We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Royal Horseguards

Show Prices
#95 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Royal Horseguards
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,414 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Royal Horseguards
See the most recent reviews
Showing 4,056: English reviews
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 June 2015

We only stayed for lunch but will not be returning, we found the staff inattentive and very slow. The lunch was very expensive for what it was but it is in London so they can charge but, pay attention to your guests. The table was dirty and not wiped down, there was no granary bread with the salmon and no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank The_gardening_girl
horseguardsLDN, General Manager at The Royal Horseguards, responded to this review

Dear The_gardening_girl, Thank you for taking the time to share your review following your recent experience with us at The Royal Horseguards Hotel. Please accept my most sincere apologies for any disruptiveness and downfalls in service that you have experienced with us. I would like to assure you that I take all guest feedback into serious consideration and have reviewed...

Stafford
Reviewed 7 June 2015 via mobile

We were given first class service from the moment we were greeted at the door, to the moment we left. The room was comfortable with everything you would need, and it had a good view of London and the river. There was an excellent choice of food at Breakfast, after which we made use of the terrace, sitting in comfort...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ReadyForTheOff
horseguardsLDN, General Manager at The Royal Horseguards, responded to this review

Dear ReadyForTheOff, Thank you so much for your wonderful review of your recent stay with us at The Royal Horseguards Hotel. I am delighted that you had a wonderful stay with views of the London Eye and River Thames from your bedroom. I was simply thrilled to hear that our team helped you along your journey especially George our Receptionist...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 June 2015

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sheilaj36
horseguardsLDN, General Manager at The Royal Horseguards, responded to this review

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 6 June 2015

My wife and I recently stayed for 2 nights. Every employee of the hotel we encountered was super friendly and helpful. We stayed in room 832 which offered frosted glass, locked windows and no view. The lack of any view was disappointing, however the room was clean and comfortable with more than enough room for us. The room offered several...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelingFatJack
horseguardsLDN, General Manager at The Royal Horseguards, responded to this review

Dear TravellingFatJack, Many thanks for taking the time to share your review of your recent stay with us at The Royal Horseguards Hotel. I am delighted that you and your wife had a great two night stay. Thank you for recognising the team for their outstanding service, we strive to deliver the best possible experience for our guest and I...

Reviewed 6 June 2015

My husband and I stayed 4 nights in June for an overdue anniversary trip. We were treated like royalty. We got to our room and were welcomed to a platter of chocolates on a slate board which said "Happy Anniversary" written in chocolate. The beds are super comfortable, the space was clean, and they had a nice sized bathtub to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Camille O
horseguardsLDN, General Manager at The Royal Horseguards, responded to this review

Dear Camille O, Thank you so much for your kind words of your recent stay with us at The Royal Horseguards Hotel. I am delighted that you had a wonderful 4 night stay with us, especially for your anniversary, what a lovely surprise. The team here strive to deliver the best possible experience for our guests upon their stay and...

Laguna Niguel, California
Reviewed 5 June 2015 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank M W
horseguardsLDN, General Manager at The Royal Horseguards, responded to this review

Altrincham, Cheshire
Reviewed 4 June 2015

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank StephenMB
horseguardsLDN, General Manager at The Royal Horseguards, responded to this review

Manchester
Reviewed 4 June 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PJT13
horseguardsLDN, General Manager at The Royal Horseguards, responded to this review

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 June 2015 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nic W
horseguardsLDN, General Manager at The Royal Horseguards, responded to this review

Lexington, VA
Reviewed 3 June 2015 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda C
horseguardsLDN, General Manager at The Royal Horseguards, responded to this review

2,179 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1586)
Viewed
View from Room (167)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (275)
Viewed
Bathroom (118)
Viewed
Room/Suite (376)
Viewed
Dining (62)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (574)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (527)
Viewed
Amenities (82)
Viewed
Executive Child Friendly Twin with Interconnecting King Room (63)
Viewed
Executive Double Room with River View (64)
Viewed
Executive Double Room with Street View (61)
Viewed
Executive KIng Room with Romantic Turndown (73)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)
Viewed
The Waterloo suite (96)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#16 of 1,086 in London
3,410 reviews
Westminster
Corinthia Hotel London
Corinthia Hotel London
#20 of 1,086 in London
2,380 reviews
Westminster
Conrad London St. James
Conrad London St. James
#39 of 1,086 in London
2,735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Haymarket Hotel
Haymarket Hotel
#9 of 1,086 in London
763 reviews
St. James's
Sofitel London St James
Sofitel London St James
#26 of 1,086 in London
3,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Westminster

Neighbourhood Profile
Westminster
If you only had an afternoon to experience London on a grand scale, Westminster would be a wise place to start. The ornate Houses of Parliament and Westminster Abbey sit adjacent at a corner of Parliament Square, and a short stroll along The Mall leads to Buckingham Palace. Trafalgar Square and Nelson's Column are just up the road as well. As captivating as the architecture is, the wonders of Mother Nature are highlights of the area too. St James's Park (arguably London's loveliest), the expansive Green Park, and pedestrian friendly tree lined paths along the river showcase the exquisite manicure provided by English gardeners. Just beyond the landmarks and the gorgeous outdoor spaces, quiet residential squares and age old local pubs offer a more subdued take on this global seat of power in the heart of London.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Royal Horseguards staff and other travellers.
78 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (78)

Questions? Get answers from The Royal Horseguards staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room overlooking the Thames.”
 of 5 bubbles bsherdiver, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try to pick a room with a river view however they really are all good.”
 of 5 bubbles Trav619, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with city-view rocks!”
 of 5 bubbles DannyandBetty, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms were well presented and very clean.”
 of 5 bubbles Tel48, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choosing a room with a view is well worth it. We love best the river view.”
 of 5 bubbles 34ES, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5