We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

The Bentley London

27-33 Harrington Gardens, London SW7 4JX England
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (495)
360
Panoramas (21)
Room & Suite (461)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#448 of 1,170 hotels in London
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Bentley London is located in Central London. Our combination of delightful Deluxe bedrooms & Suites provide guests with a luxurious choice for their residential requirements.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free internet
Hot bath
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast available
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Spa
Wifi
Paid wifi
Sauna
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air purifier
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Arabic and 1 more
1103Reviews8Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 625
  • 243
  • 97
  • 72
  • 66
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Martelle S wrote a review 16 Feb
1 contribution
The therapist are 10/10, but the changing rooms and massage area is very outdated. Melissa and comfort were amazing therapists! my partner is sport therapist so we are usually very picky when it comes to getting massages done however they were amazing and the pressure was great!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Magsbw wrote a review 8 Feb
9 contributions10 helpful votes
Went to this hotel for afternoon cream tea with champagne which was a gift for me. We were a little late due to traffic i rang to inform them and they were so understanding and told me not to worry. When we arrived the young man was so welcoming and told us to relax and enjoy. What a wonderful cream tea, service and wonderful hotel. the special day was made special by the staff and the hotel.thank you for a fantastic time. margaret wilson
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: if you want something really special. look no further than this hotel.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
JMG wrote a review 1 Feb
Rainham, United Kingdom46 contributions19 helpful votes
Afternoon tea with virgin voucher very sparse and charging for another pot of tea No atmosphere the waiter was very nice but would not recommend this at all very basic The hotel looked very nice and nice friendly people but not what I would call an afternoon tea
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Do not go for afternoon tea
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Susie H wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
DO NOT STAY HERE. Even if this was a cheap hotel I would still write a bad review, the fact that it is far from cheap for a night makes it a million times worse. We went with our 20 month old son. We were told that breakfast was at 7 and having been up since 5 we were there at 7 with a very hungry boy, only to be told that breakfast was not until 8! This was not the case as it should have been 7 however there was little we could do. We came back at 8 to be told that they were not ready and they should not be open yet for breakfast as they had a party there last night and they were not ready! We sat down with a screaming child because he was hungry and ate some manky looking grapes and attempted to have some toast, however the lady was incapable of bringing out any butter for some reason having asked her 4 times! We then waited half an hour for a disgusting cooked breakfast which quite frankly my son could have cooked better! On top of this the bath was dirty, they hadn’t provided a cot a requested and when they did bring it up to the room it was filthy and broken so he slept in the bed. The whole experience was awful and I am still waiting for the call back from the manager regarding my complaint which I don’t think is ever going to happen. Do not stay here you would be better of in a premiere inn!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ravin Junglee, General Manager at The Bentley London
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, I would like to extend my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your experience with us at the Bentley Hotel . I am also sorry to hear that you had issues with facilities in your room. Please be assured that the Front Office and Maintenance team has been informed and corrective actions will be taken for future improvements. I would like to thank you for your feedback and comments as they are very valuable to us to achieve our goal of providing the best guest service. However as we received your booking through a third party we have dealt with the issue you have faced at breakfast with your travel agency. Should you need further assistance kindly please contact your travel agency.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Karen C wrote a review Jan 2024
3 contributions3 helpful votes
The Spa was so relaxing. The staff at the Spa were very professional and helpful. Hotel staff ok. Spa staff friendliest. Would definitely return. Great location. The room we stayed in was beautiful but had huge stains on the carpet! Also no teaspoons in room.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Von O wrote a review Dec 2023
2 contributions
Staff are amazing and have been really helpful. Beautiful room upgrade and lovely afternoon tea with champagne Very friendly and very helpful Excellent customer service Will never use Virgin Experiences again though, cant speak to anyone
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
JoeR wrote a review Nov 2023
Magnolia, New Jersey1 contribution
Had an enjoyable 5 day trip to London, but the Hotel Bentley was a bit disappointing. It is in a great location, but the rooms need some updating. Stains on the carpet, bedspreads very worn, bath towels old and paper thin, and the bathroom needing minor repairs. We did not spend much time in the room, but the quality was not what was advertised as a higher quality hotel on the website. We did not complain to the front desk because another couple had a similar room in the same condition. Staff was friendly at the front desk and generally the room was refreshed well each day.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ravin Junglee, General Manager at The Bentley London
Responded 24 Nov 2023
Dear Mr Brucer, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us from your recent stay at The Bentley. I am deeply sorry to see the experience at our hotel has not been the most pleasant. We will definitely take on board your valuable feedback and try to make changes accordingly. We would love to welcome you back to our hotel to prove that we are happy to improve and provide the service which meets your high standards. Kind Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Candice R wrote a review Nov 2023
5 contributions
Hideous!!!! Don't go to this hotel for Afternoon Tea. I don't know how this hotel is still in business as we were the only people there. I have never felt so ripped off before. Afternoon tea that was supposed to be luxurious in a dirty room, dirty old furniture, no one else there, no ambience. It took us 15 minutes before we were allowed to be seated so they could check and verify our vouchers. £25 per head for 4 dry old finger sandwiches and cakes that were so small they could all fit in the palm of one hand. Some of the sandwiches and cakes were inedible they were so poor. I cannot understand how they get away with this. Non existent staff. Shown a dirty menu when we were seated to say this is what you get and you get no more!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Just don't go here - ever!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ravin Junglee, General Manager at The Bentley London
Responded 20 Nov 2023
Dear Candicer661, Thank you for posting your feedback on Trip Advisor following a recent visit with us at The Bentley. We highly appreciate your feedback which gives us a chance to improve our customer service. However, please accept our sincere apologies for the experience you had during your visit and rest assure that I have share your feedback with all my team. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our hotel and provide the customer service you deserve. Please contact me on ravin.junglee@thebentley-hotel.com so that we can discuss further. Kind Regards, Ravin Junglee
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
kirsten r wrote a review Nov 2023
Panama City, Panama5 contributions1 helpful vote
I would not stay here again. It was not particularly bad, but for the money we spent it was not the best service or clean enough. It didn't help that when I called the night before to let them know when we would be arriving, the front desk asked me to call back three times before he could confirm my reservation because their booking system was down. When I arrived the next day, another guest was asking to speak to the manager because her room was cleaned and she was missing some money. They upgraded us from a queen to a king suite. My room was fine. The rooms were spacious and had marble bathrooms with a shower and bathtub with gold fixtures, but they were not clean or well-maintained. There were stains on the floor, shower floor, and glass shower doors. The carpets were also stained and musty smelling. The bed sheets smelled like insect repellant. I had been staying at a Yotel earlier in the week and I much prefer it!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ravin Junglee, General Manager at The Bentley London
Responded 15 Nov 2023
Dear Kirsten, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us from your recent stay at The Bentley. I am deeply sorry to see the experience at our hotel has not been the most pleasant. Please be assured that your feedback will be shared within the relevant departments to improve our service. We are very much looking forward to welcome you back. Kind Regards, Tolga
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Darren B wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution
Great spa experience in the hammam and massage during a rainy Friday afternoon. Lovely therapist for the hammam treatment (Comfort). Will be returning soon and will try to make sure I get her again if can!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ravin Junglee, General Manager at The Bentley London
Responded 14 Nov 2023
Dear Darren, Thank you for sharing this wonderful feedback with us from your recent Spa experience at The Bentley It was an absolute pleasure to learn that your treatment was excellent. We always try to ensure that our service and treatments are always up to the highest standards. We would love to host you again on your nearest visit to London. Kind Regards Ravin Junglee
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the London area.
PRICE RANGE
£206 - £268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the bentley hotel london, hilton international london
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonEarls Court / South Kensington
NUMBER OF ROOMS
64
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE BENTLEY LONDON - Updated 2024 Reviews, Price Comparison

Frequently Asked Questions about The Bentley London
Which popular attractions are close to The Bentley London?
Nearby attractions include The Drayton Arms Theatre (0.1 miles), Grosvenor Casino Gloucester Road London (0.06 miles), and Handford Wines (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Bentley London?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a fitness centre, a spa, and airport transportation.
Which room amenities are available at The Bentley London?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Bentley London?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to The Bentley London?
Conveniently located restaurants include K Bar, Light of India, and Town House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Bentley London?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and a sauna during their stay.
Does The Bentley London have airport transportation?
Yes, The Bentley London offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Bentley London?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Bentley London offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Bentley London?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, and Arabic.
Are there any historical sites close to The Bentley London?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Houses of Parliament (2.6 miles), Churchill War Rooms (2.4 miles), and Tower of London (4.8 miles).