Park Grand Marble Arch
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Park Grand Marble Arch

31 Great Cumberland Place, London W1H 7TA England
Puente Londres
Traveller (264)
Panorama of the Club Room at The Marble Arch by Montcalm
360
Panoramas (5)
Room & Suite (215)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Sat, 25 May
Get rewarded with One Key
£199
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#592 of 1,130 hotels in London
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Welcome to Park Grand Marble Arch, where timeless elegance meets contemporary comfort in the heart of the bustling city. Situated just moments from the iconic Marble Arch and Hyde Park, our hotel offers a refined oasis amidst the vibrant energy of London. Whether you're here for business or leisure, our central location offers easy access to the city's top attractions, including Buckingham Palace, Oxford Street, and the West End theatres. With our unwavering commitment to impeccable service, Park Grand Marble Arch promises a truly unforgettable stay. Experience the epitome of luxury hospitality at Park Grand Marble Arch.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast available
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Wifi
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Iron
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to TheAA: The Automobile Association.
5.0 of 5 stars
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi, Romanian

Location

31 Great Cumberland Place, London W1H 7TA England
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
London City Airport
Heathrow Airport
13.1 mi
See all flights
Marble Arch
3 minUnderground
739Reviews6Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 353
  • 162
  • 88
  • 54
  • 82
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Wayne C wrote a review Mar 2023
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom27 contributions15 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The room was adequate but very hot and had a broken AC. We asked for someone to look at it and when we returned from our meal found the AC was still broken and the Window had been open unfortunately onto a busy street. The next day we asked to be moved and from room 401 we were moved to 301 which had exactly the same issues. To be fair the staff were very nice to us through out our stay. Suffice to say getting a good night sleep was a major problem. The hotel boast a nice bar and restaurant which both happen to be across the road in the Montcalm Hotel which was closed for renovations. Luckily there is a lovely pub (The Portman) to relax in 2 mins from the hotel. Getting around is easy as the Marble Arch tube is a 5 min walk and Ubers are plentiful in the area. Breakfast was adequate although the young lad who was waiting on for the 3 mornings seemed more interested in his phone than replenishing the food and drink and had to be asked several times for basic items missing from the serving area or tables. We managed to get a reduced rate via booking.com so overall I would say £165 per night (with the AC being sorted for summer) is about right for the location although I would suggest moving guests to the more modern Montcalm when it is reopened.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: There is no bar (pub 2 mins walk) or restaurant (other than for breakfast).
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from izabela Eremia, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Grand Marble Arch
Responded 7 Aug 2023
Dear valued guest, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the issues you faced during your stay, particularly with the air conditioning in both rooms you occupied. We understand how uncomfortable that must have been, and we are genuinely sorry for the inconvenience it caused. We're glad to hear that our staff were very nice and accommodating throughout your stay. However, we regret that your breakfast experience was less than satisfactory. It's unacceptable that one of our staff was not fully attentive to your needs, and we assure you that we'll address this. We appreciate your feedback on our hotel's amenities and location. It's good to know that you found the location convenient and had a chance to relax at the local pub nearby. Your suggestion about offering guests the option to move to the Montcalm once it reopens is duly noted. Once again, we apologize for the discomfort you experienced during your stay, and we appreciate your honest feedback. We are committed to improving our service and guest experience, and we hope to have the chance to welcome you back and provide a more satisfactory stay in the future. Best regards, Jade Brito Manager On Duty
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karina P wrote a review Aug 2021
Canterbury, United Kingdom15 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My partner booked for us to stay here for my birthday, when the staff found out we were celebrating my birthday they upgraded us for free to a suite which was beautiful. The staff were all so lovely + the location of the hotel is great, you are so close to everything but tucked away so you can’t hear any noise and you wouldn’t even know your in busy London. Would definitely go again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
rovingranger wrote a review Nov 2023
england156 contributions88 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We were two groups of two who spent one night in the hotel .When we arrived we were upgraded to what I believe are superior rooms in the basement . We were asked if we were happy with the rooms before accepting them and to be honest they were large rooms for London and were happy to accept them. The one immediate negative is that neither room had a view and looked on to internal walls, but if you are staying in central London that doesn't matter to me.

The big plus points are :

The location , so close to Marble Arch and lots of restaurants, pubs and shops within five minutes walk.
A large room with a great shower and hot water.
A comfortable bed with good linen.
Very friendly staff .
A reasonable cooked breakfast served between 7 and 11 and a late checkout at 12.00.

The odd items :

A very strange smell when you put the heating on for any length of time , we could only get rid of it when you opened a window for some time, not ideal in November.
No hand towels or floor towels in the room.
A very complicated light system which we found difficult to work.
A television with no TV guide that worked properly.
Heating in one room was very poor.

None of these are of course major issues , but when you pay the prices London demands and the hotel states it's five star it just didn't leave me with the wow factor as you just expect everything to be perfect.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Check the room has all the towels !
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from izabela Eremia, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Grand Marble Arch
Responded 30 Dec 2023
Dear Rovingranger, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad that you had a satisfactory experience with us although you faced these issues we want to make sure that on your next visit with us, you have a great experience. Please contact to me directly next time so i can oversee for your stay from start to finish. We look forward to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Jade Brito Manager On Duty
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shannon wrote a review Jan 2022
London, United Kingdom28 contributions11 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
My partner and I were excited to stay here considering it’s 5 stars and for our 2 year anniversary. However we were quite disappointed due to multiple reasons. When we went to check in we were told that the room wasn’t ready due to lack of staffing. Completely understandable however we weren’t given any time to when it would be ready and we had to ask when we arrived at 2:45 (which was the second time) how long it would take. We managed to get our room at 3:10pm. It took an hour and 10minutes.
Once in our room we discovered the pillows we ordered on the “pillow menu” beforehand wasn’t correct. There was also no “room aroma” which we picked beforehand too. We had no bathrobes and there was dampness on the floor on the right side of the bed. The toilet kept dripping constantly and wouldn’t flush unless you pushed the flusher.
We called the reception to inform them of the pillows, dampness and bathrobes. They corrected the pillows, apologised for the dampness and gave us bathrobes. They also kindly gave us Prosecco. Unfortunately the buffet breakfast was very disappointing too, the ‘hot food’ was cold. I had the hash brown and beans and couldn’t eat it because it was cold. The staff were talking very loudly in the lobby where breakfast is served and we didn’t feel very welcomed. We feel as though our complaints weren’t really listened too and I wouldn’t recommend staying somewhere classed as “5 star” where the service isn’t what as advertised.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ellie wrote a review Apr 2022
Hockley, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
First of all their appears to be 2 parts to this hotel, Montcalm London Marble Arch and then their sister property of The Marble Arch London. We attended the first hotel which was lovely, high ceilings, greeted by staff at the entrance, free complimentary drinks at the reception desk. We were then told that we were not in this hotel, we were actually in the sister property over the road. Which I can tell you is a very different experience. The reception desk is in a small hallway, very old fashioned and dark.

We chose to stay here after finding a deal on Wowcher. Due to COVID numbers rising in London and family illness, we had to change the date we originally booked. This was explained to the hotel that we couldn’t take the risk with COVID due to my dad recently undergoing an operation to have his cancerous tumour removed and he was vulnerable, they still proceeded to charge us £91 for this as the voucher would have expired, due to not wanting to lose out on the £159 already paid, we agreed to this.

When we first went into the room, there was a teaspoon missing from the cup and saucers, the area by the kettle was missing milk and coffee, there was a key card in the name of someone else. All of these collectively made it appear the room had not been cleaned properly. One of the pillows had dirty marks on. The fridge was broken. We raised this with 2 members of staff who said maintenance would attend and look however this did not happen.

The spa and pool area is within Montcalm London Marble Arch so if you are in the sister property you have to walk over the road.

Overall it was not a great experience for what ended up costing £250 for the night.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Make sure you book Montcalm London Marble Arch and not their sister property of The Marble Arch...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CZtraveller wrote a review Apr 2022
66 contributions58 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I had stayed at the Montcalm before and on this business trip a mistake was made and this hotel was booked. The confusion is one is called Montcalm at Marble Arch and the other is called Marble Arch by Montcalm. Easy mistake to make. I went to check into the hotel with my colleague where I though we were staying. I was told it was across the road and this happened often. I expressed my unhappiness about this but offered no solution e.g. booking us into what we thought was the original hotel. They had availability and willing to pay more for the booking. No, we were just pointed to across the road.

The hotel reception was old fashioned with a chaotic checkin. On entering the room it was cold and in very bad condition. The room felt dirty. I checked the bathroom and sure enough there was hair from a previous guest in the bathroom. I checked the bed. To my horror, I noticed under the sheet a huge stain. I pulled back the sheet and there was a brown stain with an old blood spot on the mattress protector. The mattress protector itself was dirty. I was disgusted. In all my years of travel, I have never seen such a thing.

I immediately informed reception and after 10 mins a guy arrived to have a look. He also was shocked and took pictures. I was moved to another room in the basement that smelt of damp and the mattress also appeared to have a dried blood spot but by that time 11pm, I had to sleep.

The next morning, I had to leave early but again expressed my unhappiness to the check out staff. His response was "I will let housekeeping know" really??!!!

On my return from my business trip I called them to complain. No manager was available to speak to. I asked somebody to call me. Nobody did. I got an email (with my name spelt incorrectly with a standard response, again saying they will let housekeeping know (!!) and I can get a discount t the next time I'm there.

I wrote back asking to speak to the GM and they didn't respond at all.

I will NOT be back at any of their hotels and I am appalled by the lack of customer service.

I am writing this review along with the pictures I took (staff from Montcalm also took the same pictures) to show the reality of this hotel and a real life experience of shocking customer service.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Avoid this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SezzyJay1 wrote a review Aug 2022
Derby, United Kingdom4 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The Marble Arch by Montcalm London Hotel, where we spent the night on Saturday 25th June 2022. This hotel was described on its web-site as a 5 star luxury boutique hotel. Unfortunately we found it anything but! There are also various glossy upmarket photos of the hotel on various hotel/travel web-sites, which bear no resemblance to the reality of staying at the Marble Arch by Montcalm London Hotel. This represents a clear breach of the Trade Descriptions Act. There also appears to be a deliberate attempt by the hotel group to mislead future guests to believe that they will be staying at The Montcalm London Marble Arch hotel, which is part of the same group of hotels but is a much better hotel that is located on the other side of the same road. We had thought that we were staying at the The Montcalm London Marble Arch hotel and therefore feel that we were duped into staying at the Marble Arch by Montcalm London Hotel, which we found to be of a poor standard in every aspect, from small rooms, to limited facilities, to tiles falling off the bathroom wall, to the restaurant to being the equivalent of a staff canteen, to the breakfast running out. It’s also not cheap. Whilst speaking to some other guests, we found out that we had paid almost £100 more than other guests for staying in the same standard of room on the same night in the same hotel. Clearly, we have the overwhelming sense of being conned, which is disappointing given that we had been looking forward to our over-night stay in London.

Apologies, I have some photos but had trouble loading (think it's my laptop) . One of my pictures showed the dead flowers in the window boxes however, look across the road and the window boxes are beautiful. This I appreciate is only something small but it speaks volumes with even the management clearly treating this hotel as the poor relation.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: The good rooms may be over the road.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MariaLeese wrote a review Oct 2022
London, United Kingdom58 contributions34 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I was booked in this hotel through work but on arrival was shocked to be told I needed the credit card that had booked the room. I said I don’t have it as I never have to pay on arrival or present a card as bookings are always prepaid. However a mistake with the booking had me waiting a good 30 mins before I could check in. I had to call the travel company we use then they had to call the hotel eventually I got to the room. It was not the receptionist fault just extremely annoying as I had now missed a meeting.
I had booked a double but the room I was assigned was a single so I returned to ask if it could be changed. The receptionist immediately called someone on the phone so I showed him the booking clearly stating 1 double room. I was told well they’ve booked you a single and shown a piece of paper saying the a single had been booked. Having now totally missed my meeting I gave up and went off to work.
Had that been that I would have not written anything it was a mix up and these things happen but when I went to shower I was appalled at how dirty it was. The shower tray was ingrained with months if not years of dirt and I had no choice but to shower trying hard to not step near the edges. I am shocked that this would be allowed to have got to this state. I can only imagine that if this is build up of engrained dirt in allowed to build up in areas we can see what is back of house like.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sourabh Patil, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Grand Marble Arch
Responded 8 Nov 2022
Dear MariaLeese, I am sorry that you were not able to have a good experience at our hotel. On behalf of all team I apologies for all the inconveniences and, request you to grant us another opportunity to restore your faith again. Kind regards, Sourab P.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RachaelNorthampton wrote a review Feb 2022
Northampton, United Kingdom12 contributions8 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is definitely not 5 *.
We booked a dulux double and when we arrived at our room it was no bigger than a shoe box. The bathroom floor tiles were cracked and broken and shower tray filthy. I went to Reception to report this and they immediately showed us different rooms to choose from. No questions asked at all so they were fully aware that they were giving us an awful room to start with. Our second room was right behind the Reception desk and we could hear everything all night! You could also hear the guests above and the water running was very loud. Breakfast is served in a corridor and most cooked food items were cold. This hotel is located in a prestigious area and advertised as 5* but it is definitely not. We regularly stay in London but won’t return here.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Steve Dovey wrote a review Mar 2022
Leicester, United Kingdom128 contributions84 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We had purchased a Virgin Experience afternoon tea but could only use it when we were in London on 18th March 2022. I emailed the hotel to make sure there would be a slot to accommodate us on the Friday afternoon. NO ONE HAD THE DECENCY TO REPLY. Montcalm's loss Athenaeum's gain.

Hard to recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Laura H asked a question Sept 2021
Wheathampstead, United Kingdom37 contributions6 helpful votes
If we arrive early can we leave our bags and return when our room is ready
EvesLAws asked a question May 2017
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom3 contributions2 helpful votes
im confused is this hotel different to THE MONTCALM LONDON MARBLE ARCH as it has a different address?
London, United Kingdom
Dear EvesLAws, Thank you for contacting us. We have two Montcalm on the same street. One is called The Montcalm and their address is 2 Wallenberg Pl, London W1H 7TN and the other one is The Marble Arch By Montcalm London, which is us and our address is 31 Great Cumberland Pl, London W1H 7TA. Please feel free to contact us if you have any further questions Kind Regards Nidhaan Tiwari Duty Manager
sjane605 asked a question Jan 2017
Charlotte, North Carolina424 contributions6 helpful votes
What is the best way to get to the hotel from Heathrow? Also, will they store bags?
Answer from ian k
Canonbie, United Kingdom134 contributions51 helpful votes
Yes they store bags! You can get the Heathrow Express train to Paddington station then either one stop on the underground to Edgeware Road or preferably a short taxi ride via black cab from outside the staion. The hotel is very close to Paddington.
Answer from mattleaver
Wallingford, United Kingdom261 contributions77 helpful votes
if you have luggage just get a cab
Answer from Special1
Kuwait City, Kuwait2 contributions1 helpful vote
Yes they asking me for id
siriya s wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"As the saying : don’t judge the book by its cover similarity it applies to this wonderful Marble Arch Hotel too ❤️"
Read full review
Fiona C wrote a tip Feb 2024
11 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"You next to book well in advance as gets booked up."
Read full review
Ali wrote a tip Feb 2024
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t lose the chance to taste the croissant "
Read full review
Dan wrote a tip Dec 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not pick this hotel. "
Read full review
rovingranger wrote a tip Nov 2023
england156 contributions88 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check the room has all the towels !"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the London area.
PRICE RANGE
£166 - £256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the marble arch by montcalm hotel london, palace hotel london
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Marble Arch by Montcalm
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonMarylebone
NUMBER OF ROOMS
43
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PARK GRAND MARBLE ARCH - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about The Marble Arch London
Which popular attractions are close to The Marble Arch London?
Nearby attractions include Frameless (0.1 miles), Wallace Collection (0.3 miles), and Still Water Horse Head Statue (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Marble Arch London?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, dry cleaning, and laundry service.
Which room amenities are available at The Marble Arch London?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Marble Arch London?
Guests can enjoy breakfast and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at The Marble Arch London?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Marble Arch London?
Conveniently located restaurants include Steak And Lobster Marble Arch, SOUND Cafe, and Lanes of London.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Marble Arch London?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Marble Arch London?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Hindi, and Romanian.
Are there any historical sites close to The Marble Arch London?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Houses of Parliament (1.9 miles), Tower of London (3.6 miles), and Churchill War Rooms (1.6 miles).
Is The Marble Arch London accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All London HotelsLondon Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LondonHotels near The Marble Arch London
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire