We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel
BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

672 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 490: English reviews
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Single room was a a good size for this type of property. Desk area with tea/coffee making and TV. Small, compact bathroom with towels and toiletries supplied. Comfortable bed. Air conditioned, had to be set high for ambient temperature. Quiet at rear of hotel with just a little internal noise from an older hotel building. Good breakfast with extensive hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin W
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel location is great; near Hyde Park, transit and restaurants. The lobby bar is open 24 hours and is housed in a quaint little library. The staff is helpful. Our room was okay. The hair dryer must be used at the armoire in the bedroom, which is a bit odd. There is also a lip a couple of inches...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shep404
Jurate R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Shep404, We very much appreciate the time and attention you have taken in posting a detailed review of your recent stay. We are particularly glad that you made the very most of our brilliant location in central London, with many of the city's major attractions reachable within only a short walking distance. I have noted your comments about a...

Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

As the title says, really can't fault this hotel based on the stay my partner and I had. The room was nice and clean, not huge but a reasonable size, and the bathroom was very nice. Breakfast the following morning was good - the main thing I was impressed with was that hot food was being replenished even close to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JAld21
Jurate R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JAld21 We very much appreciate the time and attention you have taken in posting a detailed review of your recent stay, and you have listed all of the experiences that makes a stay at The BW Mornington Hotel Hyde Park London so excellent. I would like to thank you for your kind words about our staff and property. It...

Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel last weekend for one night in order to go to Winter Wonderland early the following morning. I was pleasantly surprised, especially with the size of our room. We had booked a double but needed a cot for our 17 month-old so I think they might have put us in a family room as there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Selena M
Jurate R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Selena M, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback from your recent stay. I am delighted you had such a pleasant experience and that your expectations seem to have been exceeded. It is our aim and pleasure to make each of our visitors feel welcome at Best Western Mornington Hotel Hyde Park London. I am thrilled...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in a family room which was located on the lower floor! Big and spacious but the negative thing is that the staff went out the fire escape door(which was unlocked all the time) next to our bedroom and was was smoking outside our window so we couldn't even have it open! The service was good, rooms ok and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolinee1984
Jurate R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carolinee1984, Thank you for your review it is essential that when our guests stay is not perfect that we know about it so we can improve upon our service. I do recognise that there were areas of your stay that fell below your expectations, and your feedback has been shared to our Management team for further discussion. It is...

Lucerne, Switzerland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked this hotel maily because of its good location and because we had stayed there before, many years ago as a family. I didn't remember it to be so mediocre. The room would have been ok as a single, but was much too small for a double. Hardly any closet space (and very difficult to get to). Window to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rothenthurm
Jurate R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rothenthurm, Thank you for your review it is essential that when our guests stay is not perfect that we know about it so we can improve upon our service. I do apologise that the room provided did not leave you satisfied. All our rooms are unique as one would expect in a listed building. The layout of each room...

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I'll start with the not so good for a change; If you approach from Lancaster Gate tube the building attached to the hotel is run down and squalid in appearance which is slightly disconcerting. On arrival, the communal areas are smaller than I imagined as was the room I had. The gap between the end of the bed and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
Jurate R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Steve B, Thank you for your review it is essential that when our guests stay is not perfect that we know about it so we can improve upon our service. I apologise that your stay was not perfect and we take all guest feedback very seriously. I am extremely disappointed that we could not rectify the issues that you...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Great position for all Of London very close to Hyde Park.Great room spotless and warm,cosy bed a great shower and great breakfast.Staff very helpful left a birthday card on my bed and lovely swan sculpture made from towel.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kcst123
Jurate R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear kcst123, We very much appreciate the time and attention you have taken in posting review of your recent stay, and you have listed all of the experiences that makes a stay at The BW Mornington Hotel Hyde Park London so excellent. First may we wish you Happy Birthday once again, and thank you for choosing to celebrate it at...

Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

I visited london to attend a conference. The room was small but beatifull. Very nice breakfast. Perfect staf, especially the welcoming lady in the breakfast hole and the gentlemen at the reception desk. Wife should be improved.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mehmet K
Jurate R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mehmet K, We very much appreciate the time and attention you have taken in posting a review of your recent stay. We review the feedback we get on TripAdvisor on a daily basis so we can make the changes that will improve the experience for future guests. We very much enjoyed reading your comments regarding the different aspects of...

Reviewed 4 December 2016

Myself and My family have just spent a weekend in London staying at the Mornington and a very pleasant stay it was the hotel is very clean and the staff very helpful. My only point is that the bed needs sorting in room 409 as it moves when you lean against the head board so making it difficult when trying...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ex army tom
Jurate R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ex army tom, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us on tripadvisor. I appreciate all the feedback that we get and we will go through the feedback on a daily basis as it helps us to improve the experience for future guests. I am truly pleased to hear you had such a good...

477 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (138)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Other (28)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (300)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Double Room (41)
Viewed
Double Room with City View (36)
Viewed
Executive Suite (54)
Viewed
Family Room (42)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Single Room (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)
Viewed
Twin Room (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
BEST WESTERN PLUS Delmere Hotel
Kensington and Hyde Park
Thistle Hyde Park
Thistle Hyde Park
#338 of 1,080 in London
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#218 of 1,080 in London
668 reviews
The Royal Park Hotel
#119 of 1,080 in London
1,198 reviews
Lancaster London
#232 of 1,080 in London
3,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located opposite Hyde Park and moments away from Paddington, The Best Western Mornington Hotel is an oasis of peace yet only minutes from London’s West End and Oxford Street.Completely refurbished to combine its Victorian Splendour with a modern contemporary finish, the BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel the perfect hotel for your visit to London. With 70 fully air-conditioned bedrooms, Complimentary High Speed WIFI throughout the Hotel, a professional meeting room, and stylish bar our London Hotel is perfect for any occasion. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel

Address: 12 Lancaster Gate | Westminster, London W2 3LG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: £109 - £270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western London
London Best Western
Hotel Style:
#266 Luxury Hotel in London
#312 Family Hotel in London
#326 Business Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“In a quiet area, so most rooms should be quiet.”
  • Deceptively spacious room.
  • Bed with table and lamp.
  • Desk, TV.
  • Compact shower room.
  • View of mews at rear.
 of 5 bubbles C6631CHmartinw, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Floor 3 was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles SelenaF875, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 111 great twin room”
 of 5 bubbles kcst123, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for the room in the first floor (not ground floor)”
  • Small bathroom but shower has GREAT water pressure, on all 3 rooms we stayed in.
  • The turn-down service. LOVED IT!
  • Room 106,
  • Room 106, entry way
  • This is our 2nd room on the executive floor, room 106
  • Bathroom is behind the closed door
 of 5 bubbles llee33, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for renovated rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 855dianam, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay