Oliver Plaza Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Oliver Plaza Hotel

Very cosy.
Traveller (95)
Room & Suite (76)
Dining (13)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

£123
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#317 of 1,129 hotels in London
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Situated in the heart of London, a 4-star hotel The Oliver Plaza Hotel offers great value and outstanding service. Recently refurbished thoughtful with a design toward comfort and convenience. Situated on the Piccadilly & District tube lines, The Oliver Plaza Hotel Earls Court is a short tube ride or walk to many of London’s major attractions, with Buckingham Palace, Hyde Park, Olympia London and the Museum District to mention just a few nearby. Immerse yourself in London’s culture, from world famous West End shows to amazing historical attractions, with the help of our friendly and knowledgeable multicultural staff. The Oliver Plaza Hotel prides itself on its designed with a nod toward the modern traveller, it is unequivocally balanced by London’s time-honoured heritage and traditions.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Breakfast available
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
Languages Spoken
English

Location

33 Trebovir Road, London SW5 9NF England
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 92 out of 100
92
London City Airport
10.6 mi
See all flights
Heathrow Airport
11.3 mi
See all flights
Earl's Court
2 minUnderground
235Reviews21Q+A22Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 116
  • 88
  • 20
  • 2
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Horus I wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We enjoyed our stay here breakfast was lavish and the staff friendly and helpful.
Very close to Earls court tube station.
My only criticism would be that the bathrooms are very small and there is nowhere to hang ones wet towels.
Hooks in the room on the back of doors and towel rails would be very helpful.
I would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CapricornHotels, Front Office Team at Oliver Plaza Hotel
Responded 6 Mar 2020
Dear Horus I., We appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. Our hotel offers a great location for those who want to explore London. All of your comments have been noted and taken into a consideration. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Dasha
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Isjaishah332 wrote a review Jan 2020
39 contributions34 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed from 29 Dec till 3 Jan on level 4. The hotel is new and hope the management will maintain the hotel as good as its new. The room is OK for 3 adults and manageable. The amenities surround the hotel was good. Got Halal Guys just across the road and walk further down, there is Jollibee and Kebab Stall. Self made laundry just further down that area too. Earl Court Station are just 5 mins walk, which is very good since it link to most London site seeing. Would like to compliment a guy who managed the reception counter by the name of Nicollete (if we are not wrong and he was on duty on 2 Jan). He is always with a smile and knows the surrounding of the hotel when asked. Housekeeping team was GOOD too, we came back with cleaning room all the time, except on 1 Jan our room was not clean, because we went out late at 2.30pm. Just a suggestion => Hopefully the hotel can provide some halal meat / or non pork food for Muslim Travellers like us for breakfast. Otherwise we can still eat the pancakes and bread/croissant. Overall the hotel is good and much recommended and we do hope to come back again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CapricornHotels, Front Office Team at Oliver Plaza Hotel
Responded 13 Jan 2020
Dear Isjaishah332, Thank you so much for your review and complimenting on Nikola and our Housekeeping team. They work hard to deliver the best experience for our guests so it is nice when their efforts are publicly appreciated.The surrounding neighbourhood has so much to offer, from restaurants and coffees shops to museums, all within walking distance, it provides the perfect opportunity for our guests to go out and explore the area. Your suggestion has been noted and taken into a consideration.Thank you once more for sharing your experience of Oliver Plaza Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back! Kind Regards, Dasha
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Poddman wrote a review Mar 2020
St Austell, United Kingdom19 contributions26 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at the Oliver Plaza for a one night business stop over. Right next to Earl's Court tube and perfect for all London connections.
The hotel has been fully refurbished to a very high standard. The room (a small double) was outstanding. Modern, classy, trendy and clean.
Attention to detail in the room is in abundance.... USB plugs, LED mirrors,Smart TV and quality refreshments/toiletries.
The breakfast was outstanding, English and continental in a trendy environment.

Overall this place beats any hotel chain or expensive 4* hands down.

I will be using and recommending the hotel over and over again.

Compliments to the team and management
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CapricornHotels, Manager at Oliver Plaza Hotel
Responded 5 Mar 2020
Dear Poddman. Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property . We were recently renovated it and are happy to see that our hard work has paid off!” We look forward to your next stay with us. Kind Regards, Nikola
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KBailes wrote a review Apr 2021
London, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Having made a booking with this hotel last year and being permitted to move the dates 3 times according to shifting government guidelines I now find that now there is a more confirmed date for reopening I must pay nearly 3 times the amount for the privilege. They say it is due to demand on the date I have requested but they refuse to give me alternative options of dates that would be at the rate I have already paid for. At no time did they communicate talk at this might happen and they were not even going to get in touch to say that my booking was no longer possible under the current guidelines. They have gone out of their way to make me pay more and are now completely ignoring my messages. Dreadful customer service. They have been dishonest and rude. Am now seeking a refund. Likely I’ll have to make it a legal matter.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Oliver Plaza, General Manager at Oliver Plaza Hotel
Responded 22 Nov 2021
Dear Kiney1871, Thnak you for booking with Oliver Plaza hotel. We're sorry you feel we are disohnest and greedy. You booked a Non-refundable offer wich coud't be refuned or amended. However due to the pandemic and as a gesture of goodwill, the hotel offered vouchers to value of what had already been paid, valid until Decembr 2022. Kind Regrds Nikola
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HouseDepositHoliday wrote a review Jan 2020
Auckland Central, New Zealand220 contributions67 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Unable to fault our stay at Oliver Plaza. Check in was friendly and a breeze, our room was serviced every day and breakfast filled us up for lots of sightseeing. An easy walk from the Earls Court station. The hotel is very modern but like most hotels in London the room was small. Breakfast was offered both hot and cold (eggs, bacon, toast or cereals and cold meats)
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CapricornHotels, Front Office Team at Oliver Plaza Hotel
Responded 3 Jan 2020
Dear HouseDepositHoliday, Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Oliver Plaza Hotel and that the team looked after you well. Please be assured that we will continue in our efforts to delight our guests. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Dasha
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DLLu wrote a review Jun 2022
Melbourne, Australia16 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have stayed twice at Oliver Plaza and in 2 different rooms during my current UK trip. The rooms may be considered small, however it is clean with modern decor and the beds are very comfortable. The bed frame is elevated enough to have an open suitcase fit under the bed space fully or half out (if your habit is living with an open suitcase instead of unpacking everything at each accommodation). Toilet has rain shower head and handheld shower head. All staffs are really friendly (front of house, kitchen and cleaners). Earls court station is just around the corner at the end of the street and is only about 15-30mins to most tourist must see sites. Walking distance to multiple parks. I’ve found that London is best experienced via walking and exploring. There is an M&S food hall few doors down from Earls Court Station for quick and easy sandwiches, salad bowls and fruit pods. There is also a great cafe with good coffee called Black Rabbit Cafe about 10mins walk from the hotel. Airport taxis can also be organised with front of house staffs.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Oliver Plaza Hotel, Revenue Management at Oliver Plaza Hotel
Responded 17 Jun 2022
Thank you for your amazing review following your trip to London. We are delighted that you choose to stay at Oliver Plaza Hotel. The surrounding neighbourhood has so much to offer, from restaurants and coffees shops to museums, all within walking distance, it provides the perfect opportunity for our guests to go out and explore the area. Thank you once more for sharing your experience of Oliver Plaza
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Deena M wrote a review Sept 2022
Anchorage, Alaska, United States3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our room was small but so charming. It was sparkling clean and had everything we needed - a light for each bed, lots of outlets with USB ports, a very well designed bathroom, nightstand for each bed, a wardrobe, water kettle and great lighting! I found the mattress a wee bit firm but my friend thought it was perfect. We had the window open all night and it was very quiet, in spite of being right around the corner from Earls Court Tube Station. A mini fridge would be a nice addition but that is the only improvement I can imagine.

The breakfast was wonderful - muesli, cereal and yogurts, cukes, tomatoes, bananas, apples and oranges, fried and scrambled eggs, warm croissants, beans and mushrooms and sausage and bacon along with juices, coffee and tea.
Also very friendly and helpful staff — I will definitely stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Byron Hotel, Revenue Management at Oliver Plaza Hotel
Responded 10 Sept 2022
Dear Deenam, Thank you for choosing to stay with Oliver Plaza and for your lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments have been noted and taken into consideration. Please be assured that we will continue in our efforts to delight our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind regards, Cassilda
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
crszczub wrote a review Sept 2023
Toledo, Ohio34 contributions5 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The room was very clean and modern, but somewhat compact (no desk or chair). The bathroom was modern and efficient, the rain head on the shower had great pressure and almost instant hot water. There was only very minimal counter space in the bathroom, and the sliding glass door did not offer a significant amount of privacy if anyone else was in the room. I found the mattress on the very firm side, which is not to my liking, but my wife got a good night's sleep. We did enjoy the breakfast served, and found the location to be a very easy walk from the Earl's Court tube station. All in all a very good experience for an overnight stay. They were also glad to hold our luggage while we explored London and waited for our flight out of Heathrow.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Not being familiar with the area, it seems like there is a hospital or two nearby as we heard a...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Byron Hotel, Revenue Management at Oliver Plaza Hotel
Responded 6 Sept 2023
Dear crszczub, Thank you for the awesome review on Tripadvisor.com, and we will do our utmost to improve the service even more. We hope to welcome you again soon! Kind Regards, Nikola
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Riccardo wrote a review Aug 2022
Milan, Italy724 contributions375 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We've been assigned a room in the basement (they call it "lower ground") - room 101 (see plant attached), which unfortunately resulted in a terrible, tiny accomodation (no room for two people + luggages). Just to clarify: we booked (and would expect) a standard room, we did not take any special offer or special price (around 150€/night breakfast excluded to be clear). The "view" from the window (with bars!, see picture) was horrible as you would expect, but the worst point was the fact that this room was close to storage rooms, garbage bins, cleaning facilities so basically the staff of the hotel were costantly doing something in the room proximity at every hour of the day. Ironically, the room is also just under the reception, so you will feel every single guest and luggage going in and out! In every single moment of the day, somebody from staff was outside out window (bye b ye privacy!), and this resulted in a very uncomfortable stay. Despite we complained during our stay, the hotel replied us that they were full and this was the last available room. However, when we formally complained through Booking,com, they replied that we never complained during the stay (very poor assistance by Booking, by the way). All in all, I would certainly not raccomend this hotel, especially for the very poor attention to customer. The area is plenty of options, I'm sure you can find much better.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Avoid this hotel!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Byron Hotel, Revenue Management at Oliver Plaza Hotel
Responded 1 Sept 2022
Dear Riccardo, I would like to thank you for staying with us and for providing us with a feedback. I am truly sorry to hear of your experience with us. Be assured that it is not the kind of service that we would like to offer you and I understand your dissatisfaction. The room that was allocated to you is a normal habitable room with window for sunlight which our guests usually enjoyed. We do our utmost to honour guest's request and we are sorry if we were not able to on this occasion. Once again, I would like to apologise and if you do decide to stay with us again, let us know and we will do our best so you can enjoy your stay. Kind Regards, Cassilda
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
hungaryforadventure wrote a review Aug 2022
Columbus, Ohio58 contributions28 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Oliver Plaza Hotel was a great choice for my brief, two-night stay in London. Located near the Earls' Court Underground stop, it was very easy to reach from Heathrow, and then to go on to tourist sites.

The room was clean and comfortable, but very small. I know small rooms are common in major cities, but I think this was the smallest I've ever stayed in. I didn't spend much time in the room because I wanted to cram in as much sightseeing as possible. There was no bedside table, just two small shelves. I had a carry-on sized suitcase that fit on the floor by the door, but a larger suitcase would've been difficult to squeeze into the room.

I had breakfast at the hotel my first morning and enjoyed it. The staff were nice.

The front desk staff helped me arrange a car service back to the airport. I had to leave before the underground was running.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Byron Hotel, Revenue Management at Oliver Plaza Hotel
Responded 2 Aug 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your time to provide us with a review. We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay, in that the hotel was conveniently located, the room clean and comfortable, you enjoyed the breakfast, and the staff were nice. We work hard to provide an excellent guest experience. We are sorry to hear that the room was not to your satisfaction. We are a boutique style hotel; our rooms are slightly smaller as we tried to maximise the space available with under bed luggage storage and sliding bathroom doors. Your comments have been noted and taken into a consideration. Once again, thank you for your review. Kind Regards, Cassilda
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Sunnyday123
10 contributions6 helpful votes
We left our luggage in the foyer reception area which was looked after by the management. They were more than happy to help anyway they could.
LadyMack22 asked a question Aug 2019
Elgolian9 contributions5 helpful votes
Is there a lift in the hotel?
Answer from Capricorn
Wood Green, United Kingdom38 contributions2 helpful votes
Dear LadyMack22, Yes, we do have a lift in the hotel. There are a few steps to the main entrance of the hotel. Kind Regards, Oliver Plaza
Answer from Capricorn
Wood Green, United Kingdom38 contributions2 helpful votes
Dear Jxd1945, We provide parking space. Price is £25 per day. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any enquiry. Kind regards, Francisco
chaokuo l asked a question Mar 2019
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania39 contributions14 helpful votes
Hi, can you provide the dimensions of the twin bed in the twin room? Thank you.
Answer from Capricorn
Wood Green, United Kingdom38 contributions2 helpful votes
Hi, our twin room have 2 single bed, each is 90 x 189 cm. If you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind regards, Francisco - Reception Team
161Hope asked a question Feb 2019
Manama, Bahrain172 contributions46 helpful votes
How much does the breakfast cost? And what do they serve?
Answer from bcdurangoboy
Abbotsford, Canada214 contributions82 helpful votes
The continental breakfast is included in the price of the room. If you want the English breakfast there is a small charge! We just had the continental which was enough! Bon voyage!
Daniella L wrote a tip Jan 2024
5 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Request room away from lift. Noisy. "
Read full review
Andre M wrote a tip Jan 2024
Norwich, United Kingdom8 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book car parking in advance, it only fits 3 cars"
Read full review
Christina I wrote a tip Nov 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not accept room 113 if you want to sleep well"
Read full review
Anazia W wrote a tip Sept 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"I’d recommend staying in Mayfair paddington or Chelsea Earls court is horrible "
Read full review
crszczub wrote a tip Sept 2023
Toledo, Ohio34 contributions5 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Not being familiar with the area, it seems like there is a hospital or two nearby as we heard a lot of ambulance sirens in the evening"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the London area.
PRICE RANGE
£126 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
oliver plaza london, hotel oliver plaza
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonEarls Court
NUMBER OF ROOMS
49
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

OLIVER PLAZA HOTEL - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Oliver Plaza Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Oliver Plaza Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Tardis Police Box (0.1 miles), Earl's Court (0.08 miles), and Garden Lodge Queen, Londra (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Oliver Plaza Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, breakfast buffet, and facilities for disabled guests.
What food & drink options are available at Oliver Plaza Hotel?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Oliver Plaza Hotel?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Oliver Plaza Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Flora Indica, Over Under Earl's Court, and Orjowan.
Are there any historical sites close to Oliver Plaza Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Houses of Parliament (3.1 miles), Churchill War Rooms (2.9 miles), and Westminster Abbey (3.0 miles).
Is Oliver Plaza Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All London HotelsLondon Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LondonHotels near Oliver Plaza Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire