We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Caswell Hotel London Victoria

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Caswell Hotel London Victoria
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

313 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 169: English reviews
lincolnshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Basic 2 star hotel but with extras. I had my own bathroom, tea, coffee and a kettle, etc. A safe and a fridge. Yes its tired and needs updating but it was clean, tidy and comfortable and for £63.75 only 7 mins walk from London Victoria station, who can complain. Add to this a very welcoming and helpful evening receptionist... More 

Helpful?
Thank travel1Lincolnshire
CaswellHotel, Front Office Supervisor at Caswell Hotel London Victoria, responded to this review

Dear travel1Lincolnshire, We appreciate the time and attention you have taken in posting a review of your recent stay at the Caswell Hotel London Victoria. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We aim to give best customer service and I am satisfied with my team has performed very well especially in your case. I... More 

Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I knew when I booked this hotel that, based on its price, it would not be particularly nice or modern. I wasn't bothered by the small room and could live with the fact that I had to go down the hall to use the washroom or the very small shower. My biggest disappointments were that the hotel only has wifi... More 

Helpful?
Thank cdntrvlr170
CaswellHotel, Front Office Supervisor at Caswell Hotel London Victoria, responded to this review

Dear cdntrvlr170, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from your recent stay with us. I appreciate all the feedback that we get as it helps us improve the stay for future guests. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. The property has old decor, but we are trying our best... More 

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Odense
Level Contributor
210 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Located just 10 mins (walking) south of London Victoria Station, the location is excellent (Tate Britain, Westminster, Big Ben, Westminster Abbey, Trafalger Sq, etc.) is only 20 mins by foot away. The hotel staff is friendly, but the rooms, the hallways and the breakfast room has probably not been redecorated since the 1960s :)

Helpful?
Thank Ulrikb_123
CaswellHotel, Manager at Caswell Hotel London Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Ulrikb_123, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. I appreciate all the feedback that I receive as it helps us focus on what we need to improve for future guests. I am Thankful for your positive comments on Great location and staff. I accept that our decor is old... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

+ Location. Underground station 7min walk away, bus stops near. + Nice and safe area + Friendly service + Breakfast included in price - Very small shared shower closet and toilet - Cold and humid rooms - Room could be more clean - Area is really quiet, not much to do here

Helpful?
1 Thank Saana L
CaswellHotel, Manager at Caswell Hotel London Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Saana L, Thank you for taking the time to post your recent experience on trip advisor. Your feedback is very important to me as it highlights where we need to make changes to give everyone comfortable stay. I am especially grateful for your positive feedback. Ir read your comment regarding shared shower. We do have some ensuite rooms in... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2016

I stayed in this hotel last week for 2 days , hotel is near to most of the attractions in London . I reached at 10 am and my check-in time was 2 pm, they kept luggage for me so that I can roam around in the meantime. Staff present at the reception was very good. Pros : - Near... More 

Helpful?
Thank saurocks
CaswellHotel, Manager at Caswell Hotel London Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Saurocks, We very much appreciate the time and attention you have taken in posting a review of your recent stay. We review the feedback we get on TripAdvisor on a daily basis so we can make the changes that will improve the experience for future guests. I was greatly pleased to read your comments regarding our great staff and... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We booked last minute as we decided to stay in London an extra night. As it was Saturday we were pleased with the room and thought it was good value for money. The room was clean and spacious enough. The carpets were a little worn but we were generally very pleased. The night receptionist made everything difficult finalising the booking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pao P
CaswellHotel, Manager at Caswell Hotel London Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Pao P, Thank you for your feedback. We review the feedback on a daily basis as this helps us improve the service that we give to future guests and also understand what is important to the people that stay with us. I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in our discreet hotel. I am sorry... More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 September 2016

The hotel is very close to Victoria. The staff is excellent, especially a receptionist called Alvaro. He was very kind, friendly and helped me in everything I needed. The breakfast was very good. The rooms are small but very comfortable beds.

Helpful?
Thank Manuel19111983
CaswellHotel, Manager at Caswell Hotel London Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Manuel19111983, Thank you for taking the time to post your recent experience on trip advisor. Your feedback is very important to me as it highlights where we need to make changes to give everyone comfortable stay. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am especially grateful for your positive feedback. Thank you for mentioning "Alvaro"... More 

1 review
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Rooms are small which is typical for London. The location is great, the hotel's staff is nice and friendly. The price seemed to be a little bit high. Some moments were a bit uncomfortable, for example a small shower room with no space to hang things. I liked to stay in this hotel overall.

Helpful?
Thank Vladimir M
CaswellHotel, Manager at Caswell Hotel London Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Vladimir M, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay with us on trip advisor. We review the feedback we get on TripAdvisor on a daily basis so we can make the changes that will improve the experience for future guests. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Breakfast service every day was really good. Hotel was situated in a good location close to Victoria station and the underground. However the hotel was tiny!!!!! Room was width of a single bed with shared toilet and shower. Lack of air conditioning. Shared toilet and shower is not for you if you are claustrophobic. Staff were pretty friendly. Sucks if... More 

Helpful?
Thank Penny G
ManagerCaswell, Manager at Caswell Hotel London Victoria, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We review the feedback on a regular basis as this helps us improve the service that we give to future guests and also understand what is important to the people that stay with us. I am sorry that you had a problem with the size of a room. Yes, our property has old decor, but... More 

Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Comfortable hotel, with large clean rooms. Very friendly staff. On the downside no wash basin in the loo and no plugs in the basin in the room. Showers very small and no real place to hang your clothes up while showering. Breakfast room a little small and could be crowded at times.

Helpful?
1 Thank farmeizkid
CaswellHotel, Manager at Caswell Hotel London Victoria, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We review the feedback on a regular basis as this helps us improve the service that we give to future guests and also understand what is important to the people that stay with us. I am sorry that you had a problem with the size of the showers. Here I assure you that we have... More 

209 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (144)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Double Ensuite Room (23)
Viewed
Quad Basic Room (12)
Viewed
Quad Ensuite Room (23)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (13)
Viewed
Triple Ensuite Room (18)
Viewed
Twin Basic Room (12)
Viewed
Twin Ensuite Room (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Enrico Hotel
Enrico Hotel
#932 of 1,078 in London
496 reviews
Pimlico
Victor Hotel London Victoria
Victor Hotel London Victoria
#523 of 1,078 in London
384 reviews
Pimlico
Stanley House
Stanley House
#688 of 1,078 in London
1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
The Dover Hotel
The Dover Hotel
#622 of 1,078 in London
463 reviews
Pimlico
Huttons Hotel
Huttons Hotel
#617 of 1,078 in London
1,250 reviews
Pimlico
Sidney Hotel London-Victoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Pimlico

Neighbourhood Profile
Pimlico
Time spent in Pimlico is a slower-paced affair than most other Central London neighbourhoods. This largely residential area orderly arranged beside the Thames, is a treasure trove of quaint pubs, subtle architectural charms and local boutiques. Here, art lovers thrill at the chance to visit the world class Tate Britain gallery for its collection of British art from the 1500s to the present. For peace and quiet and some downtime spent along the Thames, Pimlico is highly recommended.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Value budget Central London stays for cost-conscious travellers at this 19 rooms London Bed & Breakfast hotel with a range of affordable, functional rooms easy on your pocket just a 6 minutes from Victoria station and a short walk from Buckingham Palace. Ideal for families and groups of friends-Basic or Ensuite triple and quad rooms! Elementary comforts, friendly helpful service and well connected to the whole of the capital, with fast direct train links to/from Gatwick airport a short stroll away.Nearest tube station is Victoria (Circle, District, Victoria lines plus regional / national rail links including Gatwick Express, and national / international coach services), 5 minutes from the hotel. Choose from simple, affordable basic rooms with shared bathroom / WC in the hall or en suite options, all equipped with LCD TV and hairdryer. Wi Fi internet is also provided free of charge at Reception area.Local shops, cafes, pubs and eateries are a short stroll from your London base, and it's just 10 minutes on foot to Hyde Park and Marble Arch. The Houses of Parliament, the imposing Whitehall and the historic Westminster Abbey are a 15 minute stroll. By tube just 10 minutes to Earl's Court, fashionable South Kensington (for the Natural History / Victoria & Albert museums), Notting Hill and Portobello Road market, plus the vibrant West End, Piccadilly Circus and Covent Garden. The Tower of London, Tower Bridge and The City are also an easy 15 minute tube journey. Affordable, enjoyable location for your London trip. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Caswell Hotel London Victoria

Address: 25 Gloucester Street, London SW1V 2DB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Price Range: £45 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Caswell Hotel London Victoria 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Caswell Hotel London Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Caswell Hotel London Victoria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I stayed in room 10 which was nice and comfortable and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles travel1Lincolnshire, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room 1 if you can - it's accessed from outside, so it's particularly inconvenient to walk to the bathroom at night.”
 of 5 bubbles cdntrvlr170, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Budget hotel, we had a basement room which was quiet and plenty spacious enough.”
 of 5 bubbles paop635, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Right under the approach flight path to Heathrow, so noisy from very early. Curtains a little tired.”
 of 5 bubbles farmeizkid, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors accessed only by stairs .”
 of 5 bubbles , 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay