We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Central Station

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Central Station
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 43: English reviews
Aldeburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

The room was comfortable and great for one night. There would not be enough wardrobe space to stay for a week. £80 for the night with no ensuite is too expensive. The Carpet and underlay was just laid on the floor and not fitted (?)! Breakfast, included, was just average.Disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 811philipp
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We tried spending two nights there but when we arrived at the 'hotel' and were taken to our room, the room was smelly as if we were in a fish&chips shop . When we complained to the manager, he pretended he couldn't smell anything but asked for the lady who works in the kitchen to come and have a sniff....We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TeodoraOana
martincentral, Owner at Central Station, responded to this review

The room you were allocated is above the kitchen. On the evening you arrived we had an issue with the kitchen extractors, something I was unaware of at the time. This has of course been rectified. When this was brought my attention the following morning I immediately phoned you with an apology and an explanation of what had happened. I...

Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

I was in a party of 2 both 21 year old girls. We had a double room which was clean if a touch small. But really we only slept there so it wasn't to bad. It is approximately 7 minutes walk from Kings Cross station which is a perfect location for commuting and seeing the sights as you can get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hollybretnall
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

We went here on the sat night to see the amazing miss Jason in cabaret. The venue is nice but the chairs need to be replaced. The area is nice and the venue has a lot going on but they need more staff as they must loose allot of bar sales due to slow service and people having to wait...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hallie14
Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Very nice personal and service but property is a bit old and the rooms are very small, but all in all good if you do not expect other than a secure and clean place. From my point of view a but expansive but probably normal for London. The location is fantastic because you need 5min walking to King´s Cross where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tippos
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Because the hotel is located above the Central Station pub (gay bar), you could call it the Central Station Inn. I enjoyed staying here, because you can go for a drink or a meal downstairs while your room is only a few steps away. The hotel is conveniently located near Kings Cross station from where you can explore London. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sjoppie
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

London is a fascinating place to be. In order to visit as many places of interest as possible.Deciding to stay in a strategic location was a key element when choosing a hotel, especially it was going to be a nine-day home away from home. King Cross was recommended in an article published in a main paper in my country. Deciding...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynn T
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 24 May 2016

Pub in Kingscross, close to st Pancras international station, rooms and washroom very clean, bar area a bit shabby, patio wonderful, did not eat in dining room as the smell of dirty fat from deep fryer was really over whelming and also drifted into our bedroom. this issue does need to be addressed .

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank axleeface
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 December 2015

I stopped for one night as it's in a convenient location, however wish I'd stopped in the Premier Inn around the corner as the night went on. The room was small, but adequate for what needed as just a stop over. On going outside there were men dressed in rubber and leather gear, some as dogs and other animals with...

 Report
Helpful?
14Thank GlassOfJD
martincentral, Owner at Central Station, responded to this review

There is no mention of the basement bar in our literature because it's a separate venue in it's own right, with it's own totally separate entrance and is ran by other people. The B&B is three floor up for goodness sake. Did any of these people dressed in leather approach you or even take the slightest interest in you? No!...

Barcelona
Reviewed 17 December 2015

I stayed in the single room with shared bathroom. The size of the room was really tiny. It is also quite noisy, it was a Monday night and there was Karaoke in the bar downstairs, so you could hear it all. Until midnight. So I think it's ok if you stay in London and go back to your hotel after...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SwissieCat

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Crestfield Hotel
Crestfield Hotel
#557 of 1,078 in London
850 reviews
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#246 of 1,078 in London
1,845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#117 of 1,078 in London
1,992 reviews
Bloomsbury
Howard Winchester Hotel
Howard Winchester Hotel
#686 of 1,078 in London
498 reviews
Keystone House
#372 of 792 in London
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Central Station

Address: 37 Wharfdale Road | King's Cross, London N1 9SD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: £75 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Central Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Central Station staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Central Station staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Perfect location to explore London”
 of 5 bubbles tippos, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The en-suite bathroom is small, but great if you value privacy. Be aware the hotel is located above a pub, with some noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Sjoppie, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“It appears all the rooms have been upgraded so you are spoilt for choice.”
 of 5 bubbles annoyed2012-12, 19 Dec 2014 | Read review
“If you are a light sleeper i would ask for a quiet room and im sure the management will try their best to accommodate. also book early if you can as this hotel has very few rooms and the regulars tend to book them far in advance which in itself tends to be a good sign of the standard to expect.”
 of 5 bubbles S2015DEpaulw, 6 Dec 2013 | Read review
“If you are a single back packer with 80 Pounds a night to spare - this is for you, otherwise, stay away.”
 of 5 bubbles 370fredn, 23 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay