We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge London Stratford

LateRooms.comUS$50*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Management photos
Travelodge London Stratford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge London Stratford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 957: English reviews
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for the weekend as we were visiting the O2 Arena for a concert. I chose the Travelodge as I had used it on a previous visit to London. Once again I was very pleased with our visit. For a budget hotel it has everything you would need for a short stay. It is a fairly new hotel so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rokerman73
Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at the London Stratford Travelodge for one night on a business trip. Was very impressed by the friendly staff. Welcomed by a very nice helpful lady on reception. Intended to dine out but decided to eat in the bar. Again the barmaid and waiting staff were friendly and accommodating. Food was hot and good value for money. Upon leaving...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MrbearHove
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Used this hotel as a base to see the city! Was exactly what we were looking for just good bed & board! Room was spotless, service when used was always helpful. We never used the bar or dining room. Great for the West Ham ground & walks around the canals & great railway links. Would use again, Dee on reception...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Audrey g
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

very nice room and very close to DLR only 5 mins down the road. Breakfast was lovely and the price was good with kids eat free . Room was clean and it got cleaned every day . Staff are friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michelledD481XL
Swanscombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First time staying at this Travel Lodge. So thought id share my thoughts on it. Pros - - Great value - Lovely staff - Very clean - Fantastic location Cons - - Size of shower made it near impossible to stop water going over the bathroom floor - On one night there was a strange rotten egg smell coming from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josh261995
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Stratford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We're sincerely sorry to learn that you were not positively impressed with the standard of your accommodation. However, we're pleased you found our hotel to be in a fantastic location and you encountered lovely staff members during your stay. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure...

Marlborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room key did not work properly which added to my not feeling particularly safe as I travelling alone. I paid for Wi Fi but it did not work and despite a call to the provider, nothing was done. I had a 15 minute walk to a busy shopping centre to find something to eat in the evening. The reception...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M7962FEnicks
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Stratford, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our London Stratford hotel. We have passed on your comments to the hotel manager and we do apologise for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay with us due to the issue you had with your keycard and accessing the hotel. We will make the most of your comments to continue improving the service we offer....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

booked my stay on Thursday 28/03/17 last minute via website enjoyed my stay, staff very friendly helpful would recommend and stay again .very close to Westfield shopping centre, close enough to walk .

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 80lennym
wiltshire
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was very reasonable,for few nights stay,My husband says food was fairly okay. close to Stratford and the Westfield Shopping Mall.Would use againStaff all helpful and friendly,rooms basic but clean.The bed was comfortable,no hairdryers in the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank atworthWiltshire
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Stratford, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. Feedback is really important to us and detailed comments like yours will help us in improving our services. We will ensure our hotel team receive a copy of your review and we are really pleased that you enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort of your room and that you received a high level of service...

Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were pleased that this hotel was so close to the station. Only a few minutes walk. It made our visit to the O2 so easy. We were able to walk to the Olympic Park in the time we had to spare. The staff were helpful and friendly. A convenient comfortable stay!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean B
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Stratford, responded to this review

We're pleased to learn you found the location of our London Stratford Travelodge ideal for your needs of visiting the local area and enjoying the city's attractions, furthermore we would like to sincerely thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. It is the utmost importance to us that our guests find our hotels to be in useful locations,...

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms were too hot, but clean. The first room I was allocated, was already occupied and I disturbed someone whilst they were in the bathroom. The staff were quick to resolve. Breakfast was average, but met expectations. Suited my needs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sopie40
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Stratford, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that the room temperature spoiled your stay with us. We strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible and we would like to apologise if on this occasion we were not able to offer you a good night's sleep. Thanks again, we...

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London Stratford
East End / East London
Ibis London Stratford
Ibis London Stratford
#475 of 1,089 in London
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westbridge Hotel
#103 of 1,089 in London
1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge London Stratford staff and other travellers.
34 questions
Ask a question
Warsaw, Poland
over a year ago
co,antrim
over a year ago

See all questions (34)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge London Stratford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get the higher floors, they are further away from the road noise.”
JonP794, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view”
jayjH5033DJ, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Book early for great rates. Ask for high rear facing room for a quiet stay.”
Rokerman73, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Tenth floor quiet zone”
NIGELRADCLIFFE, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you get a higher room if you're on the front of the building”
KenM31, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
LateRooms.com
US$50* /night
View Deal
getaroom.comUS$105
TravelodgeUS$50
Expedia.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates