We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Royal Garden Hotel

Show Prices
#93 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Royal Garden Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,913 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Royal Garden Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,688: English reviews
Kuwait
Reviewed 12 April 2016

This is my second time at this hotel frendly very polite stuff charming clean room secure all u need shops and cafés arund u but the only things upset me is I booked a room through booking. Com for facing the khensigton garden and I payed extra for it but I got a room only a partly of the garden....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Exeter7500
Jonathan L, General Manager at Royal Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, it is great to receive feedback from returning guests. I am happy to see that you and your family received great service from our friendly staff. Please do contact our reservation team before your next stay and they would be more than happy help you. May I also recommend booking directly with us...

Watford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 April 2016

A lovely stay in really great rooms but it would have been a better experience to have had a special breakfast rate available - £25ppn is a bit steep considering we'd spent £500 in the wonderful Min Jiang. Hence we had brekkie elsewhere!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank eRecruitSmart
Jonathan L, General Manager at Royal Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback. I am pleased you have a pleasant stay and enjoyed your meal at Min Jiang. Should you stay again, please refer to our website as we often have special promotions when you book direct, which can include breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best wishes Jonathan Lowrey General Manager

Arsta
Reviewed 12 April 2016

Staff was friendly and the location is great but the overall value was mediocre at best. Breakfast is bad value for money, and the building itself is mediocre. If you're looking for a couples Holliday, this wasn't great.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 783olofs
Jonathan L, General Manager at Royal Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience with us. However, I am pleased that you received good service from our friendly staff and enjoyed our distinctive location. We hope you will join us again in the future. Best wishes, Jonathan Lowrey General Manager

Gorgonzola
Reviewed 12 April 2016

Everything was perfect.large and clean room with a large cot for the baby and also the breakfast was good. Excellent Location facing Kensington gardens.metro station just few minutes walk.we had great experience and woulg go back there

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 691annalisaa
Jonathan L, General Manager at Royal Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. I am pleased that you and your family had a comfortable stay with us and that you would like to come back again. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best wishes Jonathan Lowrey

Dubai
Reviewed 12 April 2016

Excellent experience. great location. frienly staff and always with smile. Room service was very good and very fast for any request. Love the view from my room. The food requested from the hotel was delecios.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hessarasheda
Jonathan L, General Manager at Royal Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and received five star service from our friendly team. I am also pleased to see you enjoyed the food, and I would like to suggest trying our authentic Chinese cuisine restaurant, Min Jiang. It is located on the 10th floor, with breath-taking views...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2016 via mobile

It was lovely . The staffs are very nice , worm, welcoming. I went for a afternoon tea with my family and we had a lovely time. After we had the afternoon tea we went to visit the Kensington garden took a long walk. We had a beautiful time. I recomand this place .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank firozaahmed
Jonathan L, General Manager at Royal Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive review of the Afternoon Tea at the Park Terrace Restaurant. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your Afternoon Tea and that you would recommend it. We feel very privileged to have Kensington Gardens on our doorstep and often recommend a visit after enjoying Afternoon Tea. We look forward to welcoming you...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2016

An excellent and comfortable stay! We had a lovely room overlooking Kensington Palace and Park. It was larger than average, the bed was really comfortable and there was a free safe and a large flat screen TV with a good choice of channels. Fantastic breakfast (but expensive at £25 if not included in your rate). Try the smoked haddock or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UncleBulgaria15
Jonathan L, General Manager at Royal Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind feedback. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and will come again. When you book your next visit, please refer to our website as we often have special and when you book direct, Wi-Fi is complimentary. We look forward to welcoming you on your return. Best wishes Jonathan Lowrey

Knaresborough, North Yorkshire
Reviewed 11 April 2016

picked out by booking.com and great choice with good locality to attractions although forgot buspass and found you cant use cash on buses otherwise good visit good and central to shops museums and shows and near parks etc

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 13andrewy
Jonathan L, General Manager at Royal Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive review. I am pleased you enjoyed our location and the surrounding areas. Our Concierge is available to help you explore London’s best attractions. May I recommend booking direct with us in the future, where you can take advantage of a number of benefits, such as complimentary Wi-Fi and food and beverage vouchers. We...

Gospart, Hants
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Excellent stay. Efficient check in service with welcoming staff. We booked an Executive Suite and found our room to be modern, clean and spacious. Maj Jiang restaurant is a must with its fantastic service, food and views 😊

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Y1032ZQstephaniec
Jonathan L, General Manager at Royal Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback and for recommending us. I am pleased to hear you had an excellent stay, and were comfortable in your room. I am also delighted you enjoyed our Chinese cuisine restaurant, Min Jiang. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best wishes, Jonathan Lowrey General Manager

Prescot, Merseyside
Reviewed 10 April 2016

woke up at 7am to a hammering noise from room above, not happy this was a special occasion. wrong meal brought to room service. Dated décor extremely uncomfortable sofa bed kept catching leg on steel frame.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E1250VFlindaw
Jonathan L, General Manager at Royal Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am disappointed that you did not have an enjoyable experience with us and that you did not feel the service was representative of our usual high standards. This is not customary of the hotel and I hope this does not discourage you from staying with us again in the future. We hope...

721 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (476)
Viewed
View from Room (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (120)
Viewed
Bathroom (53)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
1:21
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (158)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (206)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Contemporary King Room (21)
Viewed
Executive Room (24)
Viewed
Garden King Room (22)
Viewed
Garden Twin Room (19)
Viewed
Park Suite (33)
Viewed
Queen Room (22)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Baglioni Hotel London
Baglioni Hotel London
#40 of 1,088 in London
714 reviews
South Kensington
The Gore Hotel
The Gore Hotel
#233 of 1,088 in London
1,498 reviews
Kensington and Hyde Park
The Milestone Hotel
The Milestone Hotel
#2 of 1,088 in London
1,850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Kensington
The Kensington
#35 of 1,088 in London
2,666 reviews
South Kensington
The Ampersand Hotel
The Ampersand Hotel
#43 of 1,088 in London
3,070 reviews
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Park Terrace Restaurant Lounge and Bar
Park Terrace Restaurant Lounge and Bar
Cuisines: European, British, Contemporary
Min Jiang
Min Jiang
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in fashionable Kensington adjacent to the lush open spaces of Hyde Park and Kensington Palace, the five star Royal Garden Hotel is the perfect place to stay whether on business or exploring London. The hotel has 396 beautifully appointed bedrooms, 3 bars, 2 restaurant, including our award winning authentic Chinese restaurant Min Jiang, 10 conference & meeting rooms, health club ad spa and 24 hour business centre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Royal Garden Hotel

Address: 2-24 Kensington High Street, London W8 4PT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Kensington and Hyde Park
Price Range: £190 - £364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Garden Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 394
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Jetsetter, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Garden London
Hotel Royal Garden
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in London
#32 Spa Hotel in London
#84 Luxury Hotel in London
#86 Business Hotel in London
#90 Romantic Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Garden Hotel staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Garden Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in 1003 and it was lovely and nice and quiet !”
roger842taylor, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on a higher floor with a view over the park.”
LisaA176, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Queen room was small but nicely appointed. I think this is the least expensive room, but still very lovely. No view.”
marism, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Park view rooms have amazing views.”
992lisal, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are excellent”
johndZ2441WQ, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5