We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Marble Arch Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Marble Arch Inn
Marble Arch Inn
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

424 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 276: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

One of the worth hotel ever u can use services is bad heating it's not working unbelievable and when u asked to get fixed they saying we do it tomorrow can u moved us to different room they saying we fully booked what really

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mido77777
Marble Arch I, Manager at Marble Arch Inn, responded to this review

Many thanks for writing a review. The 4 clients checked in to a family room and straight away started complaining about a lot of unnecessary things. They wanted a bigger room ( for 6 people) at the same price and created all the problems in order to try and get this room. We checked the heating and there was nothing...

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

First of all, we were very well aware of the fact that especially in London, you get what you pay for. And at this particular hotel you pay for the location. We had booked a room in advance and when we arrived the man at the front desk offered us another one - extra charge of course - but it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lykke S
Marble Arch I, Manager at Marble Arch Inn, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comments and we are sorry that you had some issues during your stay with us. We can assure you that we take the comfort of our guests very seriously and have tried to minimise the disruption during the refurbishment phase. It was necessary to carry out the refurb so that we can provide even better facilities...

Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights in Marble Arch Inn. Location is very good, near Oxford street and all shops. Marble Arch tube station is only 5minute walk away so it is easy to move around in London. There is also cafes near by where you can grab something to eat. Tesco is also near. The rooms are quite small. We stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emmi K
Marble Arch I, Manager at Marble Arch Inn, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review and also highlighting all our strong points. We have noted your other points and will try and incorporate them. As for the air conditioning, there is no space to locate all the condensers that are required and therefore we had to settle for fans in the rooms. We are reviewing...

Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here last week for a few nights. Stayed in a newly renovated room which looked nice. Room was very tiny though if you are with a partner you might struggle to fit in the double bed. They were renovating the stairs when we were there which was a bit annoying to have to get through the workers each day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ally C
Marble Arch I, Manager at Marble Arch Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for your review and your comments. Once the refurbishments are complete, our guests can enjoy a clean hotel in an excellent location. We have tried hard to maintain a balance between space and facilities that our customers require in the Central London Victorian buildings. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Reviewed 4 August 2016

The room was so small you could not open the door fully as it was blocked by the bed The bath was equal to that of the camper van. Also he had in yellowed plastic walls. the temperature was so high else that I was sweating on December 31 and it was not possible to open the window since it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maria Cecilia D
Marble Arch I, Manager at Marble Arch Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for your review and wish to inform you that since your stay with us last December, we have started a major refurbishment programme. This will address all the issues that you have raised, as you can read from the reviews that have been posted since. You will be pleasantly surprised when, we hope, you visit us again.

Hafnarfjordur, Iceland
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

Good location - friendly staff. We stayed for three nights with our three kids. It looked better on photos than in real. We got family room on the lowest floor - basement - our windows "viewed" to closed staircase port. So we had no sunlight - or good daylight. It was all very old and updated. I thought it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LinaGudna
Marble Arch I, Manager at Marble Arch Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We have noted your comments and will fully incorporate them in our refurbishment programme, which is currently ongoing. This will make a huge difference to all our future guests.

Reviewed 22 July 2016

My 2nd stay here & it is still excellent. Very good value for money considering the great Marble Arch location. The hotel is currently undergoing a large refurbishment with all rooms being completely modernised. My room had already been finished & the improvements are very good indeed. Very comfortable bed, lovely new bathroom & very pleasent decor throughout. The completion...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Warren N
Marble Arch I, Manager at Marble Arch Inn, responded to this review

We are very pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our refurbished rooms and the new decor. We try and minimise the disruptions to the guests by limiting the hours of building works. We hope to finish the works before that so that all our future guests can enjoy the hotel in clean and comfortable...

Reviewed 18 July 2016

Don't go here looking for a fancy hotel. It's more like a pensione or guest house. However, it is quiet, clean, well run, in a great central location, safe, and good value. We stayed for 3 nights and were very satisfied.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marty W
Marble Arch I, Manager at Marble Arch Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to write a response and also for your positive comments and highlighting our advantages. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Whatever you do, please do not take whatever is written on the official website as being true!!! This establishment has not been recently refurbished. There was no mobile/wi fi connection at all, there were no stylish facilities and absolutely no comfort!! The room was cramped, totally filthy, I didn't dare take a shower as the shower tray was filthy &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane J
Marble Arch I, Manager at Marble Arch Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to write a review and are sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. You have mentioned and highly exaggerated a lot of issues and I will respond to the most pertinent ones. We have starting refurbishing the hotel and have nearly completed one building. The response from the...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 9 June 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q7496LHjamesh
Marble Arch I, Manager at Marble Arch Inn, responded to this review

270 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (20)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (210)
Viewed
Basic Room (22)
Viewed
Double Room (25)
Viewed
Economic Double Room (29)
Viewed
Family Room (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)
Viewed
Triple Room (30)
Viewed
Twin Room (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
Hadleigh Hotel
Hadleigh Hotel
#799 of 1,077 in London
69 reviews
Marylebone
Shaftesbury Suites London Marble Arch
Marylebone
The Leonard Hotel
The Leonard Hotel
#277 of 1,077 in London
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
#62 of 1,077 in London
1,132 reviews
Marylebone
The Sumner Hotel
The Sumner Hotel
#126 of 1,077 in London
1,365 reviews
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Marylebone

Neighbourhood Profile
Marylebone
Marylebone offers what so many London neighbourhoods cannot: a village feel coupled with urban convenience. Much of its success rests in its location. Wedged between the northeastern corner of Hyde Park and the southern end of Regent's Park and with a number of Tube stations within easy reach, Marylebone is as pedestrian friendly as Central London gets. The bustling shopping mecca of Oxford Street separates it from Soho and Mayfair, exclusive Regent Street marks its border with Fitzrovia, and cosmopolitan Edgware Road serves as its western edge. Within this enviably situated quarter are an array of outstanding restaurants (from Michelin darlings to down and dirty cheeseburgers), an impressive assortment of independently owned shops, and some of the city's quietest and most pleasant nooks, crannies and cobbled lanes.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Modern and refurbished hotel with a warm, friendly hospitality which is second to none, matching the stylish facilities and quality service to the perfect location. All rooms with Remote Control Colour Satellite Television, Direct Dial Telephone, Clock/Radio, Central Heating, Hairdryer, Tea/Coffee Bar, Travel Electrical Adaptor and Wash Basin. We offer clean and comfortable rooms with all the facilities at very competitive prices. We assure you that your stay will be relaxing and enjoyable. Marble Arch Inn has a twenty four hour Reception. From the moment you arrive, at any time, our friendly and well trained staff will ensure you are looked after with only the highest level of service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marble Arch Inn

Address: 49-50 Upper Berkeley Street | Marble Arch, London W1H 5QR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Price Range: £56 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Marble Arch Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Marble Arch Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marble Arch Hotel London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marble Arch Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Marble Arch Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 29 is very quiet & at top of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles WarrenN280, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Book a room at another establishment”
 of 5 bubbles JaneJ865, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room 20 is an ugly prison cell”
  • Cell size room
 of 5 bubbles aymeelewis, 15 Apr 2016 | Read review
“There are rooms without a bathroom, shower only or with both. I had just a shower. Would do the same. There’s a toilet room in between level”
 of 5 bubbles matthewa229, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Please avoid it”
 of 5 bubbles Gianna58, 7 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay