We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Oxford Circus

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,044 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 892: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Great location and he staff were very helpful with me getting extended checkout time and with directions of how to get around the city. On first view the rooms were clean and tidy even if a little bit small. You could tell the beds were well slept in though. They could definitely use a refresh. Other than that my stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian W
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here because central location and I had points to use. Honestly, it's really just for the location, if you have to stay here a long time maybe other spots. Rooms are hit or miss. My first stay the room was okay (sept 2015), but I paid for location, however the 2nd time (sept 2016), the AC was a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank unagiichi
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very expensive hotel, poor service, tired rooms. Stayed here as a visit to London with my mum, kept awake all night with machines buzzing outside, then woken up by staff outside at 6am in the morning.. complain in morning that wasn't happy with service I'd received. No manager available to speak to, was told I'd be called and 2 weeks...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Serena W
KJAFraser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review

Dear Serena W, Thank you for staying with us at the end of January and I am sorry that you were disturbed during the night. I received your feedback on the Monday morning after your stay from the Duty Manager who you spoke to and contacted you privately by e-mail on Tuesday 31st January, Today I have forwarded the e-mail...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for three nights on a private trip to London. The hotel is very centrally located in a nice and safe neighbourhood, and you are only ten minutes walk from the hustle and bustle of Regent Street and Oxford Street. The lobby and reception area is fresh and modern, but sadly the room did not live up to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoadtripFan80
KJAFraser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review

Dear RoadtripFan80 Thank you for your review. I was pleased you liked our location which as you very well said it is in a quiet residential street yet only minutes from the hustle and bustle of Oxford Street and Regent Street. However, I am sorry you found your bedroom not to your liking and had issues with the air conditioning....

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I found this hotel an average one . Not good not bad, good position to start a walk around london. Service is professional and kind Rooms clean and with good space Furniture not brand new but functional London is expensive , we know, and this hotel was not an exception. Around 200 eur for 1 night, no breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aldo P
KJAFraser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review

Dear Also P Than you for your review. I was delighted to read that in general you enjoyed your stay and found the service by the staff and your room very much to your liking. We hope we can welcome you again at some point in the near future. Yours sincerely

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We needed a hotel close to a meeting and we were booked into this one. The rooms are very tired and drab and not what you expect for £204 B & B. One lift for all floors which was very slow and a small bar area which intermingled with reception and close to the front entrance. Unfortunately it was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank I9737DJbarrys
KJAFraser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review

Dear I9737Djbarrys Thank you for your review for your stay. We are very sorry that you were not pleased with our hotel. In fact, at this hotel we try our hardest to provide not just very good value for money for our location but also a great experience and I am sorry this was not your case. Once again thank...

Woburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked an Executive room but I have had vetter rooms in a Holiday Inn Express. Sure you get a robe and slippers but room was small, to be fair clean but looking tired. Sleep quality was good, not much if any noise which is always welcome. Check in was efficient. The massive disappointment was breakfast, we were up early...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart B
KJAFraser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review

Dear Stuart, Firstly thank you for staying with us recently. I am sorry that you were not entirely satisfied with elements of your stay. We will review your feedback with our senior team to see what we can to review. I do hope that we will be able to be of service again in the future, on arrival at check...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We thought we go a bit posher than a Premier Inn for once and as this was situated in the right location and was a 4 star it met the criteria. We decided to go with the so called top of the range Executive Room which was very small and didn't look like the photo we saw. You could hear...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark F
KJAFraser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review

Dear Mark F, Firstly thank you for staying with us recently, please accept my apologies that we did not make a better impression. Obliviously we are disappointed regarding your feedback and I have spoken to the Housekeeping and Maintenance Managers to review all of our Executive rooms to rectify the problems you have identified. Thank you for your positive feedback...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room entry only secured by chain, half lighting bulbs blown, cannot close bathroom door because it won't open from inside as lock broken, fridge unusable as too close to end of bed, bathroom Dan on all night, nowhere to hang towels from night shower for use in the morning, two of four three plugs not working. Thankful not to have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 777dudleyh
KJAFraser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review

Dear 777dudleyh, Firstly thank you for staying with us recently and leaving your feedback. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your experience in room 492. This is a twin room and i shared your feedback with maintenance and housekeeping so that they could rectify any issues. After checking with maintenance one of the double socket out of the...

Antigua
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently stayed at this hotel which is clean and in a great location!! It was quite noticeably that there was communication issues among the individuals at frontdesk. Being an IHG Rewards Club Members we were entitled to a late check-out up to 2PM based on availability but was told it was only available to member by the male frontdesk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shineal F
KJAFraser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review

Dear Shineal F, Thank you for staying with us recently and for being a member of IHG Rewards. I am sorry that there was issues with communication between our team which has been addressed with all the departments. Please accept my apologies that this impacted on your stay. Our hotel is located in one of the most central parts of...

490 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (158)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (52)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (245)
Viewed
Executive Room (40)
Viewed
Family Room (34)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (34)
Viewed
Suite (55)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)
Viewed
Twin Room (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (87)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Fitzrovia
Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire
Marylebone
The Mandeville Hotel
The Mandeville Hotel
#223 of 1,087 in London
1,751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel
Marylebone
The Marylebone
The Marylebone
#55 of 1,087 in London
3,271 reviews
Mayfair
Mermaid Suite Hotel
Mermaid Suite Hotel
#847 of 1,087 in London
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Marylebone

Neighbourhood Profile
Marylebone
Marylebone offers what so many London neighbourhoods cannot: a village feel coupled with urban convenience. Much of its success rests in its location. Wedged between the northeastern corner of Hyde Park and the southern end of Regent's Park and with a number of Tube stations within easy reach, Marylebone is as pedestrian friendly as Central London gets. The bustling shopping mecca of Oxford Street separates it from Soho and Mayfair, exclusive Regent Street marks its border with Fitzrovia, and cosmopolitan Edgware Road serves as its western edge. Within this enviably situated quarter are an array of outstanding restaurants (from Michelin darlings to down and dirty cheeseburgers), an impressive assortment of independently owned shops, and some of the city's quietest and most pleasant nooks, crannies and cobbled lanes.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Oliver's Restaurant
Oliver's Restaurant
Cuisines: British
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn London Oxford Circus hotel which is located in a quiet Edwardian terrace in Marylebone, just 2 minutes walk from London's famous Oxford Street. The Holiday Inn London-Oxford Circus is ideally suited for both business and pleasure travellers. Centrally situated, London's historic and famous attractions are all within walking or a short distance to the hotel. These are Theatreland, Harley Street, West End Shopping including Debenhams, Selfridges, Harrods and Bond Street; Hyde Park, Buckingham Palace, Trafalgar Square, Piccadilly Circus, Madame Tussauds Lords Cricket Ground, The British Museum, London Eye Nearest underground station is Bond Street on the Central and Jubilee lines, within 2 minutes walk from the hotel. Oxford Circus underground station on the Bakerloo and Victoria lines is just under 10 minutes walk.Please note that all rooms are for a maximum of 2 people. If interested in family rooms please make sure it says maximum 4 people. All rooms have air-conditioning. Internet access, WiFi, playstation games, voicemail and modem points.Hotel is in congestion charging zone. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Oxford Circus

Address: 57-59 Welbeck Street, London W1G 9BL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Price Range: £130 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Oxford Circus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Oxford Circus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus Hotel London
Oxford Circus Holiday Inn
London Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Oxford Circus staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
4 months ago
Clinton, New Jersey
4 months ago

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Oxford Circus staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is no good rooms”
 of 5 bubbles markfQ8903CN, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Entrance and basement in good state, perhaps they are refurbishing basement up.”
 of 5 bubbles 777dudleyh, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you have any other option, I would use that instead.”
 of 5 bubbles 21neilp, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room on a floor without any kids next to you”
 of 5 bubbles oryxz, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher up is quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles peebee43, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5