We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Ruby Zoe Hotel & Bar

156-164 Notting Hill Gate, London W11 3QG England
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (65)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (3)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#631 of 1,170 hotels in London
Location
Service
Value
In the heart of the vibrant Notting Hill district, Ruby Zoe combines the energy of the West Indies with quintessential London charm. Immerse yourself in Caribbean flair and be inspired by the stunning artwork of British-Trinidadian artist Zak Ové, which celebrates diversity and unity.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English
51Reviews4Q+A9Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 35
  • 8
  • 4
  • 0
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Jessica M wrote a review 26 Feb
Antibes, France38 contributions18 helpful votes
Very good hotel , very clean and well situated. Friendly staff , and I would like to say a special thank you to Igor from reception for all his help and assistance during our stay . Ideally situated close to all central attractions and commodities. I would definitely stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Sam H wrote a review 18 Feb
Hitchin, United Kingdom18 contributions5 helpful votes
Excellent hotel. Very clean. Quirky. Great location for the Portobello market, Holland Park or short tube into central/west end. We stayed in a Wow room, well designed and very comfy bed. Downside - extras such as coffee and water (2 big bottles were £15) are very expensive.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Szabados Y wrote a review 17 Feb
1 contribution
I really liked the design of the hotel, the bar is beautiful and creative, the employees here are very nice, especially Kálmán, very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was very delicious, there were more such healthy alternatives. Overall I recommend it to everyone
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing Ruby, Marketing at Ruby Zoe Hotel & Bar
Responded 1 week ago
Hey Sunshine, Thank you so much for the lovely feedback. We love the breakfast too. As part of our Lean Luxury philosophy, we focus on quality over quantity and serve only the freshest, most delicious produce. It's also part of our philosophy to offer friendly, down-to-earth service, so we're delighted to hear that our hosts in London made your trip memorable. We'll be sure to pass on your message to the team at Ruby Zoe. We hope you'll be back soon for more. Your Ruby Zoe Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sid I wrote a review 17 Feb
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Hello I visited Ruby Bar at Notting hill gate last Saturday February 10th ; Yulia was there with a very warm welcome; my Peppermint tea arrived in no time with fresh mint smell infusing my surrounding..I have been going to Ruby Zoe Bar since September 23 and each visit I have found Yulia extremely professional , very delightful and courteous as a person. Thank you for the excellent customer service Yulia 😄🙂
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Jonas B wrote a review 13 Feb
1 contribution
It all started very lovely. The hotel is in a great location with nice design and overall friendly staff to greet visitors. The room was towards the back with a big window overlooking houses and gardens. Comfy bed. Unfortunately they charged the wrong credit card without asking (the one used for the booking was not to be used for the actual payment). That could be sorted out however. Upon waking up the second day we noticed a very loud noise (the room having been blissfully quiet before) from the bathroom fan. Told staff and they would look into it. Came back late that night and when in bed the noise started again and became worse during the night. Imagine the room next door drilling in the wall noise. Told staff again in the morning who were like “yeah we couldn’t fix it sorry about that you could have changed rooms”. Sure thanks but also not what you want at 23:30 on the last night of your stay. Finally, asked for a late check out for 14:00 on our final day. “Sure no problem”. They failed to mention however that they would also charge me £20 for those extra two hours. Which they charged the wrong credit card again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing Ruby, Marketing at Ruby Zoe Hotel & Bar
Responded 1 week ago
Hey Sunshine, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed sleeping in one of our luxury beds. They're the ideal place to snuggle up and get a good night's sleep or have a long, lazy lie-in. We offer two types of rates: flexible and non-refundable. If you choose the non-refundable rate, your payment will be due immediately, and the card provided will be charged instantly. With the flexible rate, the card will be charged one day before your arrival. If you receive a late check-out, the card on file will be charged automatically, unless you inform us that you want to use a different card. We appreciate your feedback on the surcharge and will pass it on to our team to improve our service. It's unfortunate that you experienced problems with the air conditioning and that our team was unable to resolve the issue during your stay. However, we are happy to inform you that our maintenance team is currently working on a solution to prevent this from happening again and to ensure that all our guests have a restful night's sleep. We hope that you will give us a second chance to welcome you back to London or any other Ruby Hotel in Europe. Your Ruby Zoe Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
BritInNYC14 wrote a review Jan 2024
New York City, New York25 contributions9 helpful votes
Do not stay here. I was bitten all night and have visible bites all over my neck, shoulders and back. The management team were so dismissive and did not entertain I got the bugs from them. Why they were not mortified I have no idea. Terrible customer service , would not recommend
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing Ruby, Marketing at Ruby Zoe Hotel & Bar
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hey Sunshine, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. At Ruby, we’re all about keeping things spotless and cosy. Unfortunately, in the hotel industry, bedbugs can be an issue sometimes. It’s important to note that their presence isn’t a sign of a lack of cleanliness. Despite being rare, these unwanted guests can find their way into even the most meticulously maintained spaces. We would like to assure you, though, that we put the highest importance on our room inspections. Before you unpack, we’ve already checked every corner to make sure your stay is bug-free, ensuring there are no unwelcome surprises. Our team on-site has informed us that they checked your room multiple times and found no evidence of any sewage or unwanted guests. We take pride in our integrity and guest service, and we always treat our guests with the utmost respect. It's unfortunate that you felt otherwise. We would have loved it if you had given us the chance to stay in your memories through our delicious drinks or our cosy beds instead. Your Ruby Zoe Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Pippa R wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
Lovely new addition to the local cafe/drinks scene. Staff always welcoming, especially the delightful Carlos. BUT please get rid of all those awful uncomfortable wooden chairs that no one sits on, unless they’re masochists Put in comfy armchairs,
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Sarah W wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
Cute, colorful and very clean! It was in a great area and the staff was very kind. I booked very last minute and the price was quite high so I would recommend if you can book ahead it would much more affordable but I would definitely stay again. It even had a cute view!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Gigitigna77 wrote a review Jan 2024
Rome, Italy11 contributions7 helpful votes
+1
Great location close to Notting Hill Gate (2 minutes walking). Very nice atmosphere from the entrance hall to the rooms. Large rooms, fully equiped with brand new furnitures. Rich breakfast buffet and outstanding service (Carlos was super kind).
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Danielle wrote a review Dec 2023
Brussels, Belgium1 contribution
Great stay at Ruby Zoe, nice experience. Warm welcome by the staff with special mention to Carlos who made us feel comfortable from the moment we arrives and for the rest of the stay. Varied, healthy, just terrific breakfast. Thanks to Kalman for his kindness. Verry attentive to customers’ needs. Top location, spacious and comfortable rooms, in short, we’ll be back!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing Ruby, Marketing at Ruby Zoe Hotel & Bar
Responded 17 Dec 2023
Hey Sunshine, Thank you so much for telling us about your trip. It sounds like you had a brilliant time – we love that. We hope to see you again soon. Your Ruby Zoe Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the London area.
PRICE RANGE
£125 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
173
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RUBY ZOE HOTEL & BAR - Updated 2024 Reviews (London)

Frequently Asked Questions about Ruby Zoe Hotel & Bar
Which popular attractions are close to Ruby Zoe Hotel & Bar?
Nearby attractions include Diana Princess of Wales Memorial Playground (0.2 miles), Churchills Pub and Thai cuisine (0.3 miles), and The Hillgate (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Ruby Zoe Hotel & Bar?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Ruby Zoe Hotel & Bar?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Ruby Zoe Hotel & Bar?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Ruby Zoe Hotel & Bar?
Conveniently located restaurants include Core by Clare Smyth, Portobello Ristorante, and The Shed, Notting Hill.
Are there any historical sites close to Ruby Zoe Hotel & Bar?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Houses of Parliament (3.3 miles), Churchill War Rooms (3.1 miles), and Westminster Abbey (3.2 miles).