We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Novotel London West

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Novotel London West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,404 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,263: English reviews
Start your review of Novotel London West
 Click to rate
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed overnight on a couple of occasions for Business. It's a large modern hotel with a nice bar and large restaurant. It's pricey as you would expect in London, rooms are comfortable, nothing special though. On one occasion I had lights that did not work, last time it was the TV. Breakfast can get busy with queues forming. Food was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GMadcat
NovotelLondonWest, Guest Relations Officer at Novotel London West, responded to this review

Dear GMadcat, We appreciate that you found the time to leave a comment about your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we are happy to read that you enjoyed your experience in both our restaurant and bar facilities. However, I am truly sorry that you faced some issues during your stays;...

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night with my partner and on arrival we were told that we had been selected as "guests of the day" and we're given a free upgrade to a premium executive room on the top (9th) floor. Having never stayed here before I can't say how our room compared to a standard room but we were happy....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James H
About Hotel's Favourite Review
NovotelLondonWest, Guest Relations Officer at Novotel London West, responded to this review

Dear James H, Thank you for your comment and for your scores. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay as the Guests of the day. As you mentioned in your comment, your room was upgraded to a Premium Executive Room where you found amenities that a standard...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

The staffs not polite and room service not good plus ask to clean the room and they put them self DO NOT DISTURB SIGN !!! Seriously!!!!! ......Will not ask my friends to stay here........ They should monitor all staffs properly and. Take action!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rashid M
NovotelLondonWest, Guest Relations Officer at Novotel London West, responded to this review

Dear Rashid M, Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to review your recent stay with us. We are really sorry to read that your stay did not meet your expectations and we would like to express our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience. Please, in order to discuss your stay further and to allow us to investigate...

Great Ouseburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Not been here for 20 years....and in fairness the shell of the hotel has changed little in that time. Good check in. Comfortable rooms albeit the bed sloped to the left randomly. Close to Olympia and more importantly close to the excellent Latymers Thai restaurant just a two minutes walk away. Yep...will return in 2037...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MStJB
NovotelLondonWest, Guest Relations Officer at Novotel London West, responded to this review

Dear MStJB, Thank you very much for this nice comment. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the hotel once again and that you will be willing to come back. Please be assured that it was a pleasure for us to have you as our guest and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in 2037 ! Warm...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have been to this hotel for office seminar & presentation. I must say, they have good service for banquet. Banquet is enough euipped with technology, maintin good standard of service, safety, cleaniness. Completely following Accor's policies. We got good & fresh breakfast, lunch was fantastic in restaurant. Highly Recommended...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovethetravel85
NovotelLondonWest, Guest Relations Officer at Novotel London West, responded to this review

Dear lovethetravel85, Thank you very much for this amazing comment. We are really happy to read that you enjoyed our meeting and seminar facilities as well as our service. It was a real pleasure for us to welcome you and we are hoping that have the chance to see you again soon. Kind regards, Marjorie Morello Guest Relations Officer

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I ate and drank here with colleagues the bar was busy and service a bit slow but it was OK the staff were working flat out it wasn't there fault there was not enough of them. Menu varied staff professional and helpful. Happy to revisit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliemurphy12016
NovotelLondonWest, Guest Relations Officer at Novotel London West, responded to this review

Dear juliemurphy12016, Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to review your recent stay with us at Novotel London West. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our bar and it is a great pleasure to know that you will be happy to revisit. It was a pleasure for us to welcome you and we hope...

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great location within centre of London parking nearby rooms big and airy plenty of places to eat out or dine in restaurant with Novotel you know what you get great rooms great service comfortable beds

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaydle15
NovotelLondonWest, Guest Relations Officer at Novotel London West, responded to this review

Dear Jaydle15, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us this review. We are really happy to read that you enjoyed the hotel, but also its service and its location. It was a great pleasure for us to have you as our guest and we are hoping to see you again soon. Warm regards, Marjorie Morello Guest...

Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed for 2 nights for weekend sightseeing in London. Hotel conveniently situated, close to Hammersmith tube & bus. Clean and comfy rooms, great service from staff and excellent value for money. Would definitely stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaryMary21
NovotelLondonWest, Guest Relations Officer at Novotel London West, responded to this review

Dear MaryMary21, Thank you very much for this amazing comment !! We are really glad to read that you enjoyed our hotel as well as the service provided. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back ! Should you have any requirement, please do not hesitate to contact us directly. Warm regards, Marjorie Morello Guest Relations Officer

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very good location close to underground. There are groceries and nice restaurants nearby. The building itself is modern and nice. The receptionists are always kind and smile what is one of the most important point. The rooms are equiped. I can recommend to everyone.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank starflower9
NovotelLondonWest, Guest Relations Officer at Novotel London West, responded to this review

Dear starflower9, Thank you very much for this lovely review ! We are really glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is also a great pleasure to know that you liked the location of the hotel as well as the behaviour of the staff. It was a pleasure for us to welcome you as our guest...

Brisbane,Queensland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Checked into hotel which was busy. Room adequate and clean. Bed comfy. Room overlooking main street so view not that great. Didn't matter as only really there for night and out sightseeing. Five minutes walk to train station and shops. Accessible to everything including banks and restaurants. Busy area but no noise from outside as double glazed windows. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karen b
NovotelLondonWest, Guest Relations Officer at Novotel London West, responded to this review

Dear karen b, Thank you to find the time and effort to leave a comment about your recent stay at Novotel London West. I am pleased to read that you had a pleasant experience in our hotel in terms of room and food. Furthermore, we are happy that you appreciated our staff attitude and that you liked the area. Thank...

538 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (516)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (74)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (117)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (54)
Viewed
Other (208)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
Hammersmith / Fulham
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St Paul's Hotel
#63 of 1,088 in London
466 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Adria Hotel
Adria Hotel
#228 of 1,088 in London
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Artisan Grill
Artisan Grill
Cuisines: British
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located for easy access to all of London’s key business districts as well as historical, cultural and social attractions, Novotel London West is also conveniently close to Heathrow airport and has excellent road and rail links to the rest of the United Kingdom. This large, modern hotel offers guests a selection of different dining options as well as an extensive fitness centre, secure on-site parking, business services and meetings and events facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel London West

Address: 1 Shortlands | Hammersmith International Centre, London W6 8DR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs , Hammersmith / Fulham
Price Range: £95 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London West 4*
Number of rooms: 630
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, ACCOR, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Novotel London West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London West Hotel London
Accor London West
London Novotel
Hotel Style:
#278 Luxury Hotel in London
#303 Family Hotel in London
#349 Romantic Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel London West staff and other travellers.
37 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (37)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel London West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask on booking”
 of 5 bubbles P8500APkarenb, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“choose a room fairly close to lifts as there was a long walk if you were based at the far edges of the Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 73North, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The executive room was great”
 of 5 bubbles christinaastill2016, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room close to the lift, with a view.”
 of 5 bubbles phill83183, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Great Location”
  • View from one of the hallways
 of 5 bubbles karlac137, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5