We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel
BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

690 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 502: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel
 Click to rate
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great location- even with Lancaster Gate Tube station out of action until July, it's not far to walk to the next one at Queensway and Hyde Park is on the doorstep. Room was clean (stayed in Room 202) and a decent size. We experienced no problems with the reception staff- they were polite and friendly. Breakfast was fine too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muddyboots2015
Cardiff, Wales
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Room was clean, modern and quiet, although it wasn't cleaned during my stay. That was my only quibble - the location is great for Hyde Park and central London, close to Queensway and Paddington stations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saesneg
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at BW Mornington Hotel. Your comments about our Hotel and the location are greatly appreciated. I am happy to learn that we were able to leave a positive impression. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Dovile Maziliauskyte Hotel Manager

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Got a bargain deal! Very clean, nicely decorated, great shower in a little bathroom but there was nothing to complain about. Breakfast was fantastic for the price. The staff made us coffees in the evening while we sat in the lounge before bed. Lancaster Gate tube station is closed for renovations until July 2017 which was a bit inconvenient but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elizabee4
Management response:

Dear Elizabee4, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, we are very passionate about our guests and any comments will be taken into account for improving ourselves. I am happy to hear that you did enjoy your stay with us and found the shower to be great and the room nicely decorated. We would love...

Caterham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights recently, good location for exploring London. Our room was a nice size, bed was comfortable and my pet hate the bathroom was well appointed and I can find no fault. Breakfast in the basement was good, has to be one of the best Best Western breakfasts in london we have had....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hairyworf1
Management response:

Dear Hairyworf1, We thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that you had a great stay with us and your comments regarding the room and breakfast are hihly appreciated. We aim to offer the best services and facilities to our guests and we hope this will convince you to stay with...

Swansea County, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped for 2 nights while up in London just 2 minutes away from Hyde park. Around the corner is Paddington underground and station on a 5-10 minute walk. The service is very friendly and accommodating. The rooms aren't huge but were adequate for 2 people and have lovely walk in showers in the bathroom. Even though we only slept in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DLLorenzo
Jurate R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DLLorenzo Thank you for your feedback. We review the feedback on a daily basis as this helps us improve the service that we give to future guests and also understand what is important to the people that stay with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and I would like to thank you for your...

Wolverhampton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My daughter booked this hotel for us after checking on trip advisor and it did not disappoint. The room was small but nicely decorated and a great shower. Breakfast was included and had a good choice. The location is very close to Hyde Park and about 20-30 minutes walk to attractions which suited us as we don't mind walking through...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
Jurate R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Steve H, We very much appreciate the time and attention you have taken in posting a detailed review of your recent stay. I would like to thank you for your kind words about our breakfast and property. It is always a joy to hear when our guests are pleased with their experience. I have shared your feedback with the...

Swanage
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Mornington is a discrete hotel in a quiet location in Lancaster Gate very close to Hyde Park. The hotel looks recently refurbished and the room was clean. The shower room was modern and clean. Reception staff were not over friendly and the hotel experience was ok, but the bedding wasn't great and I was kept awake all night by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie D
Jurate R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Julie D Thank you for your review it is essential that when our guests stay is not perfect that we know about it so we can improve upon our service. On behalf of the team, I apologise that we were unable to meet and exceed the expectations on this recent visit. The comments provided are being reviewed in all...

Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at the Mornington Hotel for a girls' night out in London. We were met with surly disinterest on arrival never a great start. Our room was ok, nothing more than average, the bathroom was tiny but it was clean enough. Unfortunately our room looked out on to the rear of the hotel where all the air conditioning vents were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarianneStorey
Jurate R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MarianneStorey Thank you for your review it is essential that when our guests stay is not perfect that we know about it so we can improve upon our service. I'm sorry to read that the Front Desk service seemed not service orientated. Please be assured that we have taken your feedback on board and I would like to extend...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

To start with the good - lovely décor throughout, room was large for a single, and great location. And for the bad - upon arrival I was asked to provide an additional charge, and not given a proper explanation what this was for, only that failure to pay would mean I could not stay at the hotel. After refusing/a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank elizabeth8882015
Jurate R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear elizabeth8882015, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us on Tripadvisor. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion and that you felt the service was not as friendly as it could have been. Please be assured that we have taken your feedback on board and I would like...

Orpington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was pleasantly surprised as some of the Best Western Central London locations have been a disappointment, but although the outside looked in need of some restoration, internally everything was spotless. The staff were extremely helpful and the room was of a high standard with an en-suite shower room. Bookings include a full English breakfast served in a separate Breakfast room,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank j0hntinsley
Jurate R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear j0hntinsley, We very much appreciate the time and attention you have taken in posting a detailed review of your recent stay, and you have listed all of the experiences that makes a stay at The BW Mornington Hotel Hyde Park London so excellent. I would like to thank you for your kind words about our staff and property. It...

484 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (145)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Other (35)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (300)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Double Room (41)
Viewed
Double Room with City View (36)
Viewed
Executive Suite (54)
Viewed
Family Room (42)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Single Room (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)
Viewed
Twin Room (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
BEST WESTERN PLUS Delmere Hotel
Kensington and Hyde Park
Thistle Hyde Park
Thistle Hyde Park
#339 of 1,087 in London
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#202 of 1,087 in London
734 reviews
Elysee Hotel
#572 of 1,087 in London
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located opposite Hyde Park and moments away from Paddington, The Best Western Mornington Hotel is an oasis of peace yet only minutes from London’s West End and Oxford Street.Completely refurbished to combine its Victorian Splendour with a modern contemporary finish, the BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel the perfect hotel for your visit to London. With 70 fully air-conditioned bedrooms, Complimentary High Speed WIFI throughout the Hotel, a professional meeting room, and stylish bar our London Hotel is perfect for any occasion. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel

Address: 12 Lancaster Gate | Westminster, London W2 3LG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: £124 - £283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western London
London Best Western
Hotel Style:
#278 Luxury Hotel in London
#312 Family Hotel in London
#326 Business Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Port Huron, Michigan
Smithfield, Rhode Island
8 months ago
Miami, Florida
10 months ago
Bristol, United Kingdom

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are a Best Western Rewards member, mention it when booking and you will probably get a free upgrade to a Superior room.”
 of 5 bubbles j0hntinsley, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“In a quiet area, so most rooms should be quiet.”
  • Deceptively spacious room.
  • Bed with table and lamp.
  • Desk, TV.
  • Compact shower room.
  • View of mews at rear.
 of 5 bubbles C6631CHmartinw, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Floor 3 was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles SelenaF875, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 111 great twin room”
 of 5 bubbles kcst123, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for the room in the first floor (not ground floor)”
  • Small bathroom but shower has GREAT water pressure, on all 3 rooms we stayed in.
  • The turn-down service. LOVED IT!
  • Room 106,
  • Room 106, entry way
  • This is our 2nd room on the executive floor, room 106
  • Bathroom is behind the closed door
 of 5 bubbles llee33, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5