We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

London House Hotel

Show Prices
#295 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
London House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for London House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,310: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 October 2012

The area was nice, had pubs and grocery stores as well as Bayswater train station nearby. The fridge and safe in the room were very handy. Room was clean and the shower was the largest of any shower on my 2 week trip through 4 cities! Only drawback was broken elevator on my visit.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EJ329
LHHManager, Manager at London House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. I am pleased to see that you have enjoyed you stay with us. I am sorry that the lift was out of order for couple of hours. We had to wait for the engineer to inspect , reset and put it back to work. The lift is quite new and we have...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2012

I stayed here for two nights during a break to London. The hotel is in a great location, within walking distance of Bayswater Station and there are plenty of restaurants and shops close by. The hotel was modern and clean, staff were very friendly, helpful and had good knowledge about the local area. We had the continental breakfast on one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clurcle
LHHManager, Manager at London House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write you nice review. I am very happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay here and you have found our receptionist to be friendly and helpful. we do our best to offer great customer service and great value for money. i am sorry you did not like the layout of the...

Brasilia, DF
Reviewed 30 September 2012

The hotel has a perfect location, in a quiet street overlooking a beautiful garden. There's a Boots and lots of good restaurants (Nando's, GBK, Pret a Manger, El Pirata de Tapas) nearby. I also like the contemporary touch of its interior. The staff is OK. My room was small but I knew that, and since I don't spend much time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MilaLD
LHHManager, Manager at London House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing your review about London House Hotel. Its great to read that you have enjoyed you stay here with us and i am glad we were able to offer you a good guest experience. i am sure you will be happy to know that we have a scheduled cleaning program to all air conditions in all rooms...

Kittery Point, Maine
Reviewed 30 September 2012

The London House hotel is very good. The location is very convenient to the Bayswater tube station and shops on Queensway. There are also many good restaurants in the area. Paddington is about a 20 minute walk. The reception area is large and bright. The rooms are small and clean. Who goes to London to sit in a hotel room?...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charslot
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 29 September 2012

The stay in this hotel is lovely in every way. The location is very good, in the Bayswater area (kindly note that the map on Tripadvisor is wrong, it is located near Bayswater Tube and not Paddington. Look for the correct map at the hotel's website), yet a little away from the noisy main street. There are a lot of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeParisienne
Mount Pearl, Canada
Reviewed 28 September 2012

London House is in a great location, about 5 minutes walk to Bayswater station. Rooms are small, no dresser, lacking in shelves, but very clean. Bathroom is very small but again very clean. No problems with the staff at all. My only complaint was the thin walls and the fact that at various hours of the night, we could hear...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bakeefe
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Just got back today from a 4 day break at this hotel and couldn't wait to tell what a fantastic place we stayed. You first walk in a what a clean, light and bright reception, very contempary. Staff were very helpful, checking in was easy and cases taken care of. During our stay every member of staff we dealt with,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie C
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Reviewed 27 September 2012

A stay at the London House Hotel is a good choice. The location is perfect for a trip to London. The hotel is a quick walk from the Bayswater Tube and the neighborhood offers a wide variety of shops and restaurants. The staff was very accommodating and helpful. Although some reviewers find the place stark, we would add that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoxanneW
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Less than 10 minutes walk from Bayswater (on Circle Line and District Line) with a Sainsbury, a Tesco and a Boots along the way, this place is quite conveniently located. Tucked behind the main street facing a small garden, it isn't too noisy either. We stayed 3 nights, 1 in the basement family room, 2 in the upstairs rooms. Rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank karlykay
LHHManager, Manager at London House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to right you review about London House Hotel. I am glad you have found our hotel clean and comfortable but i am sorry we did not meet your expectation with the service. our reception team are always doing their best trying to offer great customer service and i am sorry you felt it differently....

Redmond, Washington
Reviewed 21 September 2012

First thing you notice when you come in the door is the cold, sterile, creepy,uninviting and overly bright lobby. Shiny white floors, ultralight metal and cloth furniture that moves if you barely touch it, of course no one was sitting or relaxing in the entire area. Then you notice the clerks behind the desk are wearing ghastly outfits to match...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Eva S
LHHManager, Manager at London House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing you review. we have recently renovate our entrance, reception and Lobby area and i am sorry that the very modern design we chose was not to your taste and liking. We are extremely happy that the majority of our returning guest and new guests like this new design very much. Our receptionist are doing their best...

674 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (513)
Viewed
View from Room (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (142)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (95)
Viewed
Bathroom (45)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
1:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (169)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (138)
Viewed
Double Garden View Room (21)
Viewed
Family Room (21)
Viewed
Garden Twin Room (19)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Simple Twin Room (20)
Viewed
Single Room (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)
Viewed
Triple Room (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
Phoenix Hotel
Phoenix Hotel
#282 of 1,086 in London
1,565 reviews
Notting Hill
Kensington Gardens Hotel
Kensington Gardens Hotel
#436 of 1,086 in London
276 reviews
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#242 of 1,086 in London
1,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
Vancouver Studios
Vancouver Studios
#279 of 1,086 in London
384 reviews
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#244 of 1,086 in London
1,917 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Notting Hill

Neighbourhood Profile
Notting Hill
As West London's friskiest corner, Notting Hill more than manages to retain plenty of the same appeal that's brought the affluent area so much worldwide attention. In this attractive cobblestoned neighbourhood, a delectable variety of eateries, independent shops, galleries and street vendors offer a delightful window into how to live the good life in London, with each presenting visitors with an experience that's a little more idiosyncratic and endearing than the last. Travelers looking to forage for antiques should be sure to visit the Portobello Road Market on Saturdays, the largest antiques market in the United Kingdom.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Charming , newly renovated Hotel in Central London situated in a quiet and charming street The London House Hotel overlooks a leafy Victorian park in the exclusive Bayswater area and offers the excellent combination of both comfort and affordability in a prime location in central London. All room are newly renovated with contemporary décor. All rooms have air condition, TV, safe, mini fridge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about London House Hotel

Address: 81 Kensington Gardens Square | Bayswater, London W2 4DJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Price Range: £85 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — London House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com and Travelocity so you can book your London House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Hotel
Hotel Style:
#259 Family Hotel in London
#321 Romantic Hotel in London
#323 Business Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from London House Hotel staff and other travellers.
66 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (66)

Questions? Get answers from London House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Basement rooms are a bit "dungeonesque" with limited views but if you're looking for quiet these foot the bill.”
 of 5 bubbles , 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Garden view room”
 of 5 bubbles RionaArjoon, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“avoid this hotel at all cost.”
 of 5 bubbles Engjie, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Corner rooms have no wifi.”
 of 5 bubbles 816carinab, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the gardens are nicer.”
 of 5 bubbles happytimz27, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5