We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,707 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,449: English reviews
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I want to ensure that the entire staff knew of the sincere appreciation for outstanding customer service this location provides to their guests. To start the room we asked for was nicely prepared ahead of time with setting up our pull out bed from the sofa by Housekeeping and it was appreciated after a long day. Secondly, we were greeted... More 

Helpful?
Thank I62MZmarks
chesterfield derbyshire england
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Easy to find from the tube station, from the welcome at reception the ease of booking, the welcome warm cookie, mmmm, to the buffet breakfast, everything was wonderful, the only downside was getting up from that wonderfully comfortable bed was difficult! The hotel is at one end of Oxford st, making for a lovely walk through the Xmas lights, all... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank stik69
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

In a convenient location for central London. Room was comfortable. Breakfast was nice enough but not particularly special. I stay here regularly. Hotel dinner was a good standard and I would recommend the fillet steak.

Helpful?
Thank Cornwall_VIP
Joost d, Hotel Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable comments and observations. We are very pleased you enjoyed our Central London location and your stay with us. We will make sure to share your comments with our team for their great work. We hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Joost de Kruiff Hotel Manager More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel was excellent. Fantastic staff, great location, delicious breakfast couldn't fault our stay at all. It is within easy walking distance of the British Museum, Covent Garden all main theatres and of course the shops of Oxford street.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Julie T
Joost d, Hotel Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your excellent feedback. Myself and the entire Team are delighted to know the services here at Doubletree by Hilton London West end are up to your expectations. We try very hard to make this Hotel a great place to stay and positive feedback like this makes it all worthwhile. We look forward to welcoming you... More 

Göteborg, Sweden
Level Contributor
100 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

The major attraction of this hotel is it's West End location right by the Holborn underground station. The rooms are very basic and in a need of a renovation. Rooms facing Southampton Row can find the noise from the traffic outside a bit bothersome. Very helpful and service minded staff. Basic hotel breakfast buffet without anything special.

Helpful?
Thank Leif-Olof W
Joost d, Hotel Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and observations with us. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and the central location. Thank you for your opinion on our facilities, we have taken note of each point that you have outlined. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.... More 

London
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I was worried after reading recent reviews but was pleasantly surprised on our visit. Yes the rooms could do with a refurb but ours (standard twin) was spotlessly clean and had all facilities we needed- hairdryer, iron, ironing board, flat screen tv etc. The staff were really friendly and the breakfast was excellent. Location was good.Walking distance to British Museum... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beth502
Joost d, Hotel Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable comments. It’s always very satisfying for us to read positive comments and to know that we met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Joost de Kruiff Hotel Manager More 

Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

On the positive side, the hotel is ideally situated near the British Museum and the West End theatres. The rooms are unimaginative and small, but perfectly adequate and what one would expect from a hotel in a large city. There is no executive lounge, which is unfortunate but again, not wholly unexpected. What was unexpected was the poor customer service... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SkyHawaii14
Joost d, Hotel Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I do apologise that you feel that you were not treated appropriately by the staff members who helped you to check in. I will pass on this feedback to our Front of House Manager so that he can investigate this with his staff. However, we do endeavour to... More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Loved this hotel, room was basic but was good enough size, staff were really friendly this weekend especially the breakfast manager and his staff. The hotel is situated close enough to walk to main attractions. It was our 3rd visit this year and was definitely the best hotel out of the 3 and will be going back next year.

Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraine C
Joost d, Hotel Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your excellent feedback and for the loyalty to our Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed our your stay with us. We will make sure to share your comments with our team, especially with the Breakfast Manager, for their great work. We hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Joost de Kruiff Hotel Manager More 

Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We were a couple which stayed one night. We don't usually complain, but I felt that some feedback was in order as I didn't have the time to give feedback in the hotel itself and fear my review card might have been lost by housekeeping. The hotel is a bit pricey so we were expecting a superb experience. We were... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank j0ni2016
Joost d, Hotel Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your honest feedback. We are sorry to see that you might not have enjoyed your recent visit as expected. We pride ourselves on the great quality of our product, and it is always our main goal to consistently provide the highest standard of service to all our guests, and we deeply apologize for not meeting... More 

Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I hope I can help someone avoid missing their flight. Here's some important info you need to know: the Double Tree West End is only a block or two from the High Holborn tube station. When you come out of the station, turn right and you are at the hotel in a block or two. The tube goes straight to... More 

Helpful?
Thank TravelingTeach04
Joost d, Hotel Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are happy to see that your stay was a positive one and you enjoyed the central location. Your comments are valuable and will be used towards improvement. We do hope to welcome you back on your next visit to London. Best regards, Joost de Kruiff Hotel Manager More 

526 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (485)
Viewed
Room/Suite (155)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (45)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Other (193)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
Westminster
Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Waldorf Hilton London
The Waldorf Hilton London
#348 of 1,078 in London
3,544 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
ME London
ME London
#85 of 1,078 in London
2,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Bloomsbury

Neighbourhood Profile
Bloomsbury
Snuggly nestled within Central London is academic and leafy Bloomsbury, an area that boasts walking distance access to many of London's most popular attractions. It is also home to some of Britain's most celebrated museums, including the must-see British Museum. Despite an understandable popularity with students, tourists and day trippers, vast sections of Bloomsbury retain a quiet, residential feel year round and throughout the week.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End (WC1) formerly the Park Inn London Russell Square, is a newly-renovated four-star hotel in Bloomsbury near Russell Square. The hotel is a stone's throw from the British Museum and walking distance to top attractions such as Covent Garden, the West End and the shops on Oxford Street. The hotel features 215 fresh and modern guest rooms, recently refurbished to a superior four-star standard (including Standard, Deluxe and Executive rooms as well as Apartments). Wireless high-speed Internet access is available at the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End

Address: 92 Southampton Row | Bloomsbury, London WC1B 4BH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Price Range: £127 - £303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton EMEA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton London - West End Hotel London
Park Inn Russell Square
Bonnington Hotel London
Hotel Style:
#255 Luxury Hotel in London
#319 Family Hotel in London
#323 Romantic Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End staff and other travellers.
33 questions
Ask a question
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Cheshire
Swansea, United Kingdom

See all questions (33)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the interior side of the building have no view, but are very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles StevenGause, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“A good room is a room outside this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles amirm556, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Worth the extra for executive rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Jaysviews, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“stayed in 116 - poor view / no view but only there 1 night so OK”
 of 5 bubbles 210philipl, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Back or sides of the Hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles touringlampie, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay