We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Bentley London

Agoda.comUS$282*
View Deal
#262 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$635*
US$282*
Great Deal
US$285*
US$285*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
The Bentley London
The Bentley London
Panoramas (21)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

763 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Bentley London
See the most recent reviews
Showing 711: English reviews
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2015 via mobile

Went for champagne afternoon tea, and was the most delightfully sophisticated thing I've ever done as a 21 year old. Was lovely food, amazing staff, definitely recommend for a lovely afternoon out. Perfect location off Gloucester Road, couldn't have asked for a better experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anearchou
The Bentley Lon... T, Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review following your recent afternoon tea with us at The Bentley Hotel London. I am pleased that you had a pleasant experience and thank you for recommending the afternoon tea. I hope I have the opportunity to welcoming you back at the Bentley Hotel London in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Management Team

Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 December 2015

What a wonderful team of staff. Nothing was too much trouble. From the moment we arrived until we left everybody who we dealt with were lovely. A credit to the hotel The location of hotel was really central with a good range restaurants near by

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madali2014
The Bentley Lon... T, Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking time out to post your review. We are happy that you enjoyed our relaxing atmosphere and that you were able to lay back and unwind. Furthermore, we are happy to hear that our staff assisted you in every way possible; We truly have an exceptional team! The Bentley Hotel is located at...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 December 2015

Went to the Bentley for my Silver Wedding Anniversary Wanted to stay somewhere really special and WOW it really was a special place to stay Peter and all of the Staff were lovely nothing was too much trouble. We stayed in the Ambassadors suite and felt like royalty .i will go again as soon as my Husband says we can.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne U
The Bentley Lon... T, Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely comments and Happy belated Wedding Anniversary! Needless to say I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us at the hotel; we work hard to deliver on our promise of ensuring all our guests have a memorable time whilst with us, so it was indeed...

London, England
Reviewed 30 November 2015

I was so disappointed in this hotel and in my view about all it has going for it is the location. The staff were not very professional and as someone else has said, the service standard needs considerable improvement. Everything is a little tired and dirty (including the windows) and the décor is gold and gaudy. The breakfast is mediocre...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank superdeb77
The Bentley Lon... T, Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your feedback. I am very sorry to hear that the Bentley Hotel London did not meet your expectations. To allow us to improve areas you judged not satisfactory, we would very much appreciate receiving more specific details on reception@thebentley-hotel.com and we thank you in advance for your time. With best regards, Management Team

Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2015

Stayed here recently on a business trip to London. The experience was made memorable by the quality of the staff on duty who tended to my every need. Nice rooms, nice food and all at a reasonable price. WELL DONE THE BENTLEY!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ArfatQayyumGM
The Bentley Lon... T, Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding your stay at The Bentley Hotel London. I am elated to read that we met all of your requirements and subsequently resulting in a pleasant stay at our hotel. We always aim to meet our guests comfort and your kind comments will certainly encourage our staff to continue the...

Reviewed 28 November 2015

We got to the hotel quite early and there were three male stuff who were extremely nice and helpful. They didn't have non-smoking room for us so they offered us smoking room on temporary basis. We thought it was incredibly nice and accommodative of them to do so. A few hours later, when we got up from a nap we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Katsb1
The Bentley Lon... T, Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Bentley Hotel with us. I am very sorry to hear that a request was not fulfilled thus giving you the impression that line management did not function. I would very much appreciate if you could forward me the details of your request so that we can...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2015 via mobile

Spent one night with my wife. The reception is rather small, but the personnel very professional and polite. The first positive surprise was the upgrade. Booked a standard room but we were given a luxury/junior suite. Thank You Very Much!!! The room was immaculate and extremely spacious. The bed was huge and very comfy as were the pillows. Marble bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank novembre1965
The Bentley Lon... T, Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and ongoing upgrades to the property. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 November 2015

Stayed here a few days ago and was not disappointed.The check in was swift and was taken to my room by the porter who carried my case.I visited the restaurant for afternoon Tea which was exceptional,the quality of the pastries ,cakes and sandwiches.Far too much,but managed !!! The service was also a notch up from expectations.The attention to detail the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GAZ4505
The Bentley Lon... T, Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking time out to post your review. We are happy that you enjoyed our relaxing atmosphere and that you were able to lay back and unwind. Furthermore, we are happy to hear that our staff assisted you in every way possible; We truly have an exceptional team! Thank you for also complimenting our...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 November 2015 via mobile

Went for our "works" Christmas Party - what a fantastic hotel. Room sizes where very generous, staff extremely attentive, food excellent, bar great. The rooms felt luxurious, extremely comfortable beds. the bathrooms are fab with jacuzzi baths. Everywhere was spotless. Location is great for shopping and the Knightsbridge & Chelsea bars and eateries. Just a fabulous London hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony H
The Bentley Lon... T, Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent Christmas Party at The Bentley Hotel - London, your comments are greatly appreciated. I was thrilled to read your comments that you couldn't have been happier with the hotel. From my point of view it was great for me to be able to be part of your special...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 November 2015

Visited the Bentley for Afternoon tea with my best friend. After a disappointing incident happened at the hotel in September. Our complaint was logged and we were invited for complimentary afternoon tea. Our visit this time was lovely, we were treated a lot better and my opinion of this hotel has now changed for the better. The member of staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laura170991
The Bentley Lon... T, Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Bentley Hotel - London with us. I am elated to read that we were able to showcase our improvements resulting in a recommendation! We value your feedback which has allowed us to improve from the experience you had a few months ago. I will of course...

798 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (282)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (164)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (453)
Viewed
Amenities (67)
Viewed
Ashburn Suite (56)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (37)
Viewed
Harrington Suite (65)
Viewed
Imperial Suite (91)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (56)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (14)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Bailey's Hotel London
The Bailey's Hotel London
#130 of 1,063 in London
573 reviews
South Kensington
The Pelham
The Pelham
#152 of 1,063 in London
839 reviews
South Kensington
The Ampersand Hotel
The Ampersand Hotel
#47 of 1,063 in London
3,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Kensington
The Kensington
#35 of 1,063 in London
2,703 reviews
South Kensington
Ashburn Hotel
Ashburn Hotel
#167 of 1,063 in London
926 reviews
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in South Kensington

Neighbourhood Profile
South Kensington
With its ivied mews, row upon row of Poppins-esque white washed mansions, and placid garden squares, it's easy to see the charms of South Kensington. And with superb access to Hyde Park, Holland Park and Kensington Gardens, as well as the largely child-friendly and mostly free Museum Quarter (not to mention more major attractions like Royal Albert Hall) such charms are easy to make the most of. As welcoming and cosmopolitan as it is reserved and residential, South Kensington is always a hit with visitors.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Food & drink at the hotel
Peridot
Peridot
Cuisines: British, European
1880 at The Bentley Kempinski
1880 at The Bentley Kempinski
Cuisines: French, International
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Bentley London is located in Central London. Our combination of delightful Deluxe bedrooms & Suites provide guests with a luxurious choice for their residential requirements. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Bentley London

Address: 27-33 Harrington Gardens, London SW7 4JX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Price Range: £213 - £395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Bentley London 5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The Bentley London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bentley Hotel London
Hilton International London
Hotel Style:
#54 Spa Hotel in London
#89 Business Hotel in London
#182 Romantic Hotel in London
#195 Luxury Hotel in London
#368 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Bentley London staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Bentley London staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I honestly don't know what to say here, and that says it all.”
BONNIETRAVELSFOREVER, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Unless you are paying full price don't come here for a lesser experience”
faithe938, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Did not stay.”
8Angie, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Join their membership group (I prefer) for free to get free wifi”
Sam_Hendricks_author, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Please get off to South Gloucester Station ! this will save you walking.”
mandybD2892BA, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$282* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$285
TripAdvisorUS$285
AMOMAUS$635
View all 15 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates