We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Central Station

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Central Station
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 49: English reviews
Start your review of Central Station
 Click to rate
Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The facts: 61 pounds / night for a very, very small room (which I don't care, but the size of the bed was dwarf-sized) with shared bathroom. -the good: great location, 3 mins from St Pancras station. Clean room and bathroom. Friendly and helpful staff. Silent street, if room neighbours allow. -the not so good: price (but this is London...),...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ManuelCV
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

£80 for one night have to pay upon arrival. Our room was a box room with a small double bed, coffee and tea making facilities were available along with tv with built in free view, however the bathroom was not attached to room it was across from our room had a key to open it. Breakfast was average.. One good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank l_underwood87
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had checked out this hotel, on the internet. It is very convenient, being close to Kings Cross Station. Room was small, but bed was fine. With the Underground Club, in the basement, I enjoyed this location. Prices were good, compared to other London hotels. Might not suit everyone, but I was happy with the place. I am going back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexander T
LondonJames2050
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

It's strange there is a lot to moan about but I somehow enjoyed the experience. But it is an old building and you can't make a room bigger. You can't alter to have en-suite. The shared bathroom was very clean. I did not sleep well because of another guests snoring and people using the bathroom. It's 3 floors up you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LondonJames2050
Montego Bay, Jamaica
Reviewed 11 January 2017

In need of central accommodate the eve before the tube strike to escape the stress of commuting. I found this accommodation on Booking.com which was a little different option than I would usually take, however I was pleasantly surprised with the location, concept and cost factor. A stones throw from Kings Cross Tube/Rail station, easy to find. The property would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eZconsulting
Calpe, Spain
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Love this place. Great value for money, in the heart of Kings Cross with Central Station and its basement club on your doorstep. Staff are great - from booking in, to breakfast to sitting in the bar working in the afternoon, they don't judge, they welcome you and they treat you as one of their own. If you know what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NeilMcP
Aldeburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

The room was comfortable and great for one night. There would not be enough wardrobe space to stay for a week. £80 for the night with no ensuite is too expensive. The Carpet and underlay was just laid on the floor and not fitted (?)! Breakfast, included, was just average.Disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 811philipp
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2016

We tried spending two nights there but when we arrived at the 'hotel' and were taken to our room, the room was smelly as if we were in a fish&chips shop . When we complained to the manager, he pretended he couldn't smell anything but asked for the lady who works in the kitchen to come and have a sniff....We...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TeodoraOana
martincentral, Owner at Central Station, responded to this review

The room you were allocated is above the kitchen. On the evening you arrived we had an issue with the kitchen extractors, something I was unaware of at the time. This has of course been rectified. When this was brought my attention the following morning I immediately phoned you with an apology and an explanation of what had happened. I...

Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

I was in a party of 2 both 21 year old girls. We had a double room which was clean if a touch small. But really we only slept there so it wasn't to bad. It is approximately 7 minutes walk from Kings Cross station which is a perfect location for commuting and seeing the sights as you can get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hollybretnall
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

We went here on the sat night to see the amazing miss Jason in cabaret. The venue is nice but the chairs need to be replaced. The area is nice and the venue has a lot going on but they need more staff as they must loose allot of bar sales due to slow service and people having to wait...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hallie14

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Crestfield Hotel
Crestfield Hotel
#544 of 1,087 in London
869 reviews
Kings Cross Inn Hotel
#866 of 1,087 in London
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#116 of 1,087 in London
2,141 reviews
Keystone House
#365 of 818 in London
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Central Station

Address: 37 Wharfdale Road | King's Cross, London N1 9SD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: £74 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Central Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Central Station staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Central Station staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you like more space, book a double room.”
 of 5 bubbles 117alexandert, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I was overlooking the terrace which was a great room (not for the lighter sleeper)”
 of 5 bubbles eZconsulting, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“An amazing/resilient community venue that should be supported. Do you'r homework to make sure it's right for you. I would stay anytime!”
 of 5 bubbles NeilMcP, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Perfect location to explore London”
 of 5 bubbles tippos, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The en-suite bathroom is small, but great if you value privacy. Be aware the hotel is located above a pub, with some noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Sjoppie, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5