We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

BEST WESTERN Swiss Cottage Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Swiss Cottage Hotel
BEST WESTERN Swiss Cottage Hotel
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

576 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 481: English reviews
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Nice cute Victorian house converted into a fairly good sized hotel - well converted ! Hardly 2 mins walk from the Swiss cottage tube station. Very warm and helpful reception. Great places to walk - Primrose Hill about 10 mins away; Regents Park about 15 mins; Camden Town 20 mins.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gchemburkar
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

For the money we paid I can't fault this hotel. 1 minute walk to the tube, plenty of shops and restaurants near by also. Easy to find as we drive into London and got parked okay too. Rooms were clean and warm. Comfy bed and shower was powerful and hot in the morning. We didn't have breakfast in the hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GingaPeteS
Christian H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Swiss Cottage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear GinaPeteS I am pleased that you enjoyed your visit and that everything came up to your expectation we look forward to welcoming you back next time you come to London to watch the football. Kind regards

UK
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Arrived late and received a prompt and friendly check in. We had a family room which was great, plenty of tea/coffee and water. Room spotless clean and bathroom too. Bed was really comfortable - better than my own bed! Had a good nights sleep. Breakfast in the restaurant in the morning had a nice choice of continental or English breakfast....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Canterburylass
Christian H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Swiss Cottage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Canterburylass Thank you for reviewing your recent visit. I am pleased that the hotel came up to your expectations and that you enjoyed your visit both to London and the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Kind regards

Cranleigh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have just stayed for 3 nights at the Best Western Swiss Cottage as I was on a course there at the conference centre. It's so close to the tube station and we had a lovely welcome when we arrived, smiling faces and very helpful. I went to my room on the third floor and it was huge, (a superior...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karen B
Christian H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Swiss Cottage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Karen B Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that we came up to your expectations and that the room had all the facilities that you expected. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards

Leeds
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This little gem in a quiet backwater of the manic rat run of roads cannot be applauded enough! We have stayed before and it never fails! You walk through the doors and the fresh sweet aroma pleases and tells you it's all about CARING! You feel safe and appreciated! I don't know how they always manage to have the perfect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MilmeadLeeds
Christian H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Swiss Cottage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MilmeadLeeds I am so pleased that we are able to exceed your expectation again and again, this is what its all about, I have just copied your comments to all my team. Thank you for your feedback this will put us on a high. Kind regards Christian

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Worth paying the extra for a superior room. We checked in to discover we had a suite. Very impressive hotel, great location with the tube station at the end of the road and loads of shops and restaurants within walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin_Dodds
Christian H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Swiss Cottage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kevin_Dodds I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and yes it is worth the little extra to get upgraded to the Superior rooms as they are so much larger. We hope that we will see you back at the hotel soon. Kind regards

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

Although the location was convenient and the breakfast was good, I would not stay here again. The beds were the hardest I've slept on outside of south east asia, and there is very little soundproofing between floors. We could hear every move of the people upstairs - if they were getting up at 6am, so were we. The water pressure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank francestg
Christian H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Swiss Cottage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Francestg I am disappointed to read that you will not stay with us again but pleased that you enjoyed the breakfast and that you felt that the housekeeping was of a high standard. Unfortunately with an old Victorian building it is not much we can do with reference to noisy neighbours. Kind regards

Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night and found the hotel adequate although tired, a little maze trying to locate our room which was very small, although there was an iron and hairdryer so not so basic, although the bed was a very small double, we were told there was parking, it was an NCP but was full and my partner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jules5520
Christian H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Swiss Cottage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jules 5520 I am pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay but disappointed that we did not come up to your expectation. Parking is always difficult in London and we do recommend that you pre-book through the website.

Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Hotel is advertised as car park possible...After I have arrived, on a check in desk I have find out, there isn't any parking for a car unless I can "go" and find some which will cost me from £10-20 per day. The staff try to tell me that I don't know London and parking problems and I'm wrong to not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucja Z
Christian H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Swiss Cottage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lucja Z I am disappointed that you feel that you have been mislead and i would appreciate if you could let me know where in my advertising we are promoting car parking so that i can take immediate action. The street parking outside will always be subject to availability and is free of charge only from 6.30pm to 8.00...

Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

A pleasant little hotel, very close, walking distance to the Swiss Cottage underground. The rooms are clean ensuite and of good size. The rooms are cleaned daily. It is situated on a quiet tree lined street, very close to the underground. Breakfast is just so so. The staffs are friendly enough. The hotel restaurant is closed for dinner. So for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HoHenry
Christian H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Swiss Cottage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear HoHenry Thank you for reviewing your recent visit. I am pleased that you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards

462 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (124)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (59)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (327)
Viewed
Family Room (46)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Single Room (31)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (32)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (87)
Viewed
Triple Or Quad Room (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London-Swiss Cottage
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel
0.2 mi away
London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Langorf Hotel
The Langorf Hotel
#516 of 1,077 in London
627 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel
BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel
#789 of 1,077 in London
840 reviews
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN London Highbury
BEST WESTERN London Highbury
#457 of 1,077 in London
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Swiss Cottage Hotel

Address: 4 Adamson Road | Swiss Cottage, London NW3 3HP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: £74 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Swiss Cottage Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Swiss Cottage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western London
London Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Swiss Cottage Hotel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Swiss Cottage Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing Swiss cottage or Finchley Road are bigger”
 of 5 bubbles gchemburkar, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The lift serves all floors except the 4th (top) floor. There are a lot of fire doors to negotiate”
 of 5 bubbles 65sandyh, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Top floor rooms on the Eton Ave side are probably best, though they come in a variety of sizes, some quite small.”
  • Sizes and layouts of top floor rooms
 of 5 bubbles tiesw, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose other hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles marklain, 28 May 2016 | Read review
“Room 111 was cute but we couldn't keep window open for ventilation ...broken items”
  • closet and bathroom room 111
  • from bed area looking into large closet and bathroom room 111
  • cute but not fully functional room 111
 of 5 bubbles motherHEncinitas, 27 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay