We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Ascott Mayfair

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ascott Mayfair
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 168: English reviews
Bahrain
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Very good location near the saudi and Qatar embassy. 5mins walk to Mamonia sheesha bar, the best sheesha in london. Best place to walk in Mayfair. Everything is nearby. 7mins to Parklane Our room was big enough for 4 person

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mooozsweets
Holon, Israel
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

The rooms are big and comfortable and location is good but the hotel is around 10 minutes walk from the nearest underground station which can be annoying when you're carrying languages and at the end of a busy day. In addition, service is pretty poor. We had to ask 3 times to make the room for 3 adults and not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ran Y
Milano
Reviewed 21 August 2016

The flats are really well served with all you need from the microwave to the washing machine. The staff is friendly and very professional. I had the necessity this time to deal also with the management and I do confirm that it is very responsive and available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElfridaMilano
New York City, New York
Reviewed 8 August 2016

The hotel is in a great location, so this may work for you if you plan to be out and about all day. Also, the size of the room is great for a family to stay together. Our room, however, didn't meet expectations. The shower was dirty, the shampoo bottles were dirty, and the extra blanket for the fold out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4hoot
GM_Ascott, General Manager at Ascott Mayfair, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay. I have shared your concerns with my executive team and have asked for an explanation on the deficiencies you mentioned. Rest assured, this is not the usual standard our guests encounter and I sincerely apologise that this was not the case during your stay. Your feedback is greatly...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 29 July 2016

good location but inside of buildings now very tired - ascott mayfair closing up soon and managers not prepared to spend a cent on any sort of upgrade - location very good and a ten minute walk to hyde park

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William P
GM_Ascott, General Manager at Ascott Mayfair, responded to this review

Dear William P, Thanks for your feedback about your recent stay at Ascott Mayfair London. We are indeed in a great location and glad you were able to take advantage of us being close to all the top attractions and sights London offers. Recently we have completed a full replacement of our aging AC system with brand new equipment and...

Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed 8 days in a 2 bedroom suite , very spacious and well furnished with an extra sofa bed in the living room . Excellent Kitchen , washer and dryer and utensils . No AC in June but we get a fan and a three mini heaters a great alternative . Very nice and helpful staff . We enjoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank M O
GM_Ascott, General Manager at Ascott Mayfair, responded to this review

Dear M O, Thanks for taking to the time to share your experience of your recent stay at Ascott Mayfair London. Great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I am pleased to advise that the works to renew our aging AC system has now been completed. We hope to see you and your family at one...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 9 July 2016

1.They refused to warm my Baby's milk stating that they dont have an active kitchen .they have a serviced apartment and my baby is 9months old 2. i stayed there for 9 days and i requested for 2 hrs late check out which they confirmed and next day duty manager shouted us yelling that you will be charged half days...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Abhay D
GM_Ascott, General Manager at Ascott Mayfair, responded to this review

Dear Abhay D, Thanks for taking the time to write your feedback and sincerely apologise for the obvious inconveniences caused during your stay. Although we did address your concerns last week after your departure and sent you correspondence through our guest feedback system it appears you may have not yet seen that correspondence or chosen to not reply. Rest assured...

New Providence Island
Reviewed 2 July 2016

We had many expectation on our third trip to London. But our stay was really a disaster. All amenities in the room like light, lamps, bathroom heating rod were not functioning. The AC was not available. Housekeeping, internet was an issue too. Besides the rooms were small.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 940saketb
Paul_GM_Ascott, General Manager at Ascott Mayfair, responded to this review

Dear 940saketb, I am truly sorry to hear about your experience. While we constantly strive to maintain the highest standards of customer satisfaction, regrettably, on this occasion, we have fallen short of our key objective. I therefore wish to extend to you my sincere and heartfelt apologies. I have shared your concerns with our Housekeeping and Maintenance teams and have...

Paris, France
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Apartment staff was over welcoming and very supportive in all respect , the location is centrally located and best to cover by walk most of the London sites and shopping area so you can avoid wasting money in travelling

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 956vikramg
Paul_GM_Ascott, General Manager at Ascott Mayfair, responded to this review

Dear 956vikramg, Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay at Ascott Mayfair London. We hope to be of service again to you in the future. Kind Regards, Paul Cahill | Residence Manager

Santiago, Chile
Reviewed 21 June 2016

The apartment was very well had the two rooms were separated with a good living in between, without there being uncomfortable because of its proximity. Mayfair is very central, elegant and quiet. The price, like everything in London is expensive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EAUC
Paul_GM_Ascott, General Manager at Ascott Mayfair, responded to this review

Dear EAUC, Thanks for the feedback. Glad to hear you were comfortable during your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Paul Cahill | Residence Manager

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
Mayfair House
Mayfair House
#681 of 1,078 in London
52 reviews
Mayfair
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
#326 of 1,078 in London
184 reviews
Mayfair
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Millennium Hotel London Mayfair
Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
#369 of 1,078 in London
2,014 reviews
Mayfair
Washington Mayfair Hotel
Washington Mayfair Hotel
#446 of 1,078 in London
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Mayfair

Neighbourhood Profile
Mayfair
Set beside some of London's best parks and home to world-class galleries, luxurious hotels, and famed thoroughfares, the ultra upscale Mayfair is one of London's most exclusive haunts. Here the shopping is haute, the dining is exquisite, and the nightlife is vibrant. A casual stroll through the area’s chic streets will reveal that Michelin stars and chauffeured cars are practically the norm here. Even if you're on a tight budget, this exceptionally well connected swath of Central London is worth exploring, if only for the chance to take a peak at the goings on of upper crust English society.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Operated by the world's leading serviced residence company - The Ascott Limited - experience luxury and ultimate service while residing in Mayfair, London's most exclusive district. Surrounded by museums, stylish restaurants and grand theatres, you can relax and enjoy the sophistication of these boutique accommodations while on business travel or a weekend retreat. The 1920s Art Deco building combines all the comforts and amenities of home with an extensive range of facilities and personalised services. Enjoy the best of London while indulging in the spacious comfort of a luxury London serviced apartment. Choice of Serviced Residence Designed and furnished to reflect the sophistication of the Art Deco period, the apartment sizes range from studios residences to expansive three-bedroom suites. Each apartment has a fully-equipped kitchen and optional separate living area. They are ideal for those who desire spacious comfort when on business trips and leisure vacations. Ideal Location: Guests staying at the Ascott’s London serviced apartments are within walking distance or a short journey from many of the most popular attractions and shopping areas. The rich vibrancy of the city, highlighted through the various museums, opera and dining locations, are just at our doorsteps. Spacious Comfort & Personalised Service: Experience the exceptional services you desire and the benefits of exclusive luxury accommodation in London. Breakfast leisurely in The Terrace while viewing the gardens and unwind with cocktails at The Club Lounge. You can relax in the comfort and security of your own private apartment. 24-Hour reception, Board room, Broadband Internet access, 6-day maid service (excluding Sundays), Fitness centre, Grocery shopping services, Laundry & dry cleaning services, Room service from external restaurants, Steam & sauna room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ascott Mayfair

Address: 49 Hill Street, London W1J 5NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Price Range: £218 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ascott Mayfair 4.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Ascott Mayfair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ascott Mayfair London
Ascott Mayfair Hotel London
Hotel Style:
#354 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ascott Mayfair staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Jerusalem, Israel
6 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Ascott Mayfair staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“new carpets needed throughout building”
 of 5 bubbles williampD8682PO, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose rooms at higher floors.”
 of 5 bubbles CC_KL_50, 15 Dec 2015 | Read review
“High floor rooms at the back. Ours was 7th floor room 702.”
 of 5 bubbles Akulum, 27 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Higher rooms were quieter”
  • Wide Pano of room
 of 5 bubbles ATL_MEW, 26 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Room G02 badly needs a makeover.”
 of 5 bubbles JulieM452, 4 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay