London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch

Executive room (junior suite) on first floor!
Traveller (484)
Executive room (junior suite) on first floor!
Room & Suite (133)
The Pickled Hen burger
Dining (99)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#639 of 1,138 hotels in London
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Welcome to 4-star luxury at London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch. Our stylish and contemporary Marble Arch hotel in London, England offers newly redesigned bedrooms featuring Apple TV technology and deluxe bedding, within walking distance of many captivating Central London destinations, such as Buckingham Palace, Hyde Park, Mayfair and Oxford Street shopping.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Spa
Parking
Wifi
Paid internet
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Kid-friendly buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

134 George Street, London W1H 5DN England
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
London City Airport
Heathrow Airport
Marble Arch
6 minUnderground
2,082Reviews39Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 663
  • 807
  • 367
  • 135
  • 110
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
fredrict2016 wrote a review Jan 2020
Hong Kong, China16 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have been here for a week. We are a well travelled family looking for a convenient and clean place to stay. Location is excellent as you are able to access both Marble Arch and Edgware Road tube stations within walking distance. So it’s very easy to hit the West End or get to Kensington/Chelsea. And you are one stop from Paddington to get to Heathrow or train to the South West. Clientele is international, including Americans who demand a certain basic standard.
The Pickled Hen is a surprise find. Very decent breakfast for less price than surrounding coffee shops. Dinner very good and family friendly. Ralph and his staff was EXCELLENT. Warm and friendly, top service. Thank you for a wonderful stay. We shall return.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from StephanieS7210, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch
Responded 13 Mar 2020
Dear Frederic2016 Thank you for your 5 star rating. I am delighted that you made the most of our convenient location. I am pleased you also found the team to be excellent in the The Pickled Hen, we have shared this with the team. Hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back on a future visit. Kind regards Stephanie - GM
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Theophania wrote a review Feb 2020
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom158 contributions131 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The location of the hotel is ok in that it isn’t too far from Marble Arch underground, and Oxford Street. The staff are excellent; very efficient, warm and welcoming. We had an issue in that the sofa bed hadn’t been made up for my son, but this was very quickly sorted out. The room was fine, everything in working order but very standard. I didn’t find the bed that comfortable but it was a very quiet room. We didn’t have breakfast as £20 a head seems very expensive, and I don’t believe that there is a concession for children but may be wrong. We used the swimming pool a couple of times. It was ok, warmish. There were swimming lessons going on in part of it and so once other guests joined us there wasn’t a lot of room in the remaining section. Unfortunately, the hot tub/jacuzzi was out of order. Changing rooms fine. There were no major issues with the hotel, but it just feels a little tired. We have stayed in hotels that are less expensive in London which were generally more impressive.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lonma -, Executive Assistant at London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch
Responded 24 Feb 2020
Dear Theophania Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay. Firstly, I am pleased to hear of the positive comments about the staff, and prompt assistance to you. Whilst you found no major issues, we take our guest comments seriously therefore your feedback about your experience is very much valued and the points raised will be reviewed to make the changes where we can. I can confirm there is a reduction on the breakfast charge for children dependant on age, and I am sorry should you have received insufficient information. In regard the jacuzzi unfortunately an issue in the boiler room impeded its use, and the contractor not able to solve the fault in a timely manner. Thank you again for letting us know about your stay and I do trust we will have an opportunity to welcome you back. Though we like to hear of any concerns from our guests personally during their stay should you wish to share anything further you are more than welcome to contact us direct at a time suitable for you. With kindest regards Sylvia
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SolskjaerZA wrote a review Jan 2020
Durban281 contributions153 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I recently spent 6 nights at the Marriott Marble Arch. My primary reason for selecting this hotel was it’s close location to Edgware Road, with it’s wide array of restaurants, and Oxford Street, for the excellent shopping.

The thing about London hotels is you are never going to get the luxury in the room according to the price you are paying. For the rates they charge, especially in December, you can get a truly 5-star property in Asia or the Middle East.

The Marriott has small rooms which are very dated (surprising since i heard they had a revamp not long ago). The bathrooms are really small, and have showers in small bath tubs (one of my pet hates).

The breakfast was a bit chaotic and i ended up having it once despite paying for 6 nights. There were limited choices and i was surprised that the guy at the egg station looked like he was learning on the job. He kept breaking the fried eggs and seemed to be struggling.

The staff in the hotel were all good and pleasant. The hotel thoroughly satisfied my need for a centrally located hotel, but i would really like to see further renovations on the rooms as they could definitely do with a makeover to bring it up to true 5-star standard.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lonma -, Executive Assistant at London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch
Responded 8 Jan 2020
Dear SolskjaerZA Thank you for sharing your feedback following your recent stay. I am pleased the hotel location satisfied your needs and the staff were all good and pleasant. Breakfast being the first meal of the day should certainly not be chaotic and thank you for letting us know. This has been noted and will be reviewed to make the changes for the benefit of all our guests. We always welcome feedback from our guests prior to departure so that we can ensure their remaining stay is enjoyable. It would be good to hear from you to discuss your points raised in further depth therefore, if you could at your convenience contact the hotel direct and ask for our Rooms Division Manager who would be more than happy to hear from you. Thank you again for letting us know about your stay and we look forward to hearing from you. With kind regards Sylvia
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ash B wrote a review Dec 2021
Yateley, United Kingdom18 contributions6 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
So bad, so disappointed in myself for wasting money here.
Reception is crowded and chaotic, some of the lifts out of order.
Dark, tired, miserable room; stained carpet, chipped toilet, noisy, bad smell - bit like smoke but probably bad air freshener.
Disposable cups for making one tea in - come on, for the price of the room you could give us a couple of mugs and packets of milk.
Bed is like a concrete slab.
The area is rubbish as well.
The staff were trying hard, but the hotels technology system seems to include using a walkie talkie to find out what rooms have been cleaned.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid the hotel and local area.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Stephanie Segoura, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch
Responded 8 Dec 2021
Dear 223ashb I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet you expectation on this occasion and that you did not enjoy our convenient central London location. I have taken your feedback and please rest assured that I will review this with all the departments concerned. We have since your stay addressed the lifts which is disappointing to hear that if effected your stay. Once again thank you for your feedback, and hope you will give us the opportunity to make it to you on a future stay. Kind regards Stephanie -GM
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nicola M wrote a review Dec 2020
6 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel was fantastic, it was spotless and the covid procedures where the best I’ve seen in a hotel so far. The staff where very helpful and friendly. We drove as we didn’t want to get public transport so the on site underground parking was a big plus for us and the rates were about half of what you see in the public car parks in the same area. We will definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Stephanie Segoura, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch
Responded 15 Dec 2020
Dear Y8190WQnicolam Thank you for your lovely comment delighted that you felt comfortable at Marriott Marble Arch and that you found the team helpful and friendly. I will certainly share the feedback with the team. We very much look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards Stephanie - GM
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shannon P wrote a review Aug 2022
Tampa, Florida17 contributions4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Check in was a good experience. Upon driving up the gentlemen were there to help us with luggage. Much appreciated! Two of our three rooms were available immediately; however, we did have to wait a few hours for the third room to be available. The room need some updating as the wallpaper was coming off in some areas and the paint needs some touch ups. The bathroom is extremely small! We were there for only two nights so it was ok.

I know we were there during the heat wave, but my brother's room was extremely hot! There was a portable AC unit, but it wasn't going below 30 C. When we asked the front desk to move them, we were given the runaround. Finally, they sent up the maintenance man and he agreed that they needed to be moved. Once moved to the other room they were able to cool down and it was more comfortable. Mine and my daughter's rooms were cool, and the AC worked well.

The breakfast buffet was good. We were told that the breakfast was included but upon checkout they had charged us 22 pounds per person. The manager did take care of it for us.

It is a huge Muslim area, and the hotel did seem to cater to them with their food choices. I think that was great!

The gym was nice and practical.

The hotel is out quite a bit if you are wanting to do the main tourist attractions in central London. It was okay for us as we enjoy walking. There are always taxi's available at the hotel too. We did move over to the Marriott London County Hall so we could be closer to the center of everything.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Stephanie Segoura, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch
Responded 18 Aug 2022
Dear shannonpd7281RF Thank you for your review, I am pleased you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and found the gym to be nice and practical. Glad you were able to make the most of our transport links. Sorry if you have had some issues with the AC during the unexpected Heat wave, and thank you for your patience with this. Hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Stephanie - GM
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Traveller wrote a review Sept 2021
Bradford, United Kingdom69 contributions52 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is convenient if you are with a young family. Great food choices of food and Edgware Road has everything. Oxford street, park lane is all around the corner - 5/10 minutes walk. Edgware underground station is also a 5 minute walk which is very convenient.

The hotel itself is ok. I always judge a good hotel from the bathroom in the rooms and for this hotel they are very standard. The rooms are not awesome but now bad either. I don’t visit London much but i did expect the rooms to be of a higher standard when you’re paying £300 plus a night.

On the other hand, the staff are fantastic. Very welcoming, polite and extremely helpful especially a gentlemen called Mark who helped me take out my car from their carpark.

On that note, I advice anyone driving not to park their cars in the hotels car park, ESPECIALLY if your driving a 4x4 (I have a Range Rover). The car park is so narrow and small its unbelievable. PLEASE PLEASE park in the NCP across the road. You would rather pay £30/£40 more than damaging your car.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Dont park in the hotel car park
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Stephanie Segoura, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch
Responded 27 Sept 2021
Dear Tewwwe Thank you so much for your lovely feedback, delighted to hear that you found the hotel to be convenient, and that you found the team to be fantastic, I will certainly share your feedback with Mark. Sorry about the narrow Car Park - I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Stephanie GM
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nick a wrote a review Jan 2020
cardiff18 contributions26 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at this hotel 6 or 7 years ago, wasn't that impressed but was only there for the night so I thought I'd give it another go.
Checkout easy no problems there, room on 7th floor, easy access with lifts. Then it went downhill.
Room was cold, bathroom small, bathwater tepid, shower curtain fell off. Opened the mini bar for a refreshing drink and it was completely bare, no bath robe and they had the audacity to charge £10 for wi fi.
Last time I was there I had a completely inedible steak, though ironically I had a decent meal this time, Calamares and a burger served by a pleasant girl.
Bed quite comfortable, went down for breakfast which was passable , apart from some of the choices being fairly cold. I was one of the latecomers if that is an excuse .
Check out efficient and a taxi provided straight away.
£300 a night, won't be staying there again.

Nick A
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lonma -, Executive Assistant at London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch
Responded 8 Jan 2020
Dear nick a Thank you for providing us with feedback following your return visit. I am pleased to see that the check-in and out process went well and the bed quite comfortable, and more so your dining experience was decent this time round. Stocked minibars were phased out from the hotel several years ago and from my recollection coincides with your last stay. Further to the points raised this is appreciated and shared with the relevant manager to make the necessary changes for the benefit of all our guests. We would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay further therefore if I could please request at your convenience that you call the hotel direct and ask to speak with our Rooms Division Manager. I thank you again for sharing your feedback and we trust to hear from you. With kind regards Sylvia
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mark D wrote a review Oct 2021
London, United Kingdom27 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
From the moment you arrived in the lobby you felt at home, very welcoming concierge, Romain at the front desk, Stephanie the GM in the lobby offering such exceptional services to her guests and demonstrating how a hotel should be with its services. Jewel you’re great at what you do, keep smiling at the desk and continue to make your guests happy.

Preta my housekeeper, thank you for looking after my room, you’re Amazing.

Michael the F&B manager, top class service to you and your team at breakfast each morning and drinks in the bar each evening. Michael thank you for allowing me to put my kid birthday cake in your cooler so it would not melt, my little one was so happy at his surprise party.

My new home away from home whilst in London.

Bon Voyage!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: All was amazing
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Stephanie Segoura, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch
Responded 7 Oct 2021
Dear Markd750 Thank you so much for such a lovely review, this has really made our day to read such positive comments. We very much enjoyed looking after you. Thank you also for recognizing housekeeping, who do such an amazing job in looking after all of our guests. See you very soon. Safe travels Stephanie - GM
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Richard Wilson wrote a review Dec 2021
Lichfield, United Kingdom64 contributions39 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is in a fantastic location and the service was brilliant from all staff members especially the young men in the bar. They really made us feel at welcomed and were very attentive. They looked after my son like he was a VIP guest.

I’m not sure where some of the reviews on here have come from. Yes there are a few marks on the carpet in reception but that’s to be expected during the wet and muddy winter months. Especially with people visiting the parks and winter wonderland.

The rooms we had on the 6th floor were lovely. Spotlessly clean and good amenities (safe, fridge large tv). The bed was very comfy and air conditioning worked well. There was also a heater in the room should it be required.

We were welcomed with warm spiced apple juice on one day and macaroons on the next. This was a nice touch.

The breakfast was delicious with literally everything you could imagine catered for.

The restaurant area is very well decorated and has a homely feel to it.

For the price I think the hotel is a bargain and we would definitely return. Yes it’s not the cheapest however location is excellent and the service, food and drinks were top notch. I’ve never stayed in a bad Marriott to be fair and this one is no different.

The on-site secure parking was also a great deal. £20.00 per night for an underground car park with lift access to reception is a fantastic deal.

They also clearly follow covid precautions very carefully which is good to see.

My advice is don’t pay attention to some of the reviews on here as they seem completely false in my opinion.

Thanks to all the staff for a lovely few days in London,
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Stephanie Segoura, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch
Responded 23 Dec 2021
Dear Mr Wilson Thani you so much for your lovely and detail review. I am pleased you enjoyed the cleanliness of the hotel and the various treats in the lobby. Also glad you like our florist Christmas decoration and found it homely. So pleased you made the most of our facilities including the car park and you found our Covid protocol to your satisfaction. I will make sure to share the review with the team and hope to see you soon. Regards Stephanie - GM
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the London area.
PRICE RANGE
£268 - £410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
marriott london, london marriott
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonMarylebone
NUMBER OF ROOMS
240
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LONDON MARRIOTT HOTEL MARBLE ARCH - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch
Which popular attractions are close to London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch?
Nearby attractions include Frameless (0.2 miles), The Monkey Puzzle (0.3 miles), and The Sportsman Casino (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch?
Conveniently located restaurants include L'Angolo Bianco, SOUND Cafe, and Tokii.
Are there opportunities to exercise at London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Houses of Parliament (2.0 miles), Tower of London (3.8 miles), and Churchill War Rooms (1.8 miles).
Is London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All London HotelsLondon Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LondonHotels near London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire