We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
66 Lancaster Gate Hyde Park, London W2 3NA England
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Official Website
US$184
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$169
View deal
Expedia.comUS$186
Travelocity
Priceline
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (759)
360
Panoramas (9)
Room & Suite (468)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#528 of 1,208 in London
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Lancaster Gate Hotel is located across from Hyde Park and Kensington Gardens and is a short stroll away from Portobello Market, The Albert Memorial, Albert Hall, Marble Arch and Oxford Street. The hotel has 196 rooms with modern amenities and special facilities for business travellers and families. Our Serpentine Restaurant & Bar offers international dining options as well as our popular breakfast buffet. We also provide 2 meeting rooms for small-scale business meetings, conferencing and events.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free internet
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 1 more

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
126Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
16Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
2785Reviews94Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 543
  • 1,299
  • 645
  • 182
  • 116
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Dawn wrote a review 13 May
3 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotels location is great bus service close by if you don’t want to do tubes hotel is clean and has everything you need hotel staff are friendly and helpful the greater in the restaurant is lovely went for breakfast which you pay extra for was nice sets you up for the day
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Linda McMillan, General Manager at Lancaster Gate Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Sightseer56185648909, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and I am delighted your enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you will consider staying with us again when you are next in London
Read more
Yus S wrote a review 7 May
1 contribution
Didn’t expect too much as it’s a 3 star hotel, however I would of expected working facilities in good working order, but I soon found out the shower was unusable due to a thermostat issue and the sink had a blockage. Was difficult with a 1 year child, maintenance guy was nice, can’t say the same for the front of house. One chap asked how my stay was and as I explained the issue I got no response to the problem. On a positive, the location was good, I would of been a regular visitor but not after a ruined stay and no solution.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Linda McMillan, General Manager at Lancaster Gate Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 702yuss, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and I am sorry you were disappointed with your stay. I regret that we did not attend to the problem in the shower to your satisfaction and I am grateful to you for bringing this to my attention. We will certainly use your feedback to improve our service going forward. Thank you again for your comments
Read more
Kala wrote a review 2 May
Malmesbury, United Kingdom5 contributions
I stayed for just one night, arriving without everything I needed. I asked at reception to point me in the direction of what I needed and was given detailed instructions how to get there. The room was impeccably clean and was a reasonable size. The room was oddly shaped, due to the age of the building: I liked the slight quirk and individuality. The bed was comfortable for both a nap and a great night’s sleep, and the shower was great. Great price and a comfortable stay.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Linda McMillan, General Manager at Lancaster Gate Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear KoalaBaby2006, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you will consider staying with us again when you are next in London.
Read more
Kimberley wrote a review Apr 2022
Oxford, United Kingdom87 contributions15 helpful votes
When I arrived at the hotel they had honoured an early check in and room was a very good size, however the form I was asked to complete in advance was lost which was a massive waste of my time completing. Hugely disappointed the Wi-Fi, it didn’t work AT ALL so I had to connect to my 4G for my whole stay which has cost me a lot of money, I called down about it but nothing was done. They were aware I was staying here for business and needed wi-fi so I should of been made aware they had issues after emailing in advance about an early check in request including I needed wi-fi for an important call. This wouldn’t be important for a personal stay but for a business stay working Wi-Fi is essential. The room itself is a good size for London standards but no plugs next to bed which seems ridiculous in this day and age. No hairdryer in room either, again this is an expected basic in London. The shower is either red hot or like stepping into hell, so having a bath is the only option in the room I stayed in, tried to call down without success. Overall 1/5 for a business stay - have stayed in better locally.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Don’t stay here for business purposes
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Linda McMillan, General Manager at Lancaster Gate Hotel
Responded 13 Apr 2022
Dear Kimberleystravel08, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and I am very sorry you were disappointed with your stay. We are in the process of upgrading our WI-FI and I can only apologise if you were affected by this. All of our rooms have hairdryers in the dressing tables or in the bathrooms and I am sorry this was not made clear. I would also be grateful if you could respond to my email address - linda.mcmillan@lghhydepark.co.uk to give me the details of your room so I can ensure any problems with the shower is addressed. Your feedback is invaluable to us and I do appreciate the time you have in providing this.
Read more
Lydia R-P wrote a review Apr 2022
Lancaster, United Kingdom27 contributions11 helpful votes
We had already stayed in this part of London on a previous trip and knew it was an ideal location to explore the capital. We chose this hotel this time as it was very reasonably priced. We were not disappointed, the room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. We would happily stay here against
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Linda McMillan, General Manager at Lancaster Gate Hotel
Responded 13 Apr 2022
Dear LydiaRe-Po, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you will consider staying with us again when you are next in London.
Read more
AMAR C wrote a review Mar 2022
Purley, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
I would like to do a shout out to xavier at reception, amazing service and upgraded my room free of charge, very happy and will be back again! also the room is clean and location is fantastic, would highly reccomend
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Linda McMillan, General Manager at Lancaster Gate Hotel
Responded 13 Apr 2022
Dear AmarChadha, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.
Read more
astokes610 wrote a review Mar 2022
Dublin, Ireland16 contributions2 helpful votes
Spent a three night city break at this hotel. We found the hotel to be very clean and modern in the reception/bar and dining areas. We had a standard triple room again very clean with comfortable beds. The room was cleaned and towel change everyday which we were not expecting so that was a nice bonus. Staff were pleasant and attentive. The hotel is well located in a lovely street with a short walk to three tube stations. We also managed to walk to Selfridges in Oxford Street in 30 mins. Hyde Park is across the road from the hotel. A good choice of places to eat in nearby Queensway. All in all a great base for a city break at a very reasonable cost.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Linda McMillan, General Manager at Lancaster Gate Hotel
Responded 1 Apr 2022
Dear astokes610, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you will consider staying with us again when you are next in London.
Read more
Nickyames wrote a review Mar 2022
3 contributions13 helpful votes
Has a lovely 3 night stay at the hotel. It is located close to the underground's. Lots of shops close by. Hyde park just across the road. Hotel was clean and well presented. Staff were pleasant and helpful. The only let down was the breakfast I was disappointed that they did not have fried eggs just scrambled. Also no hash browns. But other wise everything else was great. We will defiantly be staying here when we come to London again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Linda McMillan, General Manager at Lancaster Gate Hotel
Responded 16 Mar 2022
Dear Nickyames, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry you did not get fried eggs. These (and other types of eggs) can be ordered from any of our breakfast staff so next time please just ask for them. Thank you again for your invaluable feedback.
Read more
Lucy J wrote a review Mar 2022
2 contributions
First impressions of the hotel were fab, staff were really friendly, helpful and chatty the second we came in. The room was spacious and spotless, nice powerful shower and comfy beds. Most importantly we spent our first evening meal down at the restaurant and we’re served by the lovely Athina, she was so so lovely and attentive nothing was ever too much trouble and everything she did for us was done with care. The food was tasty, hot and well presented (creds to the chefs). Athina was diligent in assuring me about the allergens written on the menu and even checking in with the chef and other staff members to advise me as to what i can and cannot have. I would definitely recommend the Lancaster Gate hotel and would love to come back in the future, great hotel staff and location!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Linda McMillan, General Manager at Lancaster Gate Hotel
Responded 3 Mar 2022
Dear lucyboynton18, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. I will make sure Athina knows of the very kind comments you made and how happy you were with the service. I hope that when you are next in London you will consider staying with us again.
Read more
a13joa wrote a review Mar 2022
Warrington, United Kingdom7 contributions
+1
We ordered and paid for a triple room, we were shown a photo of the room, it was certainly not the room we were given. Our granddaughter’s bed was pushed tightly in to the space next to the dressing table. We couldn’t access the drawers or tea tray and the only plugs were on the dressing table next to the child’s bed, rather dangerous. There was constant noise from fans, that were outside the window. It is the most uncomfortable and noisy nights sleep I have experienced. The hotel is extremely tired and needs an upgrade. The only positives are the staff and the location if you want to be near Hyde Park.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Linda McMillan, General Manager at Lancaster Gate Hotel
Responded 3 Mar 2022
Dear a13joa, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and I am very sorry that you were disappointed with your room. All of your comments will be used to improve our service going forward and we are currently in the process of refurbishing the rooms. Thank you again for your invaluable feedback.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$124 - US$189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
park inn london, park inn hyde park
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
196
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Lancaster Gate Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Lancaster Gate Hotel?
Nearby attractions include The Magic Hour (0.2 miles), Italian Gardens (0.3 miles), and Bayswater (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Lancaster Gate Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
What food & drink options are available at Lancaster Gate Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Lancaster Gate Hotel?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Lancaster Gate Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bel Canto Restaurant, Bella Italia, and Nipa Thai Restaurant.
Are any cleaning services offered at Lancaster Gate Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Lancaster Gate Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Lancaster Gate Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Lancaster Gate Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, and Russian.
Are there any historical sites close to Lancaster Gate Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Churchill War Rooms (2.4 miles), Tower of London (4.6 miles), and Houses of Parliament (2.6 miles).
Is Lancaster Gate Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.