We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

YHA London Earl's Court

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
YHA London Earl\\
YHA London Earl's Court
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

341 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 227: English reviews
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

I enjoyed 4 nights at Earl's Court while sightseeing around London. There were of course some world-class snorers in my room which at times made sleeping difficult, but that was the only nuisance. One other thing: breakfast. I had the hostel breakfast the first morning and it is unfortunately crap and not worth the money. Much better to buy cereal,... More 

Review collected in partnership with YHA (England & Wales)

Helpful?
Thank Rob T
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had an opportunity to spend Thanksgiving week in London and needed inexpensive lodging. This hostel is in a beautiful old mansion in a great neighborhood. We got a family room with 2 sets of bunk beds. The place has been recently updated and the showers, toilets and room were all in excellent condition. The front desk staff were all... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brx_DFW
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at the Earl's Court Countless times in the past and will continue to so,when looking for a place to stay In London.First Class and Excellent customer Service and A Very Safe place to stay at.Highly recommended

Review collected in partnership with YHA (England & Wales)

Helpful?
Thank Jim978
Caroline H, Manager at YHA London Earl's Court, responded to this review

Hi Jim, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback about staying with us here at YHA Earl's Court. Its fantastic to see such positive comments about our staff and hostel and I hope we continue to deliver a high level of customer service. We look forward to seeing you again :) YHA London Earl's Court More 

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
146 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I want to start by staying I will attempt to give a balanced review of YHA, but is is difficult to do so given I wouldn't recommend the place. So on a positive note, it's in a great location and the location itself is nice and quiet, despite being in the doorstep of a lively area with a lot of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Zoe M

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Loano, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was in London for the weekend to visit some friends, and I was very satisfied with the choice of this hostel!! The room had only four beds (which I think it's better than bigger rooms), and was surprisingly clean. Toilet and shower facilities were also very clean; the only negative point is the size of sinks (quite small). The... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Marta M
Caroline H, Manager at YHA London Earl's Court, responded to this review

Hi Marta Thank you so much for such a positive review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and our friendly staff made you feel welcomed. Its great to hear such great feedback about our facilities and I'll be sure to pass this on to the team. Our new wifi is proving to be a hit with guests... More 

Camborne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My stay at the YHA Earl's Court was fantastic as always. It is well-located for all the activities I attended - one in Hyde Park; & also theatre shows in the West End. The room was clean & comfortable, & especially so - as, despite the hot weather temperatures, a fan had been provided in the room to help keep... More 

Review collected in partnership with YHA (England & Wales)

Helpful?
1 Thank M9955ZAkathrynb
Caroline H, Manager at YHA London Earl's Court, responded to this review

Hello, Wow what a review! Thank you so much for such positive feedback on your stay. We try to make our guests feel welcomed and at home during their stay. Our staff are always happy to help and I'm glad you experienced this. It sounds like you had a great time in London and we hope to see you again... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2016

If you need to iron clothes or hire a towel and you don't have cash, then its very awkward, because its cash only so make sure you have cash wit you. Other YHA units, will let you use debit cards and refund back to debit cards. Otherwise, great. Well equipped kitchen, clean bathrooms, showers and toilets. Comfortable beds. Staff are... More 

Review collected in partnership with YHA (England & Wales)

Helpful?
Thank m_ndukwe
Caroline H, Manager at YHA London Earl's Court, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback on your stay. Unfortunately we do require cash deposits as its quicker to return the money to the guest however we can definitely look at other options as you have mentioned. Its great to see such positive comments about our new kitchen and bathrooms. I shall pass on your... More 

Mouans-Sartoux, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2016

I spent three nights in this very nicely situated hostel and was very nicely surprised. The place is a very nice building, very clean, it has a lovely big kitchen where you meet nice people from everywhere, and a very nice common room. My room faced a nice court. Bathrooms are shared but very clean.

Helpful?
1 Thank Lauretis
Caroline H, Manager at YHA London Earl's Court, responded to this review

Hi Lauretis, Thank you for such a positive review. Its great to hear from guests how much they enjoyed their stay and what we are doing well. The new self catering kitchen is very popular with guests and our common areas allow are guests to feel at home. We hope to see you again More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2016

We had a bunk bed room because it was all that was available. Comfortable as far as bunk beds go but not an experience I would repeat. Toilet and shower facilities are separate and get filthy quite quickly. People were using them all hours so we were woken at 3am and then again at 6 (they were right next door).... More 

Helpful?
Thank trippychix2
Caroline H, Manager at YHA London Earl's Court, responded to this review

Hello, I'm glad our hostel was in a good location for your stay. We are very lucky to be just a few minutes walk from the underground and bus stops and also have a variety of shops, bars and restaurants close by. I appreciate that being woken in the early hours is not ideal, I can only apologise for the... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Rooms were fine, suppose it depends on who you share a room with, some people are completely inconsiderate. Toilets and showers are tiny you can barely move enough to get the door shut behind you. Overall decent for the price especially location. Corridors are hard to navigate with a suitcase and stairs upon stairs (no lift) so don't bring anything... More 

Helpful?
Thank SBOBPATRICK
Caroline H, Manager at YHA London Earl's Court, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback on your stay. We take all comments on board and will look at the areas you have mentioned. Unfortunately we do not have an elevator and I can appreciate there are a few stairs. I hope you enjoyed your stay and made the most of our location. We hope... More 

239 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (153)
Viewed
4-Person Garden Dorm (28)
Viewed
Private Room (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (114)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
YHA London Lee Valley
#1 of 2 in Cheshunt
58 reviews
YHA London Thameside
#150 of 791 in London
253 reviews
City of London
YHA London St Pauls
YHA London St Pauls
#57 of 791 in London
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fitzrovia
YHA London Central
YHA London Central
#17 of 791 in London
1,035 reviews
Bloomsbury
YHA London St Pancras
YHA London St Pancras
#24 of 791 in London
596 reviews
Pimlico
Travel Joy Hostels Chelsea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in South Kensington

Neighbourhood Profile
South Kensington
With its ivied mews, row upon row of Poppins-esque white washed mansions, and placid garden squares, it's easy to see the charms of South Kensington. And with superb access to Hyde Park, Holland Park and Kensington Gardens, as well as the largely child-friendly and mostly free Museum Quarter (not to mention more major attractions like Royal Albert Hall) such charms are easy to make the most of. As welcoming and cosmopolitan as it is reserved and residential, South Kensington is always a hit with visitors.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A great backpackers hostel, the modern facilities in this lovely Victorian building make a convenient base for a cheap city break. Whether you’re in London to explore the attractions or just attending a gig at the nearby Olympia or Earls Court exhibition centres, the location is perfect. This west London Youth Hostel offers cheap accommodation near to the vibrant city centre. The area has a cosmopolitan feel and is close to Kensington Gardens, Hyde Park, the Natural History Museum and the Royal Albert Hall - great for a weekend break ... more   less 

Additional Information about YHA London Earl's Court

Address: 38 Bolton Gardens, London SW5 0AQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Price Range: £22 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — YHA London Earl's Court 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your YHA London Earl's Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Earl`s Court Yha Hotel London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from YHA London Earl's Court staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from YHA London Earl's Court staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would ask for a room facing the internal court.”
 of 5 bubbles Lauretis, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Bother rooms we have stayed in have been quiet and comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles tonyandanng, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Perfect location for Museums!”
 of 5 bubbles 85DanW, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't go down to the basement!”
 of 5 bubbles 113DavidJ, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't take room b107 as it directly below check in and you hear people walking above you all night”
 of 5 bubbles alan1012015, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay