We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,851 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,581: English reviews
Start your review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End
 Click to rate
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I stayed here with my friend for two nights. The location is fantastic, the reception area and bar is very nice. We couldn't get checked in early so relaxed with some drinks for a while before leaving our luggage and venturing out. The bar staff were very pleasant and friendly. We came back early evening to collect our luggage and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alisonbrown73
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked this in the Hilton Winter sale, having been once before and impressed enough for a return visit. From the time I checked in to the time I checked out I experienced nothing but the highest levels of service. As an HHonors Diamond member I knew I would get a continental breakfast but the welcome letter upgrading me to a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martin W
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Joost d, Hotel Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. We are delighted to know the services here at Doubletree by Hilton London West end have exceeded your expectations. We make every effort to ensure you have an enjoyable stay and feedback like yours makes it all worthwhile. We look forward to welcoming you back...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Booked for one night as staying after a dinner in town. Admittedly I did not have the best room, just a small twin room, but it was very small, TV did not work (sound no picture) and bathroom very dated and shower head hardly worked, carpet stained. Although I did not expect much as just somewhere to sleep I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 27seconds
Abingdon, Maryland
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed at the Doubletree London (West End) at the beginning and end of my 10 day trip to London. I am breaking up the review because I’m hoping the accommodations on the backend of my stay at this property are much better that the room I received upon arrival in London. Let me address the positives first; the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ladyinmaryland
Joost d, Hotel Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are glad to hear that our staff were helpful; however, we are sorry that you were not entirely satisfied with the size of your room and that there was no availability to upgrade it. As you are returning again soon, would you kindly contact our...

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I had the pleasure of staying at DoubleTree by Hilton in London last week. I enjoyed the friendly service from the staff and the proximity of the hotel to major tourist attractions in London. The rooms are small but everything you need is there. And the bathrooms are well done. I would definately recommend it for a short stay in...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank waceken
Joost d, Hotel Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable comments. We are very pleased you enjoyed our central London location and your stay with us. We will be pleased to share your comments with our team for their great work and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards, Joost de Kruiff Hotel Manager

Paris, France
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed for three nights on a mixture of business and pleasure, the type of trip that requires comfortable surroundings, and requested the same room I had stayed in last summer. Everything went on without a hitch - the same friendly reception, great communication on the phone to specify my preferences. I am a stickler for a nice view and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc R
Joost d, Hotel Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your recent trip. It really is satisfying for the entire team to read your positive comments and to know that we helped make your time in London so memorable. We hope to welcome you back to the Doubletree London-West End when you return...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Hi, I have stayed this hotel quite a few times and I keep coming back, so I obviously like and prefer the hotel. The location of the hotel is amazing and not far from the centre of the city and in London one can never be far from the tube! Room sizes are decent and rooms are well made, mattresses...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnkkitV
Joost d, Hotel Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Doubletree by Hilton London-West End. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us and other valuable guests. We do hope to welcome you back on your next visit to London. Best regards, Joost de Kruiff Hotel Manager

Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The online portrait of this hotel does not really let you know how small the rooms are. Not the worst thing in the world but it is interesting that the room was about the same size as the bathroom! The internet is really fast but you have to join a cloud service to access the WiFi which is a pain....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John K
Joost d, Hotel Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall, however, we are very sorry that you were not entirely satisfied with the size of the room. Our rooms do vary in size and layout. This is primarily due to the building not being purpose built,...

Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Had a weekend away with the Mrs, this was in a fantastic location and walkable to theatre land. We booked a Premium Delux room. Hotel was clean, friendly and we would definitely stay at this hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee D
Joost d, Hotel Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Doubletree by Hilton London-West End. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us and other valuable guests. We do hope to welcome you back on your next visit to London. Best regards, Joost de Kruiff Hotel Manager

Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here for two nights whilst visiting London. Prefer it to the Westminster hotel as closer to the action. Asked to check-in early and was looked after by the excellent reception team. Premium, deluxe room was ok (not sure what was premium or deluxe about it!) Would possibly stay again but there are better choices available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simonp820
Joost d, Hotel Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Doubletree by Hilton London-West End. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us and other valuable guests. We do hope to welcome you back on your next visit to London. Best regards, Joost de Kruiff Hotel Manager

547 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (515)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (159)
Viewed
Bathroom (48)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Other (212)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Waldorf Hilton London
The Waldorf Hilton London
#356 of 1,088 in London
3,713 reviews
Westminster
Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge
#176 of 1,088 in London
3,838 reviews
Fitzrovia
Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Bloomsbury

Neighbourhood Profile
Bloomsbury
Snuggly nestled within Central London is academic and leafy Bloomsbury, an area that boasts walking distance access to many of London's most popular attractions. It is also home to some of Britain's most celebrated museums, including the must-see British Museum. Despite an understandable popularity with students, tourists and day trippers, vast sections of Bloomsbury retain a quiet, residential feel year round and throughout the week.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End (WC1) formerly the Park Inn London Russell Square, is a newly-renovated four-star hotel in Bloomsbury near Russell Square. The hotel is a stone's throw from the British Museum and walking distance to top attractions such as Covent Garden, the West End and the shops on Oxford Street. The hotel features 215 fresh and modern guest rooms, recently refurbished to a superior four-star standard (including Standard, Deluxe and Executive rooms as well as Apartments). Wireless high-speed Internet access is available at the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End

Address: 92 Southampton Row | Bloomsbury, London WC1B 4BH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Price Range: £140 - £313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA and Jetsetter so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton London - West End Hotel London
Park Inn Russell Square
Bonnington Hotel London
Hotel Style:
#263 Luxury Hotel in London
#319 Family Hotel in London
#323 Romantic Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End staff and other travellers.
38 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (38)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“avoid the singles”
 of 5 bubbles ladyinmaryland, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Highre floors are best in my opinion - you can choose from several different floor plans.”
 of 5 bubbles MarcR704, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Premium Delux Room”
 of 5 bubbles leed398, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms fronting Southhampton Road gets noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles renesio, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room on the higher floors — Hilton Honours customers seem to get priority (I think)”
 of 5 bubbles clarewall_iow, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5