We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

BEST WESTERN Corona

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Corona
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

673 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 463: English reviews
Stamford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location, easy to get into central London by bus, great sightseeing on the way, or tube for a faster journey. Good views of the London eye and bug Ben from the bedrooms at the rear of the hotel. Clean rooms and refitted bathroom. A little on the small side and beds a bit hard for me. We had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruthjdanbury
Corona H, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Corona, responded to this review

Dear Ruthjdanbury, Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay at the Best Western Corona Hotel. We appreciate your kind words regarding the location of our hotel and standards of cleanliness. We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you on Sunday morning by the lack of hot water. We did indeed...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here whilst attending an awards dinner with my wife. Staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel was clean and tidy. The double room was quite small but sufficient for an overnight stay. Hanging and storage area as well as a small desk/chair at which to work. Free WiFi, always a bonus. The shower room was small; shower/toilet/sink but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
Corona H, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Corona, responded to this review

Dear Mr DavidB, thank you ever so much for taking the time to leave feedback following your stay at the Best Western Corona Hotel. We are extremely happy to learn that you had such a lovely stay overall, and even more so, that you have decided to share your experience with our future guests. We hope to get the chance...

Linkoping, Sweden
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Small room (3 bed family room), almost no storage. Dirty, large staines on the curtain. Poor service, doesn't recognize BW Diamond Select members and their benefits. Location and breakfast is good though. Not going to stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SweAndreas013
Corona H, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Corona, responded to this review

Dear Mr SweAndreas013, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Best Western Corona hotel. I am most grateful for your feedback, which is such a valuable source of information for me, regardless of whether it is good or bad, and helps me monitor the service we offer. It is fantastic to read that you liked...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Friendly, helpful staff. Comfortable, clean and quiet hotel. Rooms are small but modern and efficiently laid out. Had everything we needed for a week's stay. We appreciated the view of the Eye from our room. The location is great, very close to Pimlico tube station and a short walk to Victoria trains/tube/buses. Thames, Tate and Westminster all within walking distance....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marion1426
Corona H, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Corona, responded to this review

Dear marion1426, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback following your stay at the Best Western Corona Hotel. We appreciate your kind words regarding the comfort and cleanliness of your room. Also, we are happy to learn that you have enjoyed our location and the view of the London eye that you had from your room. We very...

Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 November 2016

My 1st trip to London w/ 2 friends led me to this great hotel. Lobby was very small and the girl at the front desk was not overly friendly, however, the room was great. Very clean and plenty of room. Bathroom was very modern, a bit small but it was fine. Great price, safe neighborhood.....I would definitely go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amy v
Corona H, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Corona, responded to this review

Dear Amy V, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Best Western Corona hotel. It is lovely to learn that you have enjoyed our hotel so much so that you would return. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Front of House Team

Preston, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Have stayed here on business a few times in single rooms. The rooms are small but very clean and modern. Staff are friendly and helpful. Situated near Pimlico tube and close to restaurants and shops and only one stop from Victoria. A very decent place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alank S
Corona H, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Corona, responded to this review

Dear Prestonman, Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay at the Best Western Corona Hotel. We appreciate your kind words and loyalty to the Best Western brand. We hope that many more stays will follow from now on! Kindest regard, Front of House Team

Berkeley, United States
Reviewed 16 October 2016

The proximity of this hotel to train/tube stations is convenient, good eating places nearby, and sightseeing attractions are within walking distance (0.5 to 3 miles away). Our 4th floor room had a great view of the Eye, it was small but clean and recently renovated. Overall, it was quiet on 4th floor, but noise from adjoining occupants or hallway was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valerie G
Corona H, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Corona, responded to this review

Dear Valerie G, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Best Western Corona Hotel. We appreciate your feedback and kind words regarding location and the neighborhood. Also, it is great to hear that you have enjoyed our service and found your room to be clean and accommodating. Feedback like yours is the best way to...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

We booked a girls trip to London for a week. There were 4 of us in 2 different rooms. We stayed on the ground level and found the accommodations to be okay. The rooms were small but workable. The one issue we had was lack of electrical outlets. Halfway through our trip, one whole set of plugs stopped working, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacey G
Corona H, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Corona, responded to this review

Dear Stacey G, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback following your stay at the Best Western Corona Hotel. We appreciate your kind words with regards to our rooms and are happy to learn you have enjoyed your girls' trip to London. We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience caused by the electrical outlets. We urge all...

Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights for work. Staff had cancelled my room by mistake, so not a great start, they recovered a star rating my providing a room. The rooms are nice and clean but small, I had a double which seemed a single, don't expect a bath tub, what you get is half a shower which takes a while...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rugby2016
Corona H, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Corona, responded to this review

Dear Rugby2016, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback following your stay at the Best Western Corona Hotel. First of all, please accept our apologies for the issues you have encountered upon check in. However, we are happy that we managed to find a solution in a timely manner. It is great to hear that in spite of...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2016

This is a 1 star hotel pretending to be 3 stars. Every year the hotel says that the hotel made a renovation, but this is a lie. The room did not have a safe - and it really needs one. The TV also did not have a remote control. Next, you enter the lift - I have seen suicide attempts...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank hl5it
Corona H, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Corona, responded to this review

Dear hl5it, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are most grateful for your feedback, which is such a valuable source of information for us, regardless of whether it is good or bad, and helps us monitor the service we provide. It is regrettable and disappointing to read that you have not enjoyed your stay with...

151 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (150)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
BEST WESTERN Victoria Palace
Pimlico
Victor Hotel London Victoria
Victor Hotel London Victoria
#521 of 1,077 in London
386 reviews
Pimlico
Blades Hotel
Blades Hotel
#271 of 1,077 in London
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
The Belgrave
The Belgrave
#195 of 1,077 in London
1,195 reviews
Pimlico
Melbourne House Hotel
Melbourne House Hotel
#485 of 1,077 in London
456 reviews
Pimlico
Holiday Inn Express London - Victoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Pimlico

Neighbourhood Profile
Pimlico
Time spent in Pimlico is a slower-paced affair than most other Central London neighbourhoods. This largely residential area orderly arranged beside the Thames, is a treasure trove of quaint pubs, subtle architectural charms and local boutiques. Here, art lovers thrill at the chance to visit the world class Tate Britain gallery for its collection of British art from the 1500s to the present. For peace and quiet and some downtime spent along the Thames, Pimlico is highly recommended.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An elegant Victorian conversion, the hotel is centrally located, just a stroll away from Buckingham Palace and close to everything London has to offer, which is a lot! Whether you're here on business or staying with us on a short break, there'll be plenty to do and plenty to look forward to when you come and stay with us again. After all, one trip to London is never enough! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Corona

Address: 85 - 89 Belgrave Road, London SW1V 2BQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico , Victoria
Price Range: £92 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Corona 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Corona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Corona Hotel London
Best Western Hotel Corona
Best Western London
London Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Corona staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Corona staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms would probably be quieter at the back of the Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles PDDunstan, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are small, but that is the norm in London; having said that, I think all rooms are more than decent.”
 of 5 bubbles traceywinter, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“LG is very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles VantivemanDCFC, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Room G07 was a little noisey in the morning and had a cramped bathroom”
 of 5 bubbles CrabberOne, 7 May 2016 | Read review
“We had room 104 which was very nice”
 of 5 bubbles SteveI734, 4 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay