We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

E2 Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
E2 Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 21: English reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed there many times, and every time any of my friends are coming to visit London I try and book these apartments. Great location, just a short walk to vibrant Shoreditch with many bars and restaurants. Inside apartments are well equipped, you'll have everything you need for your stay. It's clean, modern and really bright. Definitely recommend and definitely will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rassa R
richiemurphy, Manager at E2 Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for you're honest review. Was good having you stay with us :)

Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 March 2016

To be frank I was reluctant to review this serviced apartments purely out of selfish reasons- I wanted to keep this little place a secret for as long as possible.... Over the course of 2 years I have stayed at E2 Apartments 3 times, twice on a girls' weekend and once on my own. The place is situated about a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chance118
richiemurphy, Manager at E2 Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for you're honest review. Was good having you stay with us :)

Bethesda, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

Following a recent trip to London, this little gem of a find is most definitely on my places to stay at again, in fact, i have booked a weekend at the end of July for myself and friends. Its cheap, clean and comfortable, what more could you ask for. Highly recommend this place, communication from the manager was consistent and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank El-w-rob
richiemurphy, Manager at E2 Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for you're honest review. Was good having you stay with us :)

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 24 March 2016

It is an old building with new modeling. Graffiti all over the neigbourhood. Don't feel safe around the area. About15 mins walk to station. Bus stop is few steps away. A bit too expensive for a budget hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ToGoAboard
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 9 October 2015

Don't trust the pictures on this E2 Apartment. This very OLD apartment is located in the very unsafe neighborhood with Graffiti everywhere. The apartment is dirty and smelly. Nobody is ever on site working in the apartment. Even I book it through Booking.com but they will charged your credit card directly and cannot be cancelled. Please don't believe me. Google...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank USAsiaTravelers
richiemurphy, Manager at E2 Apartments, responded to this review

We have been with booking.com for over 4 years and all the pictures on there are of our apartments and with regards to unsafe neighborhood that is absurd. We are located a stones throw from shoreditch which is one of the most trendy and sort after areas in London. We are a block of serviced apartments not a 24 hour...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2015

The glory of the 2015 Rugby World Cup got me staying here, a little further out than I normally stay in London, but I was pleased by the photos of the place as much as I was disappointed at the location; never stayed in Hackney before. So, getting there. Piece of cake, out of the overground station, left, left and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank tjz1100
richiemurphy, Manager at E2 Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for you're honest review. Was good having you stay with us. Hope you enjoyed the Rugby :)

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 May 2015

Myself and my family booked into E2 apartments for two nights, we were due to arrive on Monday evening and Max was due to meet us there. When we got there the apartments were in darkness (it was raining out and we had a four year old and a six year old with us), fortunately someone else stopping at the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank alytollis
richiemurphy, Manager at E2 Apartments, responded to this review

After receiving your complaint Max was fired shortly afterward. We are sorry this happened too you :(

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 18 March 2015

Nice apartment, lots of space + a balcony. Like a home away from home, which was a good thing as I was working in London. Everything they write is in the apartment is actually there. Supermarket just across the street. OK transport, both train and tube into central London. I have no complaints, very content and will go back if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Astabasta
richiemurphy, Manager at E2 Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for you're honest review. Was good having you stay with us :)

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 November 2014

The welcome given when my family arrived was friendly and we were helped up the notoriously steep stairs with our cases. However, even although I had informed the apartments of our approximate arrival time we were kept waiting in the foyer for about 10 minutes while I believe the apartment was being given a very quick clean! We did not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 675Teresa
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed 13 June 2014

My associate and I stayed for a 6 nights in an apartment with two twin beds and our experience was a positive one. The apartment was clean, modern and the furniture and appliances looked new and of good taste. The main room, which is a living room with a kitchen counter was spacious and let in a lot of sunlight....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Richard570

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
The RE London Shoreditch
#542 of 1,078 in London
1,205 reviews
Town Hall Hotel
#128 of 1,078 in London
1,271 reviews
East End / East London
Premier Inn London Hackney Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
#286 of 1,078 in London
440 reviews
Shoreditch
Ace Hotel London Shoreditch
Ace Hotel London Shoreditch
#323 of 1,078 in London
853 reviews
East End / East London
Kip Hotel
Kip Hotel
#550 of 1,078 in London
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about E2 Apartments

Address: 483 Hackney Road, London E2 9ED, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: £86 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your E2 Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from E2 Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure Max is going to be there to greet you!”
 of 5 bubbles alytollis, 1 May 2015 | Read review
“We had the one-bedroomed apartment with a small, private terrace at the back off the bedroom. It was lovely as it was off the main road so was nice to escape to, even though it was very cold. I imagine even better in the summer.”
 of 5 bubbles ReceptionMallorca, 29 Dec 2013 | Read review
“4th floor apartment on the left”
 of 5 bubbles MaxWJK, 30 Dec 2012 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay