We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Caswell Hotel London Victoria

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Caswell Hotel London Victoria
Caswell Hotel London Victoria
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

335 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 174: English reviews
Start your review of Caswell Hotel London Victoria
 Click to rate
Florence, Italy
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Kind and helpful staff. Breakfast is good enough and plentiful, nutella saves always the situation!!!!! Very good location because is 7 minutes on foot from Victoria station, the night is silent and the wifi arrived also at the third gorund. Unfortunately there aren't blinds so in the morning sun wake up you. Very small bathroom but there is all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _ele_kenia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Simply disgusting. And I told the receptionist so on my way back out, five minutes later. The carpet defied belief, all over the hotel. The room so very shabby. The bed!!! I can't find any words to describe how utterly awful the bed was!!! Really, there wasnt one! The mattress was completely finished. No springs AT ALL on the inside....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sujata M
Alba Iulia, Romania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location is very good, near Victoria Station, at about 10 minutes walking. Room is quite small (we had a triple room with shared bathroom). The receptionist was very helpful, he answered us at every question and we received a map with the most important places to visit. Breakfast was very good, we had jam, nutella, butter, 3 types of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dya021
CaswellHotel, Operations Manager at Caswell Hotel London Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Dya021, Thank you for your feedback. We review the feedback on a daily basis as this helps us improve the service that we give to future guests and also understand what is important to the people that stay with us. I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in our discreet hotel. Hopefully, we can welcome...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband, daughter and I spent 1 night in Rm 7. The room was decent size but there had been no attempt to heat it up given that it had been booked. We arrived in the evening approx 11p.m to find the room very cold and the sheets colder still. There was an electric heater in the room which had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shellsaidit
CaswellHotel, Operations Manager at Caswell Hotel London Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Shellsaidit, Thank you for the valuable time you've spent in sharing your comments through TripAdvisor. I go through these to learn how we can make the stay better for future guests. I am very disappointed to read about your experience and would like to say sorry for not meeting your expectations. In regards to your comments about cold rooms,...

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

Very small bathroom/shower (a plastic cabin indeed), wifi is only on ground floor. Kind and helpful staff, breakfast good enough, good location, some 10 minutes on foot from Victoria station. They provide kettle, coffe/tea in the room

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex B
CaswellHotel, Operations Manager at Caswell Hotel London Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Alex B, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I appreciate your feedback on the Trip advisor. We aim to provide great value budget accommodation in the heart of London. Our decor is very dated but we ensure that we keep it clean so that we can keep the price low for our...

lincolnshire
Reviewed 24 November 2016

Basic 2 star hotel but with extras. I had my own bathroom, tea, coffee and a kettle, etc. A safe and a fridge. Yes its tired and needs updating but it was clean, tidy and comfortable and for £63.75 only 7 mins walk from London Victoria station, who can complain. Add to this a very welcoming and helpful evening receptionist...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travel1Lincolnshire
CaswellHotel, Front Office Supervisor at Caswell Hotel London Victoria, responded to this review

Dear travel1Lincolnshire, We appreciate the time and attention you have taken in posting a review of your recent stay at the Caswell Hotel London Victoria. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We aim to give best customer service and I am satisfied with my team has performed very well especially in your case. I...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 9 November 2016

I knew when I booked this hotel that, based on its price, it would not be particularly nice or modern. I wasn't bothered by the small room and could live with the fact that I had to go down the hall to use the washroom or the very small shower. My biggest disappointments were that the hotel only has wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cdntrvlr170
CaswellHotel, Front Office Supervisor at Caswell Hotel London Victoria, responded to this review

Dear cdntrvlr170, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from your recent stay with us. I appreciate all the feedback that we get as it helps us improve the stay for future guests. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. The property has old decor, but we are trying our best...

Odense
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Located just 10 mins (walking) south of London Victoria Station, the location is excellent (Tate Britain, Westminster, Big Ben, Westminster Abbey, Trafalger Sq, etc.) is only 20 mins by foot away. The hotel staff is friendly, but the rooms, the hallways and the breakfast room has probably not been redecorated since the 1960s :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ulrikb_123
CaswellHotel, Manager at Caswell Hotel London Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Ulrikb_123, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. I appreciate all the feedback that I receive as it helps us focus on what we need to improve for future guests. I am Thankful for your positive comments on Great location and staff. I accept that our decor is old...

Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

+ Location. Underground station 7min walk away, bus stops near. + Nice and safe area + Friendly service + Breakfast included in price - Very small shared shower closet and toilet - Cold and humid rooms - Room could be more clean - Area is really quiet, not much to do here

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Saana L
CaswellHotel, Manager at Caswell Hotel London Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Saana L, Thank you for taking the time to post your recent experience on trip advisor. Your feedback is very important to me as it highlights where we need to make changes to give everyone comfortable stay. I am especially grateful for your positive feedback. Ir read your comment regarding shared shower. We do have some ensuite rooms in...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 10 October 2016

I stayed in this hotel last week for 2 days , hotel is near to most of the attractions in London . I reached at 10 am and my check-in time was 2 pm, they kept luggage for me so that I can roam around in the meantime. Staff present at the reception was very good. Pros : - Near...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank saurocks
CaswellHotel, Manager at Caswell Hotel London Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Saurocks, We very much appreciate the time and attention you have taken in posting a review of your recent stay. We review the feedback we get on TripAdvisor on a daily basis so we can make the changes that will improve the experience for future guests. I was greatly pleased to read your comments regarding our great staff and...

218 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (25)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (144)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Double Ensuite Room (23)
Viewed
Quad Basic Room (12)
Viewed
Quad Ensuite Room (23)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (13)
Viewed
Triple Ensuite Room (18)
Viewed
Twin Basic Room (12)
Viewed
Twin Ensuite Room (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Stanley House
Stanley House
#690 of 1,088 in London
1,122 reviews
Pimlico
Victor Hotel London Victoria
Victor Hotel London Victoria
#515 of 1,088 in London
405 reviews
Pimlico
Enrico Hotel
Enrico Hotel
#939 of 1,088 in London
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
The Dover Hotel
The Dover Hotel
#615 of 1,088 in London
483 reviews
Pimlico
Vegas Hotel
Vegas Hotel
#802 of 1,088 in London
19 reviews
Pimlico
Huttons Hotel
Huttons Hotel
#608 of 1,088 in London
1,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Pimlico

Neighbourhood Profile
Pimlico
Time spent in Pimlico is a slower-paced affair than most other Central London neighbourhoods. This largely residential area orderly arranged beside the Thames, is a treasure trove of quaint pubs, subtle architectural charms and local boutiques. Here, art lovers thrill at the chance to visit the world class Tate Britain gallery for its collection of British art from the 1500s to the present. For peace and quiet and some downtime spent along the Thames, Pimlico is highly recommended.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Value budget Central London stays for cost-conscious travellers at this 19 rooms London Bed & Breakfast hotel with a range of affordable, functional rooms easy on your pocket just a 6 minutes from Victoria station and a short walk from Buckingham Palace. Ideal for families and groups of friends-Basic or Ensuite triple and quad rooms! Elementary comforts, friendly helpful service and well connected to the whole of the capital, with fast direct train links to/from Gatwick airport a short stroll away.Nearest tube station is Victoria (Circle, District, Victoria lines plus regional / national rail links including Gatwick Express, and national / international coach services), 5 minutes from the hotel. Choose from simple, affordable basic rooms with shared bathroom / WC in the hall or en suite options, all equipped with LCD TV and hairdryer. Wi Fi internet is also provided free of charge at Reception area.Local shops, cafes, pubs and eateries are a short stroll from your London base, and it's just 10 minutes on foot to Hyde Park and Marble Arch. The Houses of Parliament, the imposing Whitehall and the historic Westminster Abbey are a 15 minute stroll. By tube just 10 minutes to Earl's Court, fashionable South Kensington (for the Natural History / Victoria & Albert museums), Notting Hill and Portobello Road market, plus the vibrant West End, Piccadilly Circus and Covent Garden. The Tower of London, Tower Bridge and The City are also an easy 15 minute tube journey. Affordable, enjoyable location for your London trip. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Caswell Hotel London Victoria

Address: 25 Gloucester Street, London SW1V 2DB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Price Range: £56 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Caswell Hotel London Victoria 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HostelWorld so you can book your Caswell Hotel London Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Caswell Hotel London Victoria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose another hotel. I did. The same price, but lovely, across the road.”
 of 5 bubbles 656sujatam, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I stayed in room 10 which was nice and comfortable and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles travel1Lincolnshire, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room 1 if you can - it's accessed from outside, so it's particularly inconvenient to walk to the bathroom at night.”
 of 5 bubbles cdntrvlr170, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Budget hotel, we had a basement room which was quiet and plenty spacious enough.”
 of 5 bubbles paop635, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Right under the approach flight path to Heathrow, so noisy from very early. Curtains a little tired.”
 of 5 bubbles farmeizkid, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5