We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Travelodge London Battersea

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge London Battersea
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

469 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 425: English reviews
west sussex
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW

First stay at a travelodge and I would do so again. We had a family room which was surprisingly roomy. Comfy bed and very clean bedroom. The bathroom was ok except the Sanitory bin was full which was not nice at all! Could do with extra plugs for charging. We were a family of 4 and could not charge all... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank SeaSpies
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great value for money in London Victoria is just 10 mins on bus which stops outside and is running 24/7. Locals are very helpful. Good places to eat nearby as well. The Thames is five mins away with great walks.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Mandy D
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Room was disguisting, view consisted off a corner car park view of a construction site and a skip. pubic hairs found on the (newly) made bed. what looked like food (at least I hope it was!!) was smeared on the floor also found insects all over the carpet at over 100 quid a pop not impressed!!

Helpful?
Thank Seanie D
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Battersea, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our London Battersea hotel. Through valuable feedback such as yours, we know that the cleanliness of a room means as much to our guests as it does to us so we do apologise that the standard of cleanliness of your room did not meet with our high expectations on this occasion. As your experience was not... More 

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The room was shabby, the TV did not work as someone had apparently stolen the cable, no soap in the sink dispenser and the single truckle beds had sheets on that were so old and worn that you could not get comfortable on them.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank J163FAtraceyc
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Battersea, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing our London Battersea Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with your recent stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed one night for a gig at Chelsea's under the bridge venue. It's basic but clean and tidy. Staff polite and helpful. It's very dated. Didn't realise that the transport links south of the river weren't that great. Used Uber which wasn't dear if there are 4 of you. Only £56 for the night so not complaining.

Helpful?
Thank Paul C
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Battersea, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to learn that your stay was overall positive and you experienced friendly, helpful staff members. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure the hotel receives a copy of your comments. We hope you choose to stay with us again soon. More 

Staffordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Noisy !! Guests in next room were allowed to play incredibly loud music until 3am , they were smoking, swearing ,screaming , banging against our door , slamming doors and running up and down the corridor which was next to reception (so staff were definately aware!!) rang to complain staff did apologise and said they were aware but no action... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank victoriahQ3007QB
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team. at Travelodge London Battersea, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not to the exceptional standard we strive for and we do apologise for this. We can assure you we will be passing on your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel to enable us to improve the service we offer. Could we kindly ask you... More 

Workington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

wanted a hotel with parking...which we had to pay extra £9 for overnight parking... LONDON always overpriced....BUT ENJOYED OUR VISIT TO LONDON...staff friendly...HOTEL IS LOOKING TIRED....EASY TO FIND, with Satnav...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Battersea, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about our team members, we will make sure to pass this on to the hotel for you. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are delighted to see this has been achieved. Thanks again for taking the time to review our hotel, we do hope to see you... More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

You get what you pay for! We didn't use the shower as it wasn't clean and had hairs in the bottom of it. Bed was OK. TV was OK. Poor breakfast choices, £4 something for a box containing a breakfast bar and water. No thank you.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank georgiah442
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Battersea, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our London Battersea hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we would like to apologise that your room was not cleaned to our usual high standard. We will be sure to pass your valuable comments to the hotel to ensure that the service we provide improves. May we thank you again for your... More 

Ottershaw, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is grotty, it's tired and unwelcoming. I thought I'd walked into a hostel! I was on the 4th floor, which apparently was the Business floor. I have no idea what that was supposed to mean, but pizza delivery seemed to be the option for some people, with boxes left outside rooms and then a lovely splattering of barbeque... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank louisamaskell
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Battersea, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our London Battersea Travelodge. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your... More 

Royal Wootton Bassett
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Entered my room to find the bathroom was dirty. Hair all over the shower and sink areas. Room smelt of damp. I complained and the lady said that the room would be deep cleaned. Came back the next day and it was in exactly the same condition. No one had cleaned it or acknowledged there was an issue.

Helpful?
Thank Alex B
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Battersea, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing our London Battersea Travelodge. We're sorry to learn of your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. Please could we ask that you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear... More 

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
Travelodge London Clapham Junction Hotel
Clapham / Battersea 
Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth
Clapham / Battersea 
Pelican London Hotel and Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clapham / Battersea 
Crowne Plaza London - Battersea
Chelsea Guest House
#324 of 1,078 in London
840 reviews
Travelodge London Ealing
#173 of 1,078 in London
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motor hotel with modern amenities; guest parking; situated one mile from the Chelsea Football Club. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge London Battersea

Address: 200 York Road, Battersea, London SW11 3SA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Price Range: £51 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge London Battersea 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Travelodge London Battersea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Battersea Hotel London
Travel Lodge London
London Travelodge
London Travel Lodge
Hotel Style:
#91 Best Value Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge London Battersea staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Brighton, United Kingdom
9 months ago
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Cornwall, United Kingdom

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge London Battersea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A lit bit of extra effort to make it homely would help.”
 of 5 bubbles donalo340, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“As far away from the road as possible!”
 of 5 bubbles 44owenw, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that doesn't overlook the building works taking place next door.”
 of 5 bubbles Kaliann7, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Only one socket worked, everything was dusty, stained or smelt.. Sort it out you cheapskates ”
 of 5 bubbles CraigSmith123, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were in room 2 at the back on the ground floor, ideal for a couple no bath just a shower which was ideal for us”
 of 5 bubbles 1pontygirl, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay