We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton London Metropole

Show Prices
#581 of 1,089 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton London Metropole
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,380 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton London Metropole
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,617: English reviews
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 25 August 2014

With my earlier visits to London I'm used not to complain about ridiculous small rooms and unfriendly staff. This time, and first ever in London, I didn't even have reason to complain! My room was spacious (in the oldest part of the hotel) and staff was very helpful and friendly, both during my visit and afterwards. In some other cities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juhani_thetraveller
LONMECommsManager, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time and writing a review on TripAdvisor. I am really glad you enjoyed your stay at Hilton London Metropole. I am delighted to hear that you found our staff friendly and helpful and you were happy with your room. Our customers feedback is very important to us and it helps us...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Decent reception/lobby. Bland, corporate-uniform room. Felt on the same league as Premier Inn and Travelodge. With the prices they charge, they should be showering rose-petals on your path to your room. Decent base to explore a mega-city, near access to the subway and loads of restaurants/cafes around.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank metalsnake
LONMECommsManager, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, it is very much appreciated. It is disappointing to hear that you felt our hotel lacked the wow factor you were looking for. It is our duty to ensure that every guest leaves our hotel feeling we delivered service to the highest quality and that expectations were exceeded....

south wales
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights with our children - aged 9&10. Great location for exploring london which is what we came to do. Walking distance from london zoo (30 min walk through regents park-lovely walk) and 15 mins from madam tussards. Right next to the tube station to get to every thing else( Use the baker-loo line to get to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank beckySouthWales
LONMECommsManager, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time and writing a review on TripAdvisor. Your observations and opinions are appreciated, as they enable us to assess the standard of our facilities and services and monitor if we are meeting guests needs and expectations. I am glad to hear that you found the hotel’s location good and the staff polite and...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We were joining a Globus tour and were booked by Globus from Monday 11August. We Arrived at 0830 Sunday morning 10 August after 30 hours traveling from Gold Coast, having booked the extra night at our own cost. After initial welcome by trainee at reception was told by his mentor there were absolutely no rooms available as check in is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rosemary G
LONMECommsManager, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time and writing a review on TripAdvisor. We are very disappointed to note the contents and sincerely apologize for any inconvenience that was caused during your stay. I can guarantee that what you have outlined in your comment does not reflect the training given to our team or the level of service they...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I booked a family of four into the Metropole as a last minute trip for my wife and two sons. On arrival, check in was not possible because the computer systems were down. We were offered a complimentary drink in the lounge bar while we waited. An hour went by with no sign of rooms being offered. The reception staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin S
LONMECommsManager, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time and writing a review on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to learn that you were disappointed with the check-in procedure and for the multiple room changes. I do apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. I do appreciate the positive comments about our staff and hotel. We are here to provide...

York
Reviewed 25 August 2014

This was booked by one of my daughter's friends for 9 of us for my daughter's hen party. The hotel was in a great location, spotlessly clean and pleasant and helpful staff. Of course it isn't particularly cheap but the hotel is in London and so conveniently situated that it can't be. I would not hesitate to stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KathyYork
LONMECommsManager, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the great 5-star review on TripAdvisor. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at Hilton London Metropole. I was especially happy that your impression of our hotel and staff was good and you were well taken care of. Our guest’s feedback is always important to us, as it is vital...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 24 August 2014

we needed to be three in a room as we had our teen with us. most hotels in London don't accommodate that. this Hilton did. their computers were down and it took us 4 hour to check in. room clean. decent base for sight seeing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rmasula
LONMECommsManager, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to write a response on Trip Advisor. I am glad we were able to accommodate your needs and you enjoyed your stay with us. I do apologize for the inconvenience during check-in. We continue to work hard to ensure our check-in procedures goes smoothly. I look forward to welcoming you back to...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 24 August 2014

For the price paid for this room (almost $300 USD), I expected more than a dirty, shoebox-sized room with substandard bathroom fixtures. Walking into the hotel is nice, the lobby is pretty, staff is friendly, but then when you get into the room you no longer feel like you're in a Hilton. We had a twin room and it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela B
LONMECommsManager, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor. I am disappointed to hear that your room did not meet your expectations. Our bedrooms in the Tower Wing will shortly be refurbished to maximize space and modernize condition. We are here to provide exceptional customer service to all our guests and it seems like on this occasion we...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Since the start the Metropole was able to convince me! Giulia at reception was great and check-in and through out my stay as she was able to give the room, all the informations and still a small complimentary offer (small for the hotel, very important for me). She made me feel welcome and a special guest; I guess this is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LuisPires
LONMECommsManager, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We cannot thank you enough for writing a grand 5-star review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Your positive commendations on Guilia’s service will be passed on to her. Our employees’ great works are appreciated at our monthly’s Team Member Celebration and your amazing comments will definitely be one of the highlights. We...

Beverley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2014

This hotel is gigantic, it was good family accommodation and we all enjoyed our stay. The shear size of it meant that the service was a bit impersonal and breakfast was very busy, but we had everything we needed and it was all delivered efficiently.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank B
LONMECommsManager, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving a fantastic 4-star review on TripAdvisor. Although we are the largest Hilton in Europe and we can be very busy at times, we take pride on delivering efficient and speedy service. We are pleased that this was well displayed during your stay. We cannot wait to have you and your family back soon. Yours...

1,119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (908)
Viewed
View from Room (73)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (207)
Viewed
Bathroom (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (446)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (93)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Standard King (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (118)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Paddington
Hilton London Paddington
#406 of 1,089 in London
3,697 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Novotel London Paddington
Novotel London Paddington
#248 of 1,089 in London
2,341 reviews
Hilton London Kensington
#475 of 1,089 in London
3,992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster
Notting Hill
Hilton London Hyde Park
Hilton London Hyde Park
#391 of 1,089 in London
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
GreenLeadersSilver level
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton London Metropole staff and other travellers.
69 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (69)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton London Metropole staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hotel takes a security deposit on check in”
J1381WMbrianm, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Family room is recommended for more than three”
davidbattaglia2017, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Family rooms with 2 queen beds are spacious and quite reasonable for a family of four.”
whimsey21, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“High floor level for the view”
rag80, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Our room overlooked the Edgware Road but was v quiet at night.”
Sarah473, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5