We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Neighbourhoods
    Neighbourhoods

    Thistle City Barbican, Shoreditch

    120 Central Street | Clerkenwell, London EC1V 8DS, England
    011 44 871 376 9004
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    -- / -- / --Check In -- / -- / --Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
     7 people are viewing this hotel
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$116US$124
    View Deal
    Traveller (531)
    Room & Suite (161)
    Dining (40)
    Overview
    • Excellent14%
    • Very good32%
    • Average26%
    • Poor15%
    • Terrible13%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Concierge
    Spa
    Wheelchair access
    Conference Facilities
    Dry Cleaning
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Thistle City Barbican, Shoreditch
    Special Offer: Early Bird Offer!
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$116
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$115
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$115
      View Deal
    View all 68 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (3,149)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    1 - 5 of 2,733 reviews

    Reviewed yesterday via mobile

    The hotel is good for its value. The rooms are comfortable and renovated. Neither big neither small rooms. A good quality for 2 people to be honest. I stayed and there were two single beds. However, if you ask for u can obtain a double...More

    Thank Facundo R
    Reviewed yesterday via mobile

    Stayed one night for a conference, room was clean and comfortable. Was told enthusiastically Wi-fi was free, not told it did not function well or even at all on IOS. Spent too long trying to connect, so wasted precious time, also unable to connect to...More

    Thank AUKTourist
    Response from VCGMRob, Manager at Thistle City Barbican, ShoreditchResponded today

    Dear AUKTourist, Thank you for taking the time to review us after your recent stay. I am sorry that we did not meet full expectation on this occasion. It is with regret that I confirm there was an issue with the Wifi signal last week...More

    Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

    Great location for getting around London and close to bars, restaurants and cafes. Rooms quite drab, needing refurbished and could be cleaner. Nice fluffy bath towels. This is a budget hotel which could be nicer.More

    Thank Mrsample
    Response from Paul K, General Manager at Thistle City Barbican, ShoreditchResponded 3 days ago

    Dear reviewer, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us at the Thistle City Barbican Hotel. I was pleased to read you had an enjoyable stay and the team looked after you. As you mention the hotel is in a great location...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    People staff were excellent specially Mrs Tunde PERNEKI was Very efficient for the cocktail that was first ordered at the bar of the hotel but not enough room for 50 people In 10 minutes she reorganized it at the conference room excellent service she is...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Annelise081255
    Response from Paul K, General Manager at Thistle City Barbican, ShoreditchResponded 6 days ago

    Dear reviewer, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us at the Thistle City Barbican Hotel. I was pleased to read you had an enjoyable stay and the team looked after you, particularly Tunde. I look forward to welcoming you back to...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Really cheap under£70 for a single room no breakfast . Arrived 8 pm on a Sunday night & really nice greeting from staff. Check in very fast I said I was tired & staff member said I've made sure your room has a big bed....More

    Thank JoannaAndCaitlin
    Response from Paul K, General Manager at Thistle City Barbican, ShoreditchResponded 6 days ago

    Dear reviewer, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us at the Thistle City Barbican Hotel. I was pleased to read you had an enjoyable stay and the team looked after you. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel...More

    Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel
    2,679 reviews
    #179 of 1,075 hotels in London
     
    The Z Hotel Shoreditch
    604 reviews
    #304 of 1,075 hotels in London
     
    easyHotel Old St / Barbican
    1,419 reviews
    #796 of 1,075 hotels in London
     
    Citadines Barbican London
    679 reviews
    #413 of 1,075 hotels in London
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Room Service
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$106 - US$260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 463
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Thistle City Barbican, Shoreditch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • London
    • Also Known As
    • Thistle City Barbican London ,
    • Thistle City Barbican Hotel London
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (531)
    Room & Suite (161)
    Dining (40)
    Pool & Beach (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (292)
    Bathroom (71)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
    Nearby
    Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel
    2,679 reviews
    .38 miles away
     
    Citadines Barbican London
    679 reviews
    .37 miles away
     
    easyHotel Old St / Barbican
    1,419 reviews
    .22 miles away
     
    The Z Hotel Shoreditch
    604 reviews
    .35 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Jane Roe Kitchen
    205 reviews
    .21 miles away
    Fish Central
    430 reviews
    .02 miles away
    Fast Break
    48 reviews
    .21 miles away
    Kennedy's of Goswell Road
    252 reviews
    .17 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Victoria Miro Gallery
    26 reviews
    .21 miles away
    Parasol unit foundation for contemporary art
    9 reviews
    .22 miles away
    Food at 52
    352 reviews
    .17 miles away
    HotTug UK
    56 reviews
    .30 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Nicole C
    7 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Vicky L | Reviewed this property |
    It was open from 6am not sure when it shut. But the staff at reception were very helpful with any questions you have.
    1
    Vote
    sidetrack2017
    13 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from Bakes60 | Reviewed this property |
    yes they do. plus a good breakfast with a really nice coffee area.
    1
    Vote
    Yasmin C
    4 May 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Paul K | Property representative |
    Good evening. The postcode for the hotel is EC1V 8DS. There are 10 spaces at the hotel and these are available on a first come first served basis and the charge is £25 per day. There are no tickets but you can pay for... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Rooms are correct clean I had a problem the first night with my bed they changed my room next day for a..."
    Read review
    "try to get rooms in the main block, not the second one."
    Read review
    "Go for the premium, standard rooms very tired"
    Read review
    "Book another hotel!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing