We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Oxford Circus

Visit hotel website
 4 people are viewing this hotel
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Traveller (265)
360
Panoramas (12)
Dining (35)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to the Holiday Inn London Oxford Circus hotel which is located in a quiet Edwardian terrace in Marylebone, just 2 minutes walk from London's famous Oxford Street. The Holiday Inn London-Oxford Circus is ideally suited for both business and pleasure travellers. Centrally situated, London's historic and famous attractions are all within walking or a short distance to the hotel. These are Theatreland, Harley Street, West End Shopping including Debenhams, Selfridges, Harrods and Bond Street; Hyde Park, Buckingham Palace, Trafalgar Square, Piccadilly Circus, Madame Tussauds Lords Cricket Ground, The British Museum, London Eye Nearest underground station is Bond Street on the Central and Jubilee lines, within 2 minutes walk from the hotel. Oxford Circus underground station on the Bakerloo and Victoria lines is just under 10 minutes walk.Please note that all rooms are for a maximum of 2 people. If interested in family rooms please make sure it says maximum 4 people. All rooms have air-conditioning. Internet access, WiFi, playstation games, voicemail and modem points.Hotel is in congestion charging zone.
Read more
Property amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free Internet
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Paid Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gem
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
320Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
84Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
Neighbourhood
Marylebone
Marylebone offers what so many London neighbourhoods cannot: a village feel coupled with urban convenience. Much of its success rests in its location. Wedged between the northeastern corner of Hyde Park and the southern end of Regent's Park and with a number of Tube stations within easy reach, Marylebone is as pedestrian friendly as Central London gets. The bustling shopping mecca of Oxford Street separates it from Soho and Mayfair, exclusive Regent Street marks its border with Fitzrovia, and cosmopolitan Edgware Road serves as its western edge. Within this enviably situated quarter are an array of outstanding restaurants (from Michelin darlings to down and dirty cheeseburgers), an impressive assortment of independently owned shops, and some of the city's quietest and most pleasant nooks, crannies and cobbled lanes.
Read more
See all nearby hotels
1,331Reviews
598Photos
33Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 177
  • 497
  • 381
  • 170
  • 106
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Spent thur 7th feb in this hotel. Location excellent and rooms ok. Paying for location. Unfortunately I was woken every half hour with what I thought was air conditioning. Eventually got too cold to ignore and I got up at 5am to discover no air con on. Window was broken and open
Read more
Response from KJAFraser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
Responded 6 days ago
Dear calm94, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and please accept our apologies that you did not enjoy your stay due to a maintenance issue with the window. The incident was logged by the Guest Relations Manager for our maintenance team to look into. I am sorry that you are now not happy as our goal is to resolve these things before any of our valued guests check out. We have not received any communication from you but we will follow up with you as we have your details. Kind Regards
Read more
Tucked away 5 minutes walk from Oxford Circus this is a convenient place for visiting Central London. The reception area is bright and the bar area is well furnished. Rooms on tghe small side but for this location not unusual. Clean comfortable and equipped well. Only drawback:
Read more
Response from KJAFraser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Ahungrybear, Thank you for your feedback and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our central location. Unfortunately we do not have on-site parking but use Q-Park at Cavendish Square which is about a 5 minute walk back to hotel. All our guests receive a 15% discount on their parking. I am sorry if you were not aware of this. I do hope that you will still come back and stay with us again. Kind Regards
Read more
We arrived late and had a large amount of baggage pre-sent to the hotel, which was waiting for us safe and sound. Check in was quick and pleasant and the executive rooms on the 6th floor are larger than what one would expect in London. The staff of Andrea and Moin provided
Read more
Response from KJAFraser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
Responded 1 week ago
Dear jacques398, Thank you for your excellent review and for your kind feedback regarding the night team who were on duty when you arrived. I am pleased that we were able to ensure you had a great start to your trip. Please let us know if we can be of assistance in the future. Kind Regards
Read more
was looking forward to my stay no air conditioning switched on - or allowed so had to open the windows to let the furnace-like heat out .. but then the windows of my room opened out directly onto several big, totally working - and hopefully not too tainted - air conditioning
Read more
Response from KJAFraser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
Responded 1 week ago
Dear scOttishandrew, Thank you for staying with us recently and I am sorry that there were elements of your stay which you were disappointed in. i am sorry that the air conditioning unit was not working properly in your room and I will ask my maintenance team to check the rooms overlooking the building next door. Thank you for your feedback regarding the food which I have asked the chef to review our procedures as this is certainly our normally high standard. Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Kind Regards
Read more
I had a double room on the 5 th floor. It had a small window that didn’t really let much light in and getting into the shower was tight - not a lot of space even once you are in there. The room was clean but old and a bit tired. It’s a great location and if I’m traveling alone
Read more
Response from KJAFraser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
Responded 1 week ago
Dear An_Expat_Wife, Thank you for staying recently and I am pleased that you were overall happy with your stay with us and liked our central location. I am pleased that you would stay again and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHoliday Inn Oxford Circus
The Twin Room at the Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHoliday Inn Oxford Circus
The Standard Double Room at the Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHoliday Inn Oxford Circus
The Suite at the Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHoliday Inn Oxford Circus
The Suite at the Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
Nice Room
PreviousNext
12345674
Do the windows open?
I don't know. Didn't try. It was cold when we were there.
0 votes
Show all answers
Bets to call, but being in London I'm sure there will be something on offer. Better, and good value, in my opinion to go to Pret or similar.
1 vote
Show all answers
The room where my husband and I stayed was very adequate for a couple. The bed was large enough to accommodate 2 adults and a small child. There was no sofa bed or any space for extra accommodations. The hotel may have bigger rooms or bedroom suites for families.
1 vote
PreviousNext
1234567
"6th floor Executive Rooms"
"anything above floor 2 ?"
"Don't go there!"
"Ask for the third floor, I am assured it is better than the second where I stayed."
"Don't take room 271 if you would like a good sleep."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$156 - US$295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn oxford circus hotel londonoxford circus holiday innlondon holiday innholiday inn london
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonMarylebone
NUMBER OF ROOMS
164
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing