We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel

Booking.comUS$102*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$134*
US$102*
US$134*
US$103*
US$134*
US$102*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

647 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 503: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel
 Click to rate
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was inexpensive, had everything you need. Was very quiet at night and would have slept well if not for air con. Bizarrely had to call reception to get them to change this throughout the night! Breakfast was a disappointing 'continental' which consisted of just bread and fruit. Would probably look somewhere else next time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony M
Ronnie C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for the review after your recent stay with us. On behalf of the team , I would like to apologise for not exceeding your expectations. The feedback provided will help me to make improvements and I do hope you will give us another chance when next visiting London. Regards Ronnie Cherian General Manager

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had an overnight stay here recently as attending a family party in Hammersmith. Hotel in the middle of the high street ( King's street ). Big glass door leading to lift and stairs to reception area. Once inside we were pleasantly surprised by hotels trendy decor. two guys on reception very friendly and helpful sorted our rooms for us (...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Val042
Ronnie C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for the review after your recent stay. On behalf of the entire team, a huge thank you for your very positive and encouraging comments. More importantly it is so nice to read that you will stay with us again when next visiting London. Warm regards Ronnie Cherian, General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived late so not sure if the hotel put me in Room 101 as they were fully booked or just because it was a corporate booking. The room was clean and felt newish, that's the good news The room is awfully small, it was probably a storage cupboard in a previous life. Entering the room immediately and the end of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnDoherty1999
Ronnie C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest On behalf of the entire team, I would like to apologise for not exceeding your expectations. Your business, satisfaction and feedback is crucial for us so that we can make improvements to ensure that we offer abetter experience for guests in the future. I sincerely hope you will consider staying with us again so that we can another...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is cozy, single room was a bit small but was really clean and had everything I needed.. The location of the hotel is awesome, very short walking distance from the tube and had all shops and restaurants I thought of around, the price is reasonable compared to London. The staff were amazing! everyone was smiling and welling to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saif D
Ronnie C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest On behalf of the team I would like to thank you for your review . Your business is important and every feedback is so valuable for us to keep improving and making sure that we stay on top as first choice for all future guests. It makes me specially proud when I get staff names mentioned because there...

Bergen, Norway
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

PROS: - 4 mins walking from the tube Hammersmith - asked for a silent room and we had a very silent room - easy to find - professional staff - wonderful big shower! - very comfortable bathroom! - a lot of restaurants near the hotel for every kind of wish! CONS: - poor breakfast, need to increase the variety of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VioletKia
Ronnie C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review after your recent stay with us. I was pleased to read that on the whole you did enjoy our location as well as your stay with us. I have made a note of the comments that you raised with regards to breakfast and will review both the content as well as the service...

Benfleet, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was perfect for one night, after an event at the Apollo Eventim. The staff were very welcoming and the hotel was fresh and clean. However, the bed (and room) seemed small, as were the bath towels, but still a better option than trying to get home after a concert.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate1872
Ronnie C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for the review after your recent stay. I am glad that on the whole you did enjoy your stay and felt that the staff were friendly. I do hope you will visit us again when next visitng London. Regards Ronnie Cherian, General Manager

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights. Great hotel . Small but beautiful and nice staff. Good start. So ignored the mould on all 3 curtains and the bathroom ceiling.. even though the smell was fairly strong. Next morning the shower didn't work and a nice lady came up fiddled with it for some time and fixed it... ok. Guess what... morning 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Ronnie C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review and to say that I am disappointed would be an understatement. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologise for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is so important and I will use the feedback to implement improvements immediately. I will also reiterate that all receptionists do take not of...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2017

Really pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Not expensive and great value for money.rooms are extremely small and the bed is Not suitable e for anyone over 6ft tall but if you are average height and don't plan on spending much time the room then it's ideal. Close to tube station and not far from central London. Breakfast also very satisfactory.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank findlindatavares
Ronnie C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review after your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that yyou enjoyed your stay overall and we do look forward to welcoming you back . Regards Ronnie Cherian, General Manager

Noerresundby, Denmark
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Incredibly friendly and helpful staff. Delicious breakfast. Great location for concerts at the Hammersmith Apollo. Many good pubs within easy walking distance. Easy to get on the tube 5 min walk from the Hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larshorn
Ronnie C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for review after your recent visit to the hotel. It always makes me very proud when I read that the team were helpful and friendly to our guests. You are absolutely right in terms of our location and I do hope you will give us the chance to welcome you back on your return visit. Regards,...

Romford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2017

This was our second visit, our room this time was small but adequate for one night stay, the breakfast was ok not as much choice as some other hotels in the locality. some rooms can be subject to early morning street noise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David H
Ronnie C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for your review and more importantly thank you for your return visit. Your business and feedback is very important to us improving the facilities. Once again thank you from the entire team and yes we do look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Regards, Ronnie Cherian, General Manager

408 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (141)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Other (29)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (204)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Double Room With Sofa Bed (31)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (35)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Single Room (25)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)
Viewed
Triple Room (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
Hammersmith / Fulham
Adria Hotel
Adria Hotel
#231 of 1,089 in London
675 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Novotel London West
Novotel London West
#409 of 1,089 in London
3,549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hammersmith / Fulham
Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel
Chiswick
BEST WESTERN Chiswick Palace & Suites
The Langorf Hotel
#539 of 1,089 in London
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BEST WESTERN Seraphine Hammermsith Hotel is a brand new Chic hotel. Ideally located on King Street, Hammersmith, just a few minutes’ walk from the Hammersmith Tube and Bus Stations with connections to all across London, This modern, intimate chic hotel is the perfect choice for either a pleasurable few days holiday or short business trip. In the surrounding area of the hotel one can find stylish shops, bars and restaurants. Hammersmith Apollo is only a few minutes walking from the hotel. The hotel is also within easy access to both the Olympia and Earl’s Court Exhibition Centres and also has excellent transport links with Heathrow Airport and Central London. All our rooms, which are all individually designed, offer the ultimate facilities that one would expect from a hotel of this quality. All rooms have complimentary High Speed Internet access and WIFI, laptop size safe deposit box, full en-suite facilities with shower, IPOD docking system, Tea & Coffee Making facilities, air conditioning, telephone, secondary glazed windows, desk, electronic door locking, opening windows and hair dryer.Our prices always include continental breakfast, free internet and taxes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel

Address: 84 King Street | Hammersmith, London W6 0QW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Price Range: £95 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#320 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“accommodations on the internal road are more quiet”
VioletKia, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask fora bigger bed if you are tall”
findlindatavares, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid near the roof terrace as there is noise from I think an air conditioner”
blondegirl_11, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were on the same floor as reception (first floor up the stairs) and it was peaceful and convenient to reach.”
MattUK74, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask reception.”
RossD221, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$102* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$103
TripAdvisorUS$102
getaroom.comUS$134
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates