We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge London Battersea

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge London Battersea
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

508 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 460: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge London Battersea
 Click to rate
Newcastle upon Tyne
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The room was not fresh, mouldy wall, not work extractor fan so all steam in room in winter time needed open the window so not very happy but the lady in reseption area was very nice and helpful about everything thing we asked her like congestion area.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 942manak
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Battersea, responded to this review

Please allow us to thank you for providing your feedback with us at our London Battersea Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn the hotel was an ideal location to suit your needs and our hotel team were helpful and kind, however we're sorry to learn of the issues that impacted your stay, please rest assured your comments have been...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It did the job purely as a place sleep whilst in the area. The price was reasonable, but the car park is run my apcoa and they charge £9 a day, we did not know this in advance. The hotel is basic. No restaurant or bar. But reflected in the price. The back door to the car park was broken...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RaaBee
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Battersea, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear of your disappointment with the car parking at London Battersea Please be assured that we appreciate your feedback and we will pass this on to the relevant department as it helps us to improve the services we offer and implement any changes based on customers recommendations and feedback. Thank you again for your review. We...

Newburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Inside the decor, facilities and room were all as with every Travelodge. Location was not great being well away from central london and not that easy to navigate on london transport as there is no tube station nearby. Traffic noise was an issue if you are near the front as the road is packed with traffic at peak hours. Otherwise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigel H
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Battersea, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear of your disappointment with the location at London Battersea Travelodge. Please be assured that we appreciate your feedback and we will pass this on to the relevant department as it helps us to improve the services we offer and implement any changes based on customers recommendations and feedback. Thank you again for your review. We...

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for one night in January. The car park has limited spaces but we were fortunate enough to get one, if we had turned up half an hour later we couldnt have got a space. The receptionist on check in was ok. When we got to our room it smelt stongly of cigarette smoke so we went back down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachael H
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Battersea, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We understand that your overall experience was not exceptional due to the room smell you experienced, as well as the fire alarm disturbance and we are really sorry for this for the frustrations caused. A fire alarm will be triggered in the event that a potential hazard has been detected...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Overnight stay in Battersea. This hotel is a little dated, but well placed, clean, tidy with comfortable beds. No bar or dining options available but perfect if you just want a clean, comfortable stop over with parking. We stayed as a family with two kids and I loved that they had separate twin beds for the kids instead of the...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Battersea, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We understand that the comfort of a guest’s room is essential for having a great night’s sleep. That is why we love hearing positive comments such as yours as this helps us understand how we can make our guests as comfortable as possible. The Hotel team will be made...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hairs in the bed so much noise and staff don't even care my 4 yr old and 3 month old could not sleep and the bath and sink all dirty they haven't tidied or cleaned it properly just short cut everything hoping you won't notice,

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank afmm696
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Battersea, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our London Battersea Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I booked B&B and planned to stay there. But there were nobody answered though I told them I may be late. At that night, I tried to call as many hotels as possible to check their vacancies. It was Friday night so it was not easy to find it. Hafiz working at the travelodge helped me look for the places...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Makiko U
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Where do i start with how over priced this travelodge is, #1 internet charge 3pounds per day yet i been having issues since i purchased so i highly dont recommend, #2 the box breakfast that cost i believe 4.95 be very careful as i was told by the overnight front desk that it is not kept on temperature so definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ezequiel M
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Battersea, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us due to the issues you had with our WiFi service and the breakfast box you had. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we...

Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A peaceful hotel stay, even though it is on a busy main road. Traffic noise was almost non-existent. My room was so quiet, it was as if I was in the deep countryside. The staff were extremely courteous and the parking was not compressed into five square feet and was also secured by CCTV. Overall, a pleasant stay.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davefN2537RS
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Battersea, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're delighted you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us at our London Battersea hotel and you found your accommodation peaceful and very quiet. We will ensure that your comments are passed to the hotel manager so we can ensure that all our guests enjoy the same experience as you and we thank you again for...

Portrush, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am on my second visit to the Batersea Travelodge, I want to say a special thanks to, Andrew & Ripo on reception & the rest of the team there, they just couldn't do enough to help you, this travelodge is by far one of the better ones I stay at, always very clean & warm with excellent staff, l...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adyedwardsae

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth
Clapham / Battersea 
Crowne Plaza London - Battersea
Clapham / Battersea 
Pelican London Hotel and Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clapham / Battersea 
The Gateway Hotel
The Gateway Hotel
#584 of 1,088 in London
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motor hotel with modern amenities; guest parking; situated one mile from the Chelsea Football Club. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge London Battersea

Address: 200 York Road, Battersea, London SW11 3SA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Price Range: £55 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge London Battersea 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge London Battersea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Battersea Hotel London
Travel Lodge London
London Travelodge
London Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge London Battersea staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Brighton, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Cornwall, United Kingdom

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge London Battersea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor is business use but we were a family was loverly and quite (building works are being carried out right next door)”
 of 5 bubbles 982jennyt, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book via the web, then ring the hotel, ground floor rooms at back, back onto carpark.”
 of 5 bubbles lindawR4921RU, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“No comment”
 of 5 bubbles 800George, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“A lit bit of extra effort to make it homely would help.”
 of 5 bubbles donalo340, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“As far away from the road as possible!”
 of 5 bubbles 44owenw, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5