We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Meridiana

Save
Share
Traveller (184)
Room & Suite (226)
Dining (21)
Overview
  • Excellent17%
  • Very good52%
  • Average23%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“kings cross”(49 reviews)
“argyle square”(15 reviews)
“single room”(43 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
2 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (856)
Filter reviews
561 results
Traveller rating
103
283
125
32
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
103
283
125
32
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskings crossargyle squaresingle roomst pancrasno lifteuston roadfull english breakfastbudget hotelshower and toiletshort stayprivate bathroomstayed here for one nightconvenient locationexcellent locationclean hotelpiccadilly linebed was comfortable
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 561 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

My husband and I stayed at the Meridian Hotel in london from 7th to 11th Sept 2018. Very clean Hotel very friendly staff. Small room but very clean. They changed towels every day. Kettle, tea and coffee in the room. We had ensiut shower, sink...More

Thank Mary S
Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed one night before taking train from St Pancras. Location is very convenient and safe. Check-in was efficient and reception was always attended by staff. Able to leave luggage in relative security before we left london. Staff was well-mannered, and helpful to help my boyfriend...More

Thank adit3005
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is in a pretty good location, but it is loud ... not typically from outdoor noises, but mostly movement in the hotel that seems to vibrate through the whole building. From what we could tell, the staff begins preparations for breakfast before 6....More

Thank PNemesh
Response from Lorenzo D, General Manager at Hotel MeridianaResponded 2 weeks ago

Hotel Meridiana is situated in a very quiet square even though it is in the heart of London. As happens in all hotels, sometimes noise coming from other customers is expected, although we try to control it as much as possible. As to breakfast, preparations...More

Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

What can I say very disappointing! The room was tiny just enough room for a double bed More akin to a bedsit! No room even to put your cases without having to climb over them mattress of poor quality so not a comfortable nights sleep...More

Thank kev4bh
Response from Lorenzo D, General Manager at Hotel MeridianaResponded 3 August 2018

Unfortunately London was hit by extreme heat and buildings are not adequately equipped but your comments are noted. Cleanliness is of utmost importance for us and in fact we get many reviews commenting positively about the level of cleanliness in our hotel - so your...More

Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed for one night after seeing a show in central London. The hotel was extremely disappointing. The room was small, hot and dirty. We didn’t even want to use the shower as the tray was too grubby. Not impressed at all and we definitely...More

Thank TheGinge123
Response from Lorenzo D, General Manager at Hotel MeridianaResponded 3 August 2018

Your comments will be noted. Unfortunately London was hit by extremely hot weather and most buildings are not adequately equipped.

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
27
Price range
US$78 - US$139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Meridiana Hotel London
Location
United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury / Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
27
Price range
US$78 - US$139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Meridiana Hotel London
Location
United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury / Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Photos
Traveller (184)
Room & Suite (226)
Dining (21)
Amenities (6)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Bloomsbury
Snuggly nestled within Central London is academic and
leafy Bloomsbury, an area that boasts walking distance
access to many of London's most popular attractions.
It is also home to some of Britain's most celebrated
museums, including the must-see British Museum.
Despite an understandable popularity with students,
tourists and day trippers, vast sections of Bloomsbury
retain a quiet, residential feel year round and
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
atomicsunset
9 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Nick C | Reviewed this property |
"Shared" would imply communal, but - from memory - our room (1st floor) had a private shower (though we were there less than 12 hours so never used it!)
0
Votes
Danielle T
23 March 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Mark H | Reviewed this property |
HI, I have been there four times now and each time I have had my own bathroom, just check with the hotel and ask for a private bathroom ,hope this helps Mark....
0
Votes
Kate F
1 December 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Mark H | Reviewed this property |
hi, yes each time I have stayed it as always included breakfast ,down stairs in the breakfast room ,hope this helps....
0
Votes
Room Tips
"There is not lift, so try lower floors."
Read review
"We would not stay here again. Sorry."
Read review
"2nd floor or higher"
Read review
"Book a double room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing