovely room, far bigger than many I've stayed in London. Location is perfect for the west end. Overall very happy with our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cher J
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Going to a comedy show on Friday night (30/09/2011) in Soho so booked a night in this hotel using Lastminute.com. Check in was smooth. Checked into our room ( number 615) and found possibly the largest bed we've ever seen. View wasn't much at all. Good wardrobe space, with ironing board and iron. Desk in the room, as well as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank safa m
LEMERIDIENPICCADILLY, General Manager at Le Meridien Piccadilly, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for posting your constructive feedback following your recent stay at Le Méridien Piccadilly. We were delighted to hear that you had a marvellous stay with us and that you appreciated the hotel’s facilities and the service provided by our associates. We were also pleased that you enjoyed your well appointed room. It was good to read...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Can't complain about the location--right in the middle of the action in Piccadilly. Rooms however were hit and miss; I had a rather large room but my business colleague's room was effectively an overpriced closet. We were both SPG members so not sure why the discrepancy. Concierge service was good, we used them to get us tickets to Billy Elliot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bauer_justin
LEMERIDIENPICCADILLY, General Manager at Le Meridien Piccadilly, responded to this review

Dear SPG Member Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback via the TripAdvisor website following your stay at Le Méridien Piccadilly. I was pleased to learn that on the whole you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you appreciated the professional service provided by our Concierge Team. I was however sorry to learn that the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Booked a night using last minute.com (described as "Chic Hotel in the heart of the West End - 5* - London) but, as per Paul R's recent review, paying a low price resulted in getting a poor room. Ours was opposite the lifts overlooking the reception. Clean and tidy, but couldn't have swung the proverbial cat. The quality of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
LEMERIDIENPICCADILLY, General Manager at Le Meridien Piccadilly, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for posting your review on the TripAdvisor website following your stay at Le Méridien Piccadilly. We always endeavour to ensure that every guest has an enjoyable and pleasant time at the hotel. Our rooms vary in size and views as they do in most hotels in Central London, please accept my apologies for not having met...

dublin
Reviewed 29 September 2011

I stayed here over night for work this week. If you are paying under €200 for a room in this hotel you are going to get - as I did - one of the smaller, darker rooms at the back with the giant air conditioning tubes, no view and a shower in the bath with a horrible plastic shower curtain....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul R
LEMERIDIENPICCADILLY, General Manager at Le Meridien Piccadilly, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for posting your review on the TripAdvisor website following your recent stay with us at Le Méridien Piccadilly. I am pleased to learn that on the whole you enjoyed your stay with us. The rooms in the hotel may vary in size and views as they do in most historic landmark hotels of its age in...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2011

After reading the reviews for this hotel I was slightly apprehensive about booking it. However as I like to form my own opinion I booked it anyway as part of a theatre break for my mum and I. We were not disappointed. The hotel is wonderfully situated near Piccadilly Circus and is only a short walk from Fortnum and Masons....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhian D
LEMERIDIENPICCADILLY, General Manager at Le Meridien Piccadilly, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to post your kind comments on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Le Méridien Piccadilly. It was marvellous to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the hotel’s facilities. It was hugely encouraging to learn that you appreciated the comfort of your room, the...

Chiang Mai, Thailand
Reviewed 26 September 2011

After our experience in the Park Lane (see separete report), it was simply "Paradise". We were treated in the most curtious manner, looked after very nicely and my wife and I can only highly recommend this hotel a a wonderful place to stay in - super location, nice confortable rooms, wonderful staff and everythinf thatn one expects and wishes from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abraham1_11
LEMERIDIENPICCADILLY, General Manager at Le Meridien Piccadilly, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to post your positive feedback following your recent stay with us at Le Méridien Piccadilly. It was fantastic to learn that you had an enjoyable stay at the Hotel and that you found a little paradise within the Heart of London. I am particularly pleased to read that our associates delivered a...

London
Reviewed 25 September 2011

We decided to travel into London and catch a show on a Saturday evening and decided to use the 'mystery hotel, being advertised on LastMinute.com which advertised a 5 start hotel close to the West End. Once we had paid the £149 for the mystery hotel, the name was revealed and of course we turned to TripAdvisor to see reviews....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ninkasi
LEMERIDIENPICCADILLY, General Manager at Le Meridien Piccadilly, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to post your complimentary feedback on the TripAdvisor website following your recent stay at Le Méridien Piccadilly. We were delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you found the Hotel’s facilities comfortable, especially the lively Longitude 0°8' Bar. The Hotel’s location is indeed ideal for moving...

1,090 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (735)
Viewed
Room/Suite (182)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (73)
Viewed
Dining (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (90)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (300)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (333)
Viewed
Amenities (47)
Viewed
Classic Room (26)
Viewed
Club Room (31)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (31)
Viewed
Executive Suite (49)
Viewed
Family Room (30)
Viewed
Junior Suite (39)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Soho
W London Leicester Square
W London Leicester Square
#382 of 1,089 in London
1,889 reviews
Mayfair
Sheraton Grand London Park Lane
Soho
Hotel Cafe Royal
Hotel Cafe Royal
#58 of 1,089 in London
1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel
St. James's
Sofitel London St James
Sofitel London St James
#29 of 1,089 in London
3,790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Mayfair

Neighbourhood Profile
Mayfair
Set beside some of London's best parks and home to world-class galleries, luxurious hotels, and famed thoroughfares, the ultra upscale Mayfair is one of London's most exclusive haunts. Here the shopping is haute, the dining is exquisite, and the nightlife is vibrant. A casual stroll through the area’s chic streets will reveal that Michelin stars and chauffeured cars are practically the norm here. Even if you're on a tight budget, this exceptionally well connected swath of Central London is worth exploring, if only for the chance to take a peak at the goings on of upper crust English society.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Terrace Grill & Bar
Terrace Grill & Bar
Cuisines: European, British, Grill
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Le Meridien Piccadilly is set in the heart of the West End one of London’s most fashionable destination, and only moments away from London’s cultural attractions, including Piccadilly Circus, Leicester Square, and Covent Garden. The hotel features many amenities including meeting facilities and banqueting suites, the Piccadilly Health Club and one of London’s largest indoor swimming pools. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Meridien Piccadilly

Address: 21 Piccadilly, London W1J 0BH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Price Range: £244 - £438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Piccadilly 5*
Number of rooms: 219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Starwood EMEA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Le Meridien Piccadilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Piccadilly Hotel London
Le Meridien Hotel London
Le Meridien London
London Le Meridien
Hotel Style:
#332 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Meridien Piccadilly staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Folkestone, United Kingdom
San Francisco, California
Charleston, South Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Le Meridien Piccadilly staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stand your ground.”
 of 5 bubbles gerrysScotland, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“See above, choose your room carefully as some can be very prone to outside noise”
 of 5 bubbles LarsT501, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The "family rooms" offer a larger room with 2 Queen beds and a sitting area with small sofa and chairs”
 of 5 bubbles Z3309WXbillm, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“much better hotels for the same price”
 of 5 bubbles davidbS1993EQ, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Family rooms with balcony are superb.”
 of 5 bubbles 396denisel, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5