We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge London Covent Garden

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge London Covent Garden
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

6,040 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge London Covent Garden
See the most recent reviews
Showing 5,821: English reviews
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Accommodation ideally situated in Covent Garden. Rooms modern and clean. Minimal storage space. Breakfast layout much improved. Bar staff and restaurant staff very friendly and efficient. Perfect for a short stay and good value for money. One minor suggestion - could improve lighting in guest rooms. Will be returning nevertheless.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandraann2015
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Clean accommodation, spacious, air conditioned room. Good location just 5 mins walk to Covent Garden and tube stations. Don't bother with breakfast! The hot buffet breakfast was just warm, orange juice watered down and the food dry. There is a good little cafe right across the road!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Badger000_12
cotswolds
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Welcome and friendly staff from start to end. Busy and buzzy with good functional rooms. Comfortable for solo travelling as well as for groups and couples. Very handy for central London especially theatre land.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bussagesue
Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

We choose this hotel for location which is fantastic. A short walk from Holborn station and a pleasant stroll to Covent Garden. We checked into the tall building in Drury Lane, given our room keys etc and directed to the other building across the road on High Holborn. Room on 7th floor, good size, king size bed an two singles...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juliedlph
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Covent Garden, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that the room temperature spoiled your stay with us. We strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible and we would like to apologise if on this occasion we were not able to offer you a good night's sleep. Thanks again, we...

Loughborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Spent 2 nights here 22nd-24th July. The hotel is very central for all the main attractions and within walking distance to them The hotel was lovely and clean and the room was large and very comfortable and had Aircondition The bathroom had a walkin shower and towels were large and very fluffy.Was on the 5 floor and on the quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JanetPaterson123
kent
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Stayed here for 2 nights. The room was quite spacious, very clean, lashings of hot water, bed quite hard as were the pillows. The room looked out onto someones flat...which was a bit disconcerting...so had to keep the curtains closed. A couple of negatives....the room had no air-con [although there were a couple of fans] or a fan/vent in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank decaugnanny
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 25 July 2016

My friend and I stayed in Accessible Twin Room on 8th floor, which was great.Service was great, breakfast is fine though bit expensive (cheaper at cafe across the road). Location extremely convenient, close to West End and Covent Garden & Holborn tube stations.I was only disappointed that wifi was only free for 30 minutes per 24 hours per device, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PetShopGirl65
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Covent Garden, responded to this review

We're so pleased to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at our London Covent Garden Travelodge and we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are so pleased to hear this has been achieved. We can assure you we...

Burnley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2016

A 2 minute walk to Covent garden and close to many theatres, this travel lodge is ideally located. Staff were very helpful and allowed us to check in an hour or so early. Rooms are reasonable size, but with not much storage space. Breakfast was surprisingly good! There were two negatives. 1 you only get 30 minutes free wifi per...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard T
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Covent Garden, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to hear of the disappointment with the WiFi. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will be making the hotel aware of your comments. We do hope you stay with us again in the near future.

Reviewed 25 July 2016

I have just returned from a one night stay in the Travelodge in Covent gardens central London. Loads of pluses to staying here, the main one being location, this is a 5 minute work from Covent gardens and in a perfect location to get anywhere around London. The rooms were of a decent size and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was lovely....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Covent Garden, responded to this review

Thank you for this review. It is a real pleasure for us to see our efforts being appreciated by valued guests such as yourself. We strive to provide a positive experience and are happy to see this was the case. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we do hope you will choose to stay with...

cardiff
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Just back from a weekend in London,and when there we always stay at this hotel. It's central location,price,(we always book early) and quality of service have been the reason we return. Never experienced any issues during our stay(s).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank somewhere2go
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Covent Garden, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will be making the hotel aware of your comments. We do hope you stay with us again in the near future.

324 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (306)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (143)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clerkenwell
Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot
Covent Garden
Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel
Covent Garden
The Fielding Hotel
The Fielding Hotel
#163 of 1,087 in London
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Covent Garden
Kingsway Hall Hotel
Kingsway Hall Hotel
#241 of 1,087 in London
3,002 reviews
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#386 of 1,087 in London
8,838 reviews
Covent Garden
Covent Garden Hotel
Covent Garden Hotel
#15 of 1,087 in London
945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Covent Garden

Neighbourhood Profile
Covent Garden
Whether you're headed here to check out the multitude of shops, theaters, cafes, pubs, and restaurants, or simply to be among the multitude of people who pass through this pretty part of town, you'll love soaking up the festive and historic atmosphere in and around Covent Garden. Even if you don't have tickets to the opera or a show at one of the many famous theaters here, don't be surprised if find yourself captivated by some impromptu act of a street performer wowing the crowds in Covent Garden's Piazza. If you do have tickets, you'll be pleased to note that many of the local eateries accommodate theatergoers with prix fixe menus, early dinners, and later than usual opening hours. 


Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge London Covent Garden staff and other travellers.
88 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (88)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge London Covent Garden staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had ground floor which was great.”
 of 5 bubbles 574jeanw, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you specify what you want.”
 of 5 bubbles smarmitage2017, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't choose an end room by the lifts. People congregate here before going their separate ways which makes it noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles Pauline-Tina, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“13th floor for quietness and great views”
 of 5 bubbles JohnLisaD, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't be near the lifts !”
 of 5 bubbles 308louised, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5