We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton London Metropole

Show Prices
#582 of 1,087 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton London Metropole
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 3,444: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton London Metropole
 Click to rate
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Very disappointed in this Hilton hotel, especially at the price asked. Overall tired hotel, even though all was working ok, and it was clean. Staff was quiet lousy and not very helpful. Sorry, won't come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank The_4DDs
Massachusetts
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 15 December 2016

We started our Globus tour at the London Hilton Metropole hotel. It is a very busy hotel with lots of diversity, staff, and amenities. Our room was very well appointed, immaculate, and a very clean bathroom. The bathroom had a tub and a shower. The room was a very satisfactory size for two people. The wifi was not complimentary. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Management response:

Dear Guest, We want to sincerely thank you for taking the time to write 5* feedback on your stay at our hotel. We are grateful for all the comments we receive and enjoy reading all reviews. We are very happy to hear that you had a great stay at our hotel. Our various guest rooms offer fantastic quality and aim...

New York
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Large hotel with all the amenities including a swimming pool. Very close to multiple underground stations. Plenty of supermarkets and other food places nearby. Paddington Station is 10 mins walking down the street. Very convenient location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nil N
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Fiamma Restaurant staff are excellent. Mandip the Breakfast Host is the best there is. He deserves a medal. He knew who we were by the first breakfast and had coffee as we liked and requested each morning from there on. Food is high quality and plentiful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank torresyovany
London
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Things you should know before staying at this hotel.... 1 - This hotel is really large, massive by London standards, and none of the different departments seem to speak to each other. Don't expect room service to have a clue that you've complained to them about customer service 2 - Some of the rooms are really awful, some are quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flyingbutterwings
Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Having last visited several years ago we could hardly recognise it !! Complimentary upgrade to a Tower room Tower rooms clean, modern with comfortable bed Swimming pool warm and bigger than the average hotel pool On site Starbucks ...an added bonus for those on room only basis Staff helpful on every occasion Located extremely near to Paddington station and Edgware...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alleycatcarol
London
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It's a good location - very close to the Underground. The reception areas are airy and smart. The food was good. But the experience was totally let down by the rooms in the Tower Wing which are tired and shabby beyond belief for a brand like Hilton. I am completely amazed that they would want to be associated with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trisha500
Management response:

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your stay at our hotel. We are grateful for all the feedback awe receive. We are disappointed to hear that you were unhappy with some aspects of your stay. In order to continue the modernisation of the hotel we are refurbishing guest rooms in...

Droitwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I have used this Hotel for conferences and business trips, this time we decided to book a family stay for two nights via Hilton Honours. We have two young boys so booked a large room with two Queen beds and were put in the West wing on the top fourteenth floor. Reception was warm, friendly and efficient despite the volume...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark F
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for taking time to leave feedback on your stay at our hotel. We would also like to thank you for your continued loyalty to our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed our room. Some of our rooms even offer exceptional views over the capital which help to make your stay...

Katy, Texas
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

First, I am a loyal Hilton member. But this hotel within the Hilton chain disappointed me. I understand that the hotel isn't the destination - London is. But the room had an odor of mildew or musk to it. Yes, the lobby is nice as well as the breakfast area. But it is time the hotel upgrades all their rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew D
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, We want to thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay at our hotel. We would also like to thank you for your continued loyalty to Hilton. We are disappointed to hear that you were unhappy with some aspects of your stay. In order to continue the modernisation of our hotel we...

North Wales
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Arrived with a coach booking group to a designated desk. All reception paperwork was waiting for us but it was still chaotic. We were given key cards to a room in the tower bock, but when we got there we found a messy room & other guests clothes in the cupboards. Returned to the desk and were given cards for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WilliamssNorthWales
Management response:

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your stay at our hotel. We enjoy reading all the reviews we receive. We are disappointed to hear that you were unhappy about some aspects of your stay, however we are glad that our team members were able to resolve this for you and...

1,034 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (823)
Viewed
View from Room (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (188)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (64)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (393)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (93)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Standard King (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (118)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Paddington
Hilton London Paddington
#395 of 1,087 in London
3,603 reviews
Hilton London Kensington
#471 of 1,087 in London
3,838 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Novotel London Paddington
Novotel London Paddington
#235 of 1,087 in London
2,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just 10 minutes' walk from the West End and Oxford Street and a 10 minute tube ride from Westfield Shopping Centre, the Hilton London Metropole hotel is the ideal destination for the business and leisure guest. All Hilton London Metropole hotel rooms offer wireless internet access. Choose an Executive Room or one of our Suites for complimentary Executive Lounge access. Wireless internet access is available free of charge in all public areas of the hotel. *Continuing refurbishment of the Tower Guest Rooms will take place in phases beginning on 18 January 2016. Works will take place between 9am - 5pm. Every effort will be made to minimize any disruption to Guests. Please be advised that on Sunday 28 August and Monday 29 August there will be planned power outages in the area. The power outages will affect the East Wing on Sunday and the West Wing on Monday from 1 pm - 7 pm at which time guests will not be able to access these rooms. The Tower Wing will not be affected. During this time every effort will be made to minimise any disruptions to guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton London Metropole

Address: 225 Edgware Road, London W2 1JU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Price Range: £123 - £262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Metropole 4*
Number of rooms: 1059
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hilton EMEA and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton London Metropole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Metropole Hotel London
Hilton Metropole London
London Hilton
Hotel Style:
#37 Green Hotel in London
#346 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton London Metropole staff and other travellers.
61 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (61)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton London Metropole staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the highest level of view. Rooms above the tenth floor would be best.”
 of 5 bubbles torresyovany, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room that has been refurbished!”
 of 5 bubbles Trisha500, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room was ok on the West Wing. Quieter I would say.”
 of 5 bubbles MoroKurdi, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“East-Wing 2nd floor has direct access to the gym/pool area, and the executive lounge”
 of 5 bubbles KarelJ_13, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Best views are the high floors in the tower at the front of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 315GMR, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5