We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Point A Liverpool Street

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (672)
Room & Suite (489)
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!SAVE 10% on NEW SEASON TRAVEL
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#480 of 1,130 hotels in London
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Point A Liverpool Street is a comfortable, clean, and serene base for travellers only 5-mins walk from Liverpool Street station. Located where the City meets East London, Bishopsgate, Broadgate, Spitalfields and Brick Lane are all on your doorstep. Extensive guest lounge areas offer plenty of space for working or relaxing, fast & free WiFi, plenty of power points, and 24/7 hosts to help you feel at home. There’s an extensive continental breakfast daily, and coffee/tea/snacks available at all hours. An ironing room is also available for guests. Our bedrooms feature five-star beds, mood lighting, TVs with Chromecast, air conditioning, a hair dryer, safe, toiletries and plush towels. Rooms are available with and without windows for the quietest stay.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Coffee shop
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Breakfast available
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Laptop safe
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
2.5 of 5 stars
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Greek, Italian and 2 more
Hotel links
Special Price:SAVE 10% on NEW SEASON TRAVEL
4,628Reviews62Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 2,023
  • 1,743
  • 494
  • 201
  • 167
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Cath M wrote a review 18 Apr
23 contributions8 helpful votes
Stayed here as it was available through my employer and was close to the office I needed to be in. Self check in on arrival was straightforward and there was someone on had to help if it was ypur first time doing this. There is a lovely coffee shop and quiet seating area. I didn't have breakfast but the selection looked fine for a quick continental breakfast with tea or coffee. The room i was in was small but seemed clean and the bed was comfy. The shower door was broken so wouldn't stay closed while I was in there but I got by. What I didn't appreciate was that the towels weren't changed everyday or the bins emptied however I'm sure if I had asked this could be been done on request. The bed was comfy, the air con worked and was fairly quiet. I did get woken early in the morning (5am) due to building work in a street close to my room but this was not the hotels fault. Overall I found it convenient for what I needed and I would recommend and would stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Plenty restaurants nearby and good bus route to other areas if you are a tourist
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
stevebeber wrote a review Jan 2024
London, United Kingdom2 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
I have travelled to London for many years on business and over the last two years prices for rooms have tripled. Point A are value for money and clean, comfortable and all you need when travelling for business. Perfect location, why would you spend 3 times the price elsewhere for maybe a bigger room (that you dont tend to use)
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Desk, Guest Services / Front Office at Point A Liverpool Street
Responded 18 Jan 2024
Dear Steve Beber, Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us. We are thrilled to hear about your excellent experience at our establishment. Our team takes great pride in providing a comfortable and budget-friendly stay for our guests, especially those travelling for business. We are delighted that you found our location perfect for your needs, and we appreciate your recognition of the value for money, cleanliness, and comfort we strive to offer. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we are glad we could meet your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back on your future visits to London, and we assure you that we will continue to uphold the high standards that you have come to expect from us. Best Regards, Nikky
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
JACKSONJE8 wrote a review 14 Apr
Epsom, United Kingdom130 contributions114 helpful votes
I was attending a wedding up in North London and needed somewhere to crash near Moorgate and Point A Liverpool Street came up at what seemed like a ridiculously low price for a Friday night in the area. I booked a room without windows for just £80 for the night and was very pleasantly surprised, the room was clean and modern with a nice ensuite and air conditioning in the room. It was small as you would expect but had everything you needed including a safe in the room and an ironing room which was important to get my wedding outfit in order! The hotel itself was modern with a nice outside coffee space and with modern decor. I did not pay for the breakfast but it looked like they offered a decent continental spread. Overall definitely recommended for a budget stay. Although I stayed on my own I think the rooms would also work for a couple who were comfortable with a more basic accommodation set up.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Desk, Guest Services / Front Office at Point A Liverpool Street
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Jackson, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our establishment. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our facilities to your satisfaction. We are glad that you appreciated the cleanliness and modern amenities of your room, as well as the convenience of having essentials like an en suite, air conditioning, and an ironing room available. Our team strives to provide a comfortable and hassle-free experience for all our guests. It's wonderful to know that you found our hotel's modern decor and outdoor coffee space appealing. We take pride in offering a contemporary and inviting atmosphere for our guests to relax and unwind during their stay. We are heartened by your recommendation and are pleased that you found value in our budget-friendly accommodations. Whether for solo travelers or couples seeking a convenient and comfortable base in the area, we aim to cater to diverse guest needs. Should your travels bring you back to the area, we would be honored to welcome you again at Point A London Liverpool Street. Best Regards, Nikky
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Mickjgf wrote a review Mar 2024
8 contributions1 helpful vote
Fantastic inexpensive little jem tucked away in Shoreditch. Very clean, modern, small well appointed rooms with a big tv, mood lighting, hairdryer, shampoo fantastic shower and lovely towels. No Tea and Coffee facilities in room. Free buffet breakfast which was great- pastries, cakes, eggs, rolls, yoghurt, muesli, cereal and tea and coffee.Friendly staff. Would highly recommend, V. Close to Liverpool Street, Spitalfields Market, Petticoat Lane, Brick Lane and Columbia Rd Flower Market
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Desk, Guest Services / Front Office at Point A Liverpool Street
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Mick, Thank you for your glowing review and recommendation of our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed our modern amenities, cleanliness, and convenient location near various attractions. We appreciate your kind words about our staff and complimentary buffet breakfast. Your feedback encourages us to continue providing exceptional service to all our guests. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay in the future. Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your enthusiastic recommendation! Best Regards, Nikky
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Alex C wrote a review Mar 2024
Santa Barbara, California10 contributions5 helpful votes
Good, clean, and safe on a budget. Didn't think the breakfast was worth the value without a hot bar. Water is lukewarm in the morning, towels are scratchy, and housekeeping speaks at full volume in the hallways in the morning with thin walls.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Desk, Guest Services / Front Office at Point A Liverpool Street
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Santa Barbara, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We regret to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. We sincerely apologize for any shortcomings you encountered during your stay, including the breakfast offerings and housekeeping services. Your comments have been forwarded to the relevant departments for review and improvement. Your satisfaction is important to us, and we are committed to addressing these issues to ensure a more pleasant experience for our guests in the future. Thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention. Best Regards, Nikky
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
jenny943 wrote a review Mar 2024
Ballymena, United Kingdom2 contributions
I loved my stay at point a hotel Liverpool street. A short walk from the station and down a quaint cobbled street, we found our hotel. A really really quiet hotel even though it was full. Good free breakfast. Will be back.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Desk, Guest Services / Front Office at Point A Liverpool Street
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Jenny, Thank you for sharing your delightful experience at our establishment. We are pleased that you enjoyed our peaceful setting, the proximity to the station, and the complimentary breakfast. It's wonderful to hear that you had a relaxing stay with us. Your feedback motivates us to maintain our high standards of service, and we eagerly await your return. Thank you for choosing our establishment. Best Regards, Nikky
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
jennymarcou98 wrote a review Mar 2024
Norfolk, United Kingdom1 contribution
Me and my partner come to London to Celebrate our 10th anniversary together. Need to find not expensive hotel but a reasonable one to stay and my friend told me about this one so I booked it. Have to say I will book again very friendly and nice the rooms was Perfect for us. Easy to find come out of Liverpool Street Station turn left keep walking straight and that is it no worries.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Desk, Guest Services / Front Office at Point A Liverpool Street
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Jenny, Thank you for choosing our hotel to celebrate such a special milestone in your lives. We are thrilled to hear that you and your partner had a wonderful experience during your 10th-anniversary stay. Our team is dedicated to providing a friendly and welcoming atmosphere, and we are delighted that you found our rooms perfect for your needs. It's fantastic to hear that you found us easily accessible from Liverpool Street Station. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to hosting you again for future celebrations! Best Regards, Nikky
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
mariareina2024 wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
Great value, location, service, confort. Room was big enough for two. Enjoyed quiet time, quality of sleep. Would go back anytime in London. Loved the surroundings. Staff was willing to help and faciltate a nice stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Desk, Guest Services / Front Office at Point A Liverpool Street
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear mariareina, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback about your recent stay at our establishment. We are thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic experience and that you found great value in our location, service, and comfort. It's delightful to know that you enjoyed the spacious room, peaceful surroundings, and quality of sleep during your visit. Your kind words about our staff's willingness to assist and ensure a pleasant stay mean a lot to us. We are committed to providing exceptional experiences for all our guests, and we are delighted to hear that we succeeded in making your time with us memorable. Your feedback is truly appreciated, and we look forward to welcoming you back. Best Regards, Nikky
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
ShaneMSpencer wrote a review Mar 2024
Rotherham, England, United Kingdom1057 contributions64 helpful votes
Free wifi, big TV, stylish room albeit a little small. Self check-in which was a little tedious as it required superfluous details. Conveniently located to my office and one of the more affordable hotels which is my prime reason for staying.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Desk, Guest Services / Front Office at Point A Liverpool Street
Responded 12 Mar 2024
Dear ShaneMSpencer, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are thrilled to hear that you found our rooms to be small yet clean and that our amenities such as free wifi and a large TV added to your comfort. Your feedback regarding the self-check-in process is duly noted, and we will certainly review this to ensure a smoother experience for our guests in the future. We are delighted to know that our convenient location and affordability met your needs during your stay. Your kind words are truly appreciated, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another pleasant stay in the future. Best Regards, Nikky
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Graham P wrote a review Mar 2024
13 contributions
Arrived quite late but nothing but crisps and Choc on offer no instant noodles or rice that would be easy to provide. In morning no hot water at all. So cold showers. Not what you expect for a £245/night room. I was not the only one complaining. Even at that price they expect you to pay for breakfast. Do yourself a favour and go to a Premier Inn Hub.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Desk, Guest Services / Front Office at Point A Liverpool Street
Responded 11 Mar 2024
Dear Graham P, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay at our hotel in London. We genuinely appreciate your insights, as they help us identify areas for improvement and enhance the experiences of our valued guests. We were disheartened to learn that your visit did not meet your expectations, particularly due to the limited food options upon your late arrival and the inconvenience caused by the temporary lack of hot water in the morning. Please accept our sincere apologies for any discomfort these issues may have caused you. Regarding the food offerings, we understand the importance of providing a variety of choices to accommodate our guests' preferences. Your feedback has been duly noted, and we are actively working to expand our selection for future guests' convenience and satisfaction. About the hot water situation, we regret any inconvenience this may have caused you. There was an unexpected technical issue with the boiler, which was promptly addressed by our maintenance team, and the matter was resolved within a brief period. Your feedback is invaluable to us, and we are committed to using it constructively to improve our services and ensure that all our guests have a pleasant and comfortable stay. We hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity to host you in the future so that we may demonstrate the high standards of hospitality and service that we strive to provide. Should you choose to return, please do not hesitate to reach out to us directly, and we will ensure that your next stay exceeds your expectations in every aspect. Thank you once again for your review, Graham. Your comments are taken seriously, and we look forward to the possibility of welcoming you back in the future. Warm Regards, Nikky
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the London area.
PRICE RANGE
£90 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Tune Hotel - London, Liverpool Street
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonSpitalfields
NUMBER OF ROOMS
212
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

POINT A LIVERPOOL STREET - Updated 2024 Reviews (London)

Frequently Asked Questions about Point A Liverpool Street
Which popular attractions are close to Point A Liverpool Street?
Nearby attractions include Be At One Spitalfields (0.1 miles), The Shoreditch Pub Crawl (0.3 miles), and Brick Lane Market (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Point A Liverpool Street?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, facilities for disabled guests, and breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Point A Liverpool Street?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Point A Liverpool Street?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Point A Liverpool Street?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pizza Union Spitalfields, Rudy's Pizza Napoletana - Shoreditch, and Eastern Eye Balti House.
Is Point A Liverpool Street located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the centre of London.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Point A Liverpool Street?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Italian, Portuguese, Greek, and Romanian.
Are there any historical sites close to Point A Liverpool Street?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Houses of Parliament (2.5 miles), Tower of London (0.9 miles), and Churchill War Rooms (2.6 miles).
Is Point A Liverpool Street accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.