We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Fox and Grapes

Show Prices
#155 of 561 B&Bs / Inns in London
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Fox and Grapes
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 59: English reviews
Start your review of The Fox and Grapes
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

These rooms are really good for decor and facilities, very well located and picturesque in setting - The food at breakfast was excellent and really good for gluten free. The addition of a little terrace would be great when the weather is warmer!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara C
Torbay, Devon
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked to stay here for two nights as we had a funeral to go to nearby. We were a bit worried due to a few poor reviews however, we are so pleased we booked it. Excellent customer service at breakfast and dinner, the waiters and waitresses cannot do enough for you. The food was excellent, and our bedrooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniella R
Reviewed 30 December 2016

We went to the Fox and Grapes for a birthday lunch.The food was great and the service very good, with waiters who couldn't be more helpful.This included giving a rendition of happy birthday to the birthday girl when the birthday cake was brought out.at the end of lunch. They also reacted well to an 11 month old running around in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy L
Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2016

I booked a table for Sunday roast 5 days earlier, so the fact I couldn't secure a table until 4.30pm encouraged me, as they were obviously a very popular place for roast dinner We arrived as the heavens opened and every person and their dog descended on the place. It was heaving with screaming kids and wet dogs (I don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 669janj
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

Because of overrunning building works , we needed a local hotel ,and having spent a few very pleasant afternoons-evenings at the restaurant .bar it seemed the perfect choice and am happy to say it has been ideal with very good food and a well stocked bar very friendly and knowledgeable staff a very happy stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fallen57
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Definitely one of the worst places showing a great lack of customer service. The four of us were looking forward to a traditional British Sunday roast and we were disappointed. The drink order was taken incorrectly ro start with. The waiter came back 3 or 4 times to inform us that there was no meat left for the roast. When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MatthewjHowe
Rebecca S, Public Relations Manager at The Fox and Grapes, responded to this review

Dear MatthrewJHowe, Thank you very much for your comments. I am very sorry to hear that you had such a bad experience last Sunday. Could you please confirm 100% that this is regarding the Fox and Grapes in Wimbledon common – just as we don’t actually have a pay desk as you mentioned in your review. If you could please...

Reviewed 4 September 2016

we found the fox and grapes a delight and hope we will return one day. the staff, particularly Sean and Georgia, were very helpful. all in all, how could we not have had a find time at this lovely old pub with but three rooms, ours quiet and very comfy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harold b
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Was taken out to this pub a meal .. Friendly helpful staff .. Had a main and pudding couldn't fault it and was dog and child friendly place .. Fab looking place .. Was very busy but where very helpful at finding a table for us and other people as we did not book a table .. Would recommend 💫⭐️

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynsey c
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Needed somewhere to stay when visitng friends new house round the corner. Booked a room having stopped in the pub for a drink earlier. The room was lovely and cosy with a small private patio and the cooked breakfast the next day was one of the best I've ever had.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adamcann
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

Arrived here about lunchtime and our room was ready. Very cozy, nicely decorated and good amenities. Lucky to have somewhere to stay in Wimbledon during tennis and this was a lovely stay in a charming place. We enjoyed the continental breakfasts and dinners in the pub downstairs. Excellent food. Thanks to Georgina; awesome multi-tasker.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bagwan

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Wimbledon
Hotel du Vin Wimbledon
Hotel du Vin Wimbledon
#528 of 1,087 in London
568 reviews
Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon
#463 of 1,087 in London
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wimbledon Hotel
#718 of 1,087 in London
100 reviews
Wimbledon
The Dog & Fox
The Dog & Fox
#40 of 561 in London
94 reviews
Rose and Crown
#59 of 561 in London
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Comfortable Village Inn on the edge of Wimbledon Common, the Fox & Grapes serves excellent food, well conditioned real ales and a good selection of fine wines. With well appointed rooms, and the tranquility of the location, the Fox & Grapes is on the doorstep of London and is conveniently located for a city commute. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Fox and Grapes

Address: 9 Camp Road | Wimbledon, London SW19 4UN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Wimbledon
Price Range: £104 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Fox and Grapes 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your The Fox and Grapes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Fox and Grapes staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from The Fox and Grapes staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“staff is excellent, particularly Sean and Georgia”
 of 5 bubbles 416haroldb, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stayed in Tobermory, nice and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles adamcann, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Book the Tobermory room , its the biggest of the three and has a small balcony .”
 of 5 bubbles jaredg286, 15 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Each room is named after a Womble,those Strange animals that lived on Wimbledon common in the 70s. Check on Google if you don't know what I'm talking about. Ask for Tobermory. The room has a private patio, and is the largest one.”
 of 5 bubbles saucon, 6 Aug 2014 | Read review
“There are only 3 room but all are great!”
 of 5 bubbles 617nickyh, 26 Feb 2014 | Read review
5 of 5