We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Saint Georges Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Saint Georges Hotel
Saint Georges Hotel
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

576 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 427: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is a perfectly reasonable hotel, it is very well positioned at the top end of Regent Street next to the BBC. It has many attractions within a 5-15 minute walk. It's a bit pricey at £215 per night but the place is clean, the food is ok and the rooms are fresh and modern. So what's up with it?...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Campbell R
Guest Relations... G, Guest Relations Manager at Saint Georges Hotel, responded to this review

Our thanks go to Campbell R for sharing their experience and thoughts following their recent stay. We are appreciative of the positives mentioned but we are sorry alsothat expectations on other aspects did not do so well. We agree, the lobby is small, however, it is what it is and sadly we can't do much about that; we would love...

Malmo, Sweden
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The location truly superb, and the view likewise. Pleasant enough room but above me was some sort of corridor or somesuch. When someone walked or pulled a suitcase along that floor it felt like it was in the bed beside me. I was on the 14th floor, in a cul de sac that felt like it didn't quite belong to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vaksan
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We want two couples , rhe service was graet , the location is lovely. We come back to london only to this hotel for sure.the view is spectacular. Dont forget to drink a beer in the 15 floor of the hotel .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dadi y
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 1 week ago

St. Georges Hotel has been around for years. Like generations! It used to enjoy a remarkable reputation in the 80s and somehow, it is still stuck there despite the quick-fix renovations. Location: Everything you need as a tourist is nearby. Oxford Street, Carnaby Street, Regent Street, Subways, Shopping needs, Food... so full marks there. Room: Check-in was smooth but only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ridhan A
Guest Relations... G, Guest Relations Manager at Saint Georges Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks to Ridhan A for their review following a recent stay. We appreciate guest feedback and we note that various aspects were not quite up to the standard guests and us expect. We have however taken them on board. We are pleased with the positive comments including those about our lovely staff. Hotels need to keep investing via refurbishments and...

Guernsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel looks tired around the edges but is clean and for central London the prices are good. Would recommend you stay here if you are not looking for anything fancy. Easy access to Oxford street and surrounding area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lovellfamily
Guest Relations... G, Guest Relations Manager at Saint Georges Hotel, responded to this review

We thank Lovellfamily for their review of the Saint Georges after a stay not long ago. It was nice to see the strong points mentioned as that is absolutely correct! We do have great plans for the hotel and it would be nice for you to see it afterwards. kind regards, GRM

home
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for a night to enjoy a night out in London, it's a good central location bit looking a bit tired now, the bar/ restaurant on the 15th floor is very 80's with no atmosphere at all. The rooms are ok but with very small double beds. Not sure if be rushing back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil M
Guest Relations... G, Guest Relations Manager at Saint Georges Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks to Phil M for his constructive review and all comments are appreciated as they help us to monitor our standards and in making improvements where necessary. Thank you again. GRM

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked a bit late so had to make do with a standard double room. I requested a room with a view and was lucky to be on the 12th floor! Our room was fantastic, comfortable, modest minibar, tea & coffee etc. The hotel itself could do with a makeover. The Sky Bar on the 15th floor shares similar views...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shane C
Guest Relations... G, Guest Relations Manager at Saint Georges Hotel, responded to this review

We are most grateful to Shane C for his lovely review after staying recently at the Saint Georges. We are so pleased they liked the views from the bedrooms - a real strongpoint for us as all rooms have a good or superb view. The central location too plus the Heights 'Skybar' at the top. We are also delighted that...

england
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Stayed for 1 night for a nearby 2 day conference. Paid about £50 more than I might at some nearby poorly reviewed 3* places for the convenience of being very close to the conference hall and supposedly in a nicer place. First room I was allocated still had previous occupants bowel movements in toilet. Complained and learned apparently plumbing issues...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wigwam
Guest Relations... G, Guest Relations Manager at Saint Georges Hotel, responded to this review

We are grateful to wigwam for their review. We are very sorry that your stay was not to your expectation. We have had a one or two instances of the waste pipe backing up due to gravity/suction though it is a rare occurrence. Your comments have been noted however and these will be helpful in future refurbishments that take place...

Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016

I left my room at approximately 8.30am for breakfast only to return one hour later to find my room already made up and all my personal belongings removed, I travel regularly all over the world and my understanding is that rooms where not entered and made up until you have checked out, I did not receive an acceptable reason why...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diamondkev
Guest Relations... G, Guest Relations Manager at Saint Georges Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks to Diamondkev for their review after a recent stay. We are sorry you have had cause to mention negatively this experience with your room. Normally housekeeping would service rooms where the guest is staying on FIRST. We leave departure rooms until after the guest has checked out - we do this because if we were to clean a room...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Not the best hotel, it needs to be refurbished. But the view from the roof and rooms is very good. The location is perfect. The hop on hop off buses run just front of it. It's at the most popular regent street. Subway station is Very close It's worth the price.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ayse O
Guest Relations... G, General Manager at Saint Georges Hotel, responded to this review

We are most grateful to Ayse o for taking the time and trouble to give us feedback following their recent stay at the Saint Georges. We will be undertaking a programme of renewal which actually will be major. They pretty much gave an account reinforcing the strengths and unique selling points of the hotel. Thanks again and see you in...

315 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (179)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Other (52)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (121)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (28)
Viewed
Superior Room (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)
Viewed
Twin Room (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
#552 of 1,077 in London
1,002 reviews
Marylebone
St George Hotel
St George Hotel
#648 of 1,077 in London
159 reviews
Fitzrovia
Grange Langham Court
Grange Langham Court
#495 of 1,077 in London
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire
Fitzrovia
Astor Court Hotel
Astor Court Hotel
#549 of 1,077 in London
606 reviews
Fitzrovia
Grange Fitzrovia Hotel
Grange Fitzrovia Hotel
#498 of 1,077 in London
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Fitzrovia

Neighbourhood Profile
Fitzrovia
This sophisticated and sociable slice of Central London is a shopper’s paradise, offering the latest fashions, gadgets, and souvenirs. Fitzrovia is conveniently located between the major retail thoroughfares of Regent Street to the west and Tottenham Court Road to the east, with a handful of well connected Tube stations dotted around the area for easy transport. This neighbourhood is a favorite among foodies as well, with an impressive number of quality restaurants, pubs, cafes and food shops vying for your patronage – especially along Charlotte Street and near Goodge Street Station.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Saint Georges Hotel

Address: - Regent Street 14-15 Langham Place, London W1B 2QS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Fitzrovia
Price Range: £115 - £232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Saint Georges Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Saint Georges Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Georges London
Hotel Saint Georges
Hotel Style:
#362 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Saint Georges Hotel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Saint Georges Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take rooms in the top level. The view is nice.”
 of 5 bubbles ridhana2016, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“12th Floor overlooking the opposite side of Regent Street gives the best view.”
  • One of the views from our room.
 of 5 bubbles 248shanec, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room on upper levels in order to enjoy the views.”
 of 5 bubbles SweetSnickerdoodle, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a high floor facing London skyline on Thames.”
 of 5 bubbles 897neild, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Try to interact as a little as possible with the staff”
 of 5 bubbles hadare2016, 20 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay