We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Danubius Hotel Regents Park

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (96)
Room & Suite (234)
Dining (45)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good45%
  • Average16%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“st johns wood”(26 reviews)
“london zoo”(19 reviews)
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (826)
Filter reviews
739 results
Traveller rating
254
298
125
44
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
254
298
125
44
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslords cricket groundst johns woodlondon zoolondon business schoolroom servicepleasant stayminute walkoxford streetenjoyed my staybusiness tripvery nice hoteleasy accessreception staffconvenient locationwest endtube stationcamden
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 739 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Concierge service was excellent. However the bathroom was nothing short of a joke. Much too small, no bath and only one small shower gel for 2 adults both needing a shower in the evening and again in the morning. It was supposed to be an...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rcoope330098
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 15 January 2018

I like everything about this hotel, from the front desk and housekeeping staff, to the rooms which are spacious and comfortable, to the location near St. John's Wood and within walking distance of Oxford St. No stay would be complete without a walk through St....More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank julie l
Response from Yasserab, Front Office Manager at Danubius Hotel Regents ParkResponded 16 January 2018

Dear julie l, Thank you for your super review and rating. I was delighted to read your enthusiastic comments and have of course shared it with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Yasser Abdel Wahab Front Office Manager

Reviewed 2 days ago

Very good hotel walkable distance from St John's Wood. Very convenient to parks, restaurants and shops. Hotel offers comfortable accommodation at a reasonable price. Breakfast is good, staff welcoming and friendly.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kcoone600691
Response from Lea S, Front Office Manager at Danubius Hotel Regents ParkResponded yesterday

Dear kcoone600691, Thank you for leaving this review and the amazing rating of 4 stars. I was delighted to read your enthusiastic comments regarding the location and the hotel itself. Your comments have of course been shared with the team. We look forward to welcoming...More

Reviewed 3 days ago

Stayed here for business. No info on check in about the discount I was supposed to receive. Room was insanely hot and despite being told it had been fixed, I was later told that it can't be fixed and so my room was stuck at...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank julianperkins2018
Response from Lea S, Front Office Manager at Danubius Hotel Regents ParkResponded 2 days ago

Dear julianperkins2018, Thank you for your feedback about your stay with us. I am truly sorry that we didn't meet your expectations on this occasion. We value our guest comments as this helps us to improve the service we offer to our guests. I would...More

Reviewed 3 days ago

I would not recommend this hotel. Gym is awful, like invested 40 years ago. Also breakfast was not good. I need to underline that this is in comparison with another hotels. Location was good, very clean and cool region of the cityMore

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank zakhar0v
Response from Lea S, Front Office Manager at Danubius Hotel Regents ParkResponded 3 days ago

Dear zakhar0v, Thank you for your feedback about your stay with us. I am truly sorry that we didn't meet your expectations on this occasion. We value our guest comments as this helps us to improve the service we offer to our guests. I would...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$153 - US$347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#36 Green Hotel in London
#142 Family Hotel in London
#247 Business Hotel in London
#293 Romantic Hotel in London
#304 Luxury Hotel in London
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$153 - US$347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#36 Green Hotel in London
#142 Family Hotel in London
#247 Business Hotel in London
#293 Romantic Hotel in London
#304 Luxury Hotel in London
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (96)
Room & Suite (234)
Dining (45)
Amenities (26)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
drprager
10 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from IlariaDanubius1983 | Property representative |
Dear drprager, Thank you for contacting us. We do have a secure car park on site, in front of the hotel entrance, allocated on a first come first served basis . Charges for the car park are as follows... More
0
Votes
John R
7 May 2017|
Answer
Response from IlariaDanubius1983 | Property representative |
Dear John R. Thank you for your message. We do have twin bedded rooms in the hotel. To check availability and prices, please call 0207 722 7722 and ask for our reservations department. Should you need further assistance... More
0
Votes
John R
6 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from IlariaDanubius1983 | Property representative |
Dear John R, Thank you for contacting us. The nearest underground station is St. John's Wood on the Jubilee Line, which is only a 10 minute walk from the hotel. Once you exit the station, walk straight out, keep on the... More
2
Votes
Room Tips
"Get a renovated room but make sure everything works!"
Read review
"Ask for views over Regent's Park"
Read review
"Go high and try to face the Cricket club. Avoid the 11th floor if you are afraid of ghosts."
Read review
"Rooms on the upper floors have a view south over London"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing